• Yellowpages.ca Canadian Business Directory - Meet the New Neighbourhood
  • Yellowpages.ca Canadian Business Directory - Meet the New Neighbourhood

A Laptop Shoppe Corp

3-2280 39 Ave NE, Calgary, AB T2E 6P7
Since 1995, A Laptop Shoppe has provided Calgary residents with technical service you need, when you need it. We offer repair and maintenance of computer, laptop, printer, server, software and electronics. Our highly experienced, fully qualified and licensed technicians can tackle your computer issue and answer your questions promptly. Ask about our free estimates and 20% service call discount for new customers. More...

Ratings & Reviews

Do you know this business?
Choose a rating
By

In the past 6 yea...

In the past 6 years A Laptop Shoppe has maintained and managed our computers and printers as well as our offsite backup. They have also supplied all the toners and battery backup. Mike is only a phone call away and required has remote access. I trust him and he does a terrific job for us and we highly recommend him and his company.

Business Owner ? Response

By

I finally found t...

I finally found the hard drive sata interface cable for my HP laptop after 4 months , i started with the Box stores, like memory express and future shop,No Luck . I called A Laptop Shoppe and the tech said " We have it come on in" , I was impressed . What impressed me most was the price $19.95 , I was quoted $150 at future shop! The tech William Spent the time to show me how to install it, very helpful .

Business Owner ? Response

By

Not only did A La...

Not only did A Laptop Shoppe fix my computer,laptop.and printer they also replaced my 2 50" TV's and replaced the bulb in my overhead projector , Thank-you

Business Owner ? Response

By

I purchased a lap...

I purchased a laptop and a printer from A Laptop Shoppe ,which i use for university that i can count on, that's important to me, more importantly when i have questions, they are answered when i need them answered , i Like having a real person answer the phone rather than a phone robot.

Business Owner ? Response

By

I did quite a bit...

I did quite a bit of research to find help with my laptop power cord issue and desk top tower - sadly it was taken over by viruses/ malware! This was the best experience I have had in a long time! Great customer service and a great fix that was affordable, fast - less than 24 hours and honest! Happy New Year to everyone! And if you have any trouble in the new year with your computer i fully recommend you give them a try!

Business Owner ? Response

By

Cooling Down

I love my laptop, I use it every day, but over the years it started to overheat when I played almost ANYTHING on it, games, youtube videos, etc. I even bought a cooling fan for it, though it didn't help much. So I went to 'A Laptop Shoppe' and asked how long it would take for them to fix it, they told me it would be fixed by tomorrow surprisingly, they sent it in, had it fixed, and BAM! It was back to how it used to be when I first got it! I'd definitely go back here if I need help again. :D

Business Owner ? Response

By

For the past 8 ye...

For the past 8 years A Laptop shoppe has provided reliable,dependable,professional service for RPC Inc. This service includes Server support,Software support, Printer and tablet purchases and re-usable supplies , always at competitive pricing , I'm satisfied and will continue to recommend A Laptop shoppe .

Business Owner ? Response

By

I am glad Geoff a...

I am glad Geoff at the cellphone doctor recommended A laptop shoppe, over the years i have used them to help with my Laptop and internet problems, Today Mike came to my house to repair my Connectivity issue after i brought it in yesterday for a virus removal ,William did a great job.Thank you for the Exceptional service and Merry Christmas to the Staff at A Laptop shoppe.

Business Owner ? Response

By

Really appreciate...

Really appreciate the service i received on the macbook i bought over a year ago thanks to the wonderful friendly staff and the convenient location, especially having a live person answer the phone 24 hours a day for support , i will recommend a laptop shoppe to all my friends and business partners

Business Owner ? Response

December 24, 2014

Thanks Dan , we Love to work on Apple products , and have incredible resources and staff, we repair all out of warranty repairs on ant apple products, we often repair items The apple stores don't even repair! We have Mac books for sale as well.

By

From my first mee...

From my first meeting at A Laptop Shoppe's store with Mike and William to complete functionality of Panasonic tough-book,wireless printer,and wireless headphones at my office , i am happy to announce all functions as advertised, since i am not a computer wiz , having Mike was a necessity not a luxury, i will recommend A Laptop shoppe at 3, 2280-39 ave 403-274-5190 to all my business associates . I have Used mike and a laptop shoppe over a year.

