Ratings & Reviews

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this merchant? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere: 3/5
  • Food: 4/5
  • Service: 3/5
Language:
Glend1
By

Great food, woudln't mind more variety

Great atmosphere, love the view, wouldn't mind a few more meny options though.... I have been there a few times never disapointed but always have difficulty making my decisions.

Atmosphere: 3/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 3/5
Business owner? Respond
September 18, 2016

Service was good But Flies in restaurant , food not great Would not recommend

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 5/5

September 18, 2016

Initially there was a bit of confusion on who our server was, but once that was sorted out things went smoothly. Business was brisk so we ddnt get much time to chat with our server but that is not a negative thing. Food was amazing. Farm to table with all fresh local ingredients. Enjoyed every bite. And the beer selections were awesome.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 15, 2016

Meal was very good but it took a very long time to be prepared for something rather uncomplicated. A flatbread and a salmon fillet sandwich

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

September 12, 2016

This was dinner was essentially our wedding reception. Jill, Mary and Nick were all so accommodating and our waitress was fantastic! Great success all aroing, as far as we were concerned!! Thank you!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 7, 2016

Have always enjoyed the food , service and the spinnakers brews.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 4, 2016

very enjoyable meal on a glorious Victoria day. friendly and helpful service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

September 3, 2016

You guys took such great care of our large group, we definitely appreciated your accommodating us. Thank you so much. In my foggy state at the end of the night, i grievously under tipped our waitress (bill was around $207) d/t unforgivably bad math on my part. Thankfully my fiancee caught and rectified this with her. But if you can figure out who she was, please apologise on my behalf. Her service was great and I wasn't intending to leave such a lame tip. Thanks so much. Nick

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 29, 2016

Get together with my sisters. The place was hopping, food delicious... We will be back

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 24, 2016

The waitress was extremely friendly and engaging. My friend and my myself are both French speaking person so she always made a special effort to use the little bit of French that she knew when talking with us. It was a nice touch.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

August 21, 2016

Good for families and good value food. NIce walk around the bay from the centre of Victoria.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

August 21, 2016

Superb service, food and view that can't be beat! And thank you for supporters local farmers and other food producers.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 20, 2016

Uncomplicated, Relaxing, Appropiate Food and Good Beers :-)

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

August 19, 2016

Our Class Reunion started off with a beer tasting that introduced us to four popular of season beverages that Spinnakers produces on site. This was well received and taken in given the selections made later at dinner. As always the food was great and along with the service left an very positive impression on us all.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 13, 2016

I love the seasonal brews!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

August 8, 2016

Great views. We had the Hash Benes for breakfast and the eggs were poached to perfection. Potatoes could have been crisper. Scone was light and flakey. Overall excellent.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 31, 2016

Hello! We were fortunate enough to be seated on the patio on a sunny day, atmosphere was excellent. I had the Halibut fish and chips, fish and fries were fantastic and a great portion. My wife had the beet lentil burger with green salad and loved it (especially the little sprouted beans, nice touch!). Dinged service 1 point, the server was great but she seemed a little flustered/rushed. Pretty minor :)

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

July 28, 2016

We had an excellent meal with our friends from Ottawa. A few of us had food sensitivities including wheat and dairy. Our server was particularly attentive, not making anyone feel "out of place" and made sure that our meal was both delicious and safe for us to eat. I highly recommend this main stay in Victoria for the very best in local cuisine and the best fish and chips! We used the YP online reservation service and it saved us disappointment.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 27, 2016

Food was excellent. The wait was excessive though, about 45 mins we waited after ordering until our food arrived. Desserts were ehhh.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 3/5

July 25, 2016

The food was amazing and they are very accommodating to dietary needs. My friend and I didn't have much time to stay, so the server was also very accommodating and made sure our food came quickly even though it was a busy Saturday morning!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

July 23, 2016

Noise inside is a problem. We moved outside - thank you to the wait staff - and it was VERY much more enjoyable.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 17, 2016

Waitress service was excellent, but food took around 45 mins to arrive

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

July 4, 2016

Our server seemed really genuine and accommodating. It seemed to take a long time till the meals were ready , however, it was really busy so that was to be expected. The food was quite good. The only downer was the hostess seemed really annoyed with everyone. I thought maybe she just didn't like us, but she was showing that type of attitude to everyone though she did try to cover up with the pretend smile we all do even though one can tell you are feeling harassed and annoyed. Again, maybe it was just because it was so busy and she was just feeling overwhelmed.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

July 2, 2016

Where are the mussels? Miss them so much!😔

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

June 24, 2016

I was a great experience, in all aspects! And the beer was good as well (of course)!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 22, 2016

My friends ordered the pulled pork nachos and they were served cold. Rather than complain and wait they ate them anyway. That was unfortunate.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

June 21, 2016

Our friends from Ontario and Alberta (2 couples) all immensely enjoyed the food, excellent service from our waitress, Anne, the window view, and especially the food and beer! (Did I already mention the food???) We had a great visit and will definitely come to Spinnakers again soon.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 20, 2016

we were excited to bring our friends here on our recent trip to Victoria. Two of us wanted the pot pie which we were told sold out. Second choice mussels also sold out. This was for a 7PM reservation. Needless to say we were extremely disappointed. Our friend then ordered the Halibut dinner only to arrive very dry even in the broth. Another piece was brought which was better but it appeared the piece was thin (more like for fish and chips) not the Halibut dinner in the broth. The server did make it right by not charging for this dish which was appreciated but our friends will not be returning to Spinnakers based on their experience. There were several other choices of restaurants we could have gone to instead

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

June 18, 2016

Expensive fish and chips. Disappointingly small piece of halibut which was a little on the cold side but good portion of fresh fries.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 4/5

June 18, 2016

They were accommodating to us moving where we wanted to sit, good brewery, food and service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

June 16, 2016

We are repeat customers, and were not disappointed. The venue is perfect - casual and relaxed and on the water. Our waiter was perfect. He was extremely personable, professional and fun. We shared 3 different plates, with a nice wine, and they were all perfect.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

Appears in 3 local lists

High-flying hotel bars in Victoria

High-flying hotel bars in Victoria

Don’t expect to find any imports here: The beer doesn’t travel that far. In fact, it’s brewed right on site. So grab a Lion’s Head Cascadia Dark Ale, take a seat and enjoy the waterfront view. Make sure you’ve built up an appetite, too: The chef here is all about local ingredients, and from the local water shrimp melt to the Cache Creek beef flank steak, the BC flavour is apparent in every bite.

View this Smart List
The messiest, juiciest burgers in Victoria

The messiest, juiciest burgers in Victoria

Although they only have three burgers on their menu, Victoria’s only gastro brewpub has spent a lot of time perfecting them. Their vegetarian BC Beet & Lentil Burger featuring spicy sprouts, malt vinegar pickled cabbage, and tzatziki rivals their meaty Brewpub Burger. And don’t even get us started on the Braised Pulled Pork Sandwich with Cascadia dark ale BBQ sauce and aioli – we’re drooling just thinking about it! Grab yourself one of their own superb craft beers and just try to decide between the three. We dare you.

View this Smart List
Scenic patios with waterfront views in Victoria

Scenic patios with waterfront views in Victoria

Nestled along the waterfront in the quiet neighbourhood of Vic West, Spinnakers plays host to one of the most tranquil seaside patios in the city. With a plum vantage point along the Westsong Walkway, this patio serves up picturesque harbour views, as well a tasty menu that prides itself on the freshest local ingredients. Watch the float planes land in the Inner Harbour as you dine on everything from fish and chips and brick oven pizzas, to hazelnut pâté and mutton burgers.

View this Smart List
Contact this merchant
New!
×

Discover YP Dine! Your next great dining experience is just a tap away.