Close menu
How would you rate this business?
L5-601 Broadway W, Vancouver, BC V5Z 4C2
Get directions »
open now 8:30 am - 8:00 pm

Methods of Payment:

  • Cash
  • Interac
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
Centre of Excellence in Travel Medicine for B.C. The Vancouver Coastal Health Travel Clinic is equipped with all your pre-travel needs. Our doctors and nurses provide recommended and required vaccinations, prescriptions, and health advice tailored to the individual’s medical history and itinerary. Though we are owned and operated by the public health branch of VCH, travel medicine is not covered by the government. We are a Yellow Fever designated centre and we also offer non-travel vaccines such as the shingles vaccine.Our goal is to protect travelers against preventable diseases. more...

Opening Hours



  • Vaccination,

Products and Services

  • Insect Repellent & Nets,
  • Malaria Counseling,
  • Prescriptions,
  • Travel Health Advice,
  • Vaccines,
  • Water Filters,

Languages Spoken

  • English,

Getting There

  • 1 Block West Of Cambie & Broadway (downstairs),

Ratings & Reviews

Share your favourite business today for a chance to win a $50 gift card.

How would you rate this business?
  • Service: 3.8/5
Sort by:

Better late than never?

I found out about this place through a facebook post. Wish I knew about this place earlier because I ALWAYS get sick when I travel. My family doctor was never helpful and probably didn't know about this place either. Better late than never I guess. The staff was friendly and everything was done quick.

Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us

Very pleasant experience

Came here as my travel agent recommended it. Glad I did! Quick service and friendly staff. I liked how I got babied with a juice box and lollipop at the end. Oh! And I took a picture of their sand collection! Very neat.

Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us

Travel Medical Services

Great staff -- very friendly! I came to the satellite clinic in Richmond offered on Thursday evenings and I've been to the main clinic on Broadway as well. Consult was informative and I got everything I needed promptly (yellow fever vaccine, malaria prescriptions, etc.)

Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
Claire A


I just came back from this travel clinic, and I wish I had just made an appointment with a nurse (no charge) to deliver the vaccines that I wanted. Their receptionist lured me in by making me feel ill-prepared should I not take advantage of their "highly trained doctors" and "up to date information" and tomes of maps and so on... The fact is that Dr. Salzman was snide, didn't know any more than I did (in fact I knew more - since you can find all the info you need on the centre for disease control website) and was very quick to make me feel like I was being irresponsible if I should decide not to take certain vaccines or medications. He actually said that "the point of anti-malaria medication is to NOT get malaria" (very snidely insinuating that to not take it would be a poor health choice) and he said all this without even CONSULTING a map. I had to ask him to look. Don't waste your time and money.

Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us

February 11, 2013

Hi Musicmaam, We are sorry that you were not happy with the consult you had with our doctor. You are welcome to come back and have a second consult free of charge with our director, Dr. Boraston.

Show more reviews
Contact this merchant
Subscribe to YP Newsletter