Business Owner ? Response

October 22, 2014

This is our specialty since 1995 ,Business Laptops and professional end-to-end service from our first handshake at our detailed initial meeting with you , to the successful implementation of the hardware and software you purchased at your location , your Smile is our seal of approval that we accomplished our mission and the beginning of our support relationship starts which we can perform on-site and/or via the internet, you will speak to qualified, knowledgeable, experienced, certified, & friendly Staff. Thanks again for the compliments .

By

Very very impress...

Very very impressed with the lap top shoppe. They did fast and very excellent service on my lap top.

Business Owner ? Response

October 1, 2014

Thanks for your kind words. Efficiency , organization,and Amazing staff, leads to Integrity and great results for you ,our customers as well as our bottom line, Experience Expertise Results

By

after running aro...

after running around trying to find an inexpensive solution to a busted screen on one of our laptops with limited success, I discovered A Laptop Shoppe and was very pleased with their professionalism, work and price. I would recommend them to anyone looking for computer solutions..

Business Owner ? Response

August 15, 2014

Integrity is an important aspect of our business, since most of our business is through referrals ,trust and honesty is most important in relationship building , we create long term partnerships which translates to a win-win for our customers and our corporation, customer satisfaction is of utmost importance, and our word is as good as Gold, Thank you for finding us on Google through our website www.alaptopshoppe.org , and remember our work is covered under a 90 day warranty , we are just a call away 403-274-5190 , our Guarantee includes remote access to your computer so you don't have to bring your computer back in for a small issue , and that's included in our unparalleled warranty . Tell your friends and we give you a $20 bill for each one that has work completed in our shop.

By

Thank-you to the ...

Thank-you to the Knowledgeable, experienced techs at a laptop shoppe , sister company to SOS computer services.This company is reliable and friendly, but most of all they are licensed by the city of Calgary, they are insured, and have certified technicians, their team of six qualified staff will fix any technology related issue you have, Mike used to fix fighters in Germany .Thanks for the great personal service, i recommend them to all my friends and business partners.

Business Owner ? Response

By

Long Term relationships

Long term relationships are what a laptop shoppe is all about,with their sister company SOS computer services, keeping my technology working , supporting me when my hardware failed and software jammed up , any issues were promptly resolved , the technicians are great , I've worked through many companies that were not performing ,I've found it rewarding hiring a company who is Licensed, and insured , technicians that are certified and professional , Have i mentioned friendly and honest.Thank-you

Business Owner ? Response

By

Constant super se...

Constant super service - fast and very skilled computer repair. Extremely friendly and patient to explain computer software problems. Will even show me how to fix problems myself if fault happens again. I would recommend A Laptop Shoppe 403-274-5190 without reservation.

Business Owner ? Response

By

Amazing ,I am ver...

Amazing ,I am very satisfied with the level of Knowledge,Experience, and Expertise shown by the technician, I am especially happy about the value, My computer has never ran this well , its better than new.I will recommend A Laptop Shoppe to all my friends,Thank you.

Business Owner ? Response

By

Terrible. I was i...

Terrible. I was in calgary last week. they couldnt fix my pc and charged me over $100. not good service. the tech did not know what he was doing and looked confused. I dont usually write bad reviews but this is just bad service and i want to warn future customers. I took my computer to a local guy when i got home and he said it was an easy fix. he had it repaired in 30 min.

Business Owner ? Response

June 13, 2014

Whoever this is, could have accessed the 90 day warranty which is included,with same day service,We also offer 100% money back warranty and we do not bill if we do not fix the problem, however i do not recognize this name as one of our customers, and did not find any records in our system. I presume this unfortunate experience did not happen at our company . We deliver unparallelled customer satisfaction , after 18 years we have not received a bad review, we won calgarys best reviewed by homestars. Also Yelp and google have 5 out of 5 for all our reviews. I would appreciate whoever put this on our review to remove it and put it where it belongs.

By

Got a good deal on a used Thinkpad, service has been knowledgeable and prompt. Thanks guys...

Business Owner ? Response

December 24, 2014

Our claim to fame as a Value added reseller is business leaseback laptops like this think-pad you bought , we have great success with these laptops , i compare them to Apple Mac books in their quality and build. Just to give you an idea of the reliability we repair consumer grade laptops meaning the ones sold in box stores and make in the range of $130,000 a year repairing them, where business laptops we may see less than 3 a year in for service, three reasons active hard drive protection preventing hard drive damage, high quality hinges, and a reinforced main board.

By

Install Ubuntu 12.04

Mike and his team at “A laptop Shoppe” have done a wonderful job on my computer. I was stuck with attempting to install Ubuntu 12.04 on an older Gateway machine. Mike received my emergency call after regular business hours. He was also able to find time for my computer the very next day. The service was quick and economical. They mean what they say “ how can we make you smile”. After I received the computer I've done nothing but smile. Thanks William and Mike for all your work. I recommend A Laptop Shoppe to anyone for any computer needs.

Business Owner ? Response

December 24, 2014

Thanks for the compliments, we offer this service to all our valued customers, 24 hour live technician answering the phone, and we are not limited to windows operating system , we fix all systems.

By

They fixed my Mac...

They fixed my MacBook that was having problems charging. They did everything super fast and was very responsive. Price was very reasonable and I would definitely recommend him!

Business Owner ? Response

December 24, 2014

Power connector repairs have been one of our many specialties for over 18 years , Lloyd and William are incredible when it comes to disassembling and repairing laptops , hence the same day service , hard ware break fix is a specialty we have mastered and tied in with our unparalleled warranty , makes us the go to shoppe in Calgary.

Show more reviews

Opening Hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Managed Service 24/7
Saturday

Business Details

Methods of Payment

Service Areas

  • Airdrie
  • Calgary
  • Chestermere High River
  • Cochrane
  • Strathmore

Professional Affiliations

  • APC - Authorized Replacement Centre
  • ASET - Alberta Society Of Engineering Technologist
  • Alberta Recycling Depot
  • Computer Association Of Canada

Products and Services

  • Apple & Mac Repair
  • Computer Tuneup
  • Custom PC & Laptop Sales
  • Free Virus Protection / Virus Removal
  • Hard Drive / Memory Upgrade
  • Insured, Certified, Qualified
  • Internet / Wireless / Email Problems
  • LCD Screen Replacement
  • Laptop / PC / Mac Repair Since 1995
  • Laptop Batteries
  • Laptop Keyboard Repair
  • Malware / Spyware / Popup Removal
  • Network Setup / Management / Cabling
  • On-site Service
  • Printer Repair And Sales
  • Remote Help Desk Support
  • Retail Store Front
  • Voip Phone System
  • Windows Complete Install
  • More...
  • Less...

Brands Carried

  • AMD
  • Adaptec
  • Adobe
  • Alienware
  • Apc
  • Avg
  • Canon
  • Cisco
  • Compaq
  • Dlink
  • Emachines
  • Fujitsu
  • Gateway
  • Kaspersky
  • Linux
  • Mca Fee
  • Oki
  • Panasonic
  • Western Digital
  • Xerox
  • Acer
  • Asus
  • Benq
  • Dell
  • Epson
  • Hp
  • Ibm
  • Intel
  • Lenovo
  • Lexmark
  • Lg
  • Logitech
  • Microsoft
  • Norton
  • Samsung
  • Seagate
  • Sony
  • Toshiba
  • Viewsonic
  • More...
  • Less...

Specialties

  • Backup Solutions Expert
  • Data Recovery / Security / Protection
  • Mainboard & Electronics Repair
  • Managed Services
  • Microsoft Windows & Email Experts
  • Our Work Is Guaranteed
  • Password Recovery
  • Power Connector Repair
  • Sameday / Next Day Service, Free Pickup
  • More...
  • Less...

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French
  • Philipine

Getting There

  • East Of 19 Street
  • North Of 32 Ave
  • South Of Mcknight
  • West Of Barlow

Directory

Ad

A Laptop Shoppe Corp (403-274-5190) - Display Ad - MAC/WINDOWS/INTERNET/WIRELESS -ALL DATA RECOVERY -NO DATA/NO CHARGE -VIRUS REMOVAL/PASSWORD RECOVERY COMPLETE ELECTRONICS REPAIR CENTER -PRINTER REPAIRS & ALL TONER SALES -MONITOR/MAINBOARD REPAIR -GAME CONSOLE REPAIR...PS3, XBOX, Wii -CELL PHONE REPAIR (LIQUID AND DAMAGE) MANAGED NETWORK SERVICES SERVER SETUP/MANAGEMENT/CABLING WWW.ALAPTOPSHOPPE.COM INSURED-CERTIFIED-LICENSED -SERVING CALGARY SINCE 1995 -SAME DAY SERVICE -FREE PICKUP EXPERIENCED PROFESSIONALS -ALL BRANDS -BUSINESS LAPTOP/COMPUTER SALES/LEASING -LAPTOP SCREEN & POWER CONNECTOR REPAIR