Ratings & Reviews

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this merchant? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere: 3/5
  • Food: 4/5
  • Service: 3/5
Language:
Glend1
By

Great food, woudln't mind more variety

Great atmosphere, love the view, wouldn't mind a few more meny options though.... I have been there a few times never disapointed but always have difficulty making my decisions.

Atmosphere: 3/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 3/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
November 27, 2016

Restaurant was closed due to a fire. Stayed in undamaged guest house, had lovely breakfast basket and many great interactions with the staff. Will return for many lovely meals when restaurant re opens

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 25, 2016

Unfortunately you had a fire and the reservation was cancelled

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 19, 2016

So happy we came!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 13, 2016

Great food! Service was a bit slow and we always find it very noisy there, but food is delicious!!!!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

November 3, 2016

Great place, great food and the location has plenty of parking onsite and nearby, which is far better than most places downtown. If you are looking for a place downtown that's not right downtown and with a view this is your go to place.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 1, 2016

SERVER WAS VERY RELAXED AND PROFESSIONAL THE ENGLISH BITTER WAS AMAZING

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 31, 2016

Fresh local ingredients!