I called explaining clearly that we wanted a window film and needed an installation kit. They have a poor payment/ordering and shipping process- making it extremely difficult to even make a order. The order was then shipped, we were charged on delivery which is difficult for a small company (accounting/GM signature) , and there was NO installation kit. Once I contacted them back they were extremely unaccommodating, rude and UNWILLING to help despite their error - Would not order here again
Business Owner ? Response
April 8, 2015
Hi Lucy, Jennifer who helped you came upon your review and immediately brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your service. Jennifer forwarded your email conversation and it did not seem that there was any problem. To address your concerns when shipping to customers we can prepay & charge using Greyhound courier or customer can send their own courier. We don't know the exact price until the item is weighed and package size is noted. Greyhound does give us an approximate rate schedule to which we follow. We can give a ball park price but not exact. Since the ball park price was not preferred it was left that you pay at delivery so you had the exact price. For payment when card is not present we have a credit card payment authorization form that is required. Since the card & card signer were out of country we had to ensure all information was complete. Installation kits are $14.99 + tax and this was not charged on your invoice. If you do require a kit, in lieu of the misunderstanding I will pay shipping and only charge you for the kit + tax. We have been in business since 1975 and pride ourselves on providing our customers with quality service and products so I do apologize for any misunderstanding. If you have any further concerns please feel free to contact/ask for me directly.directly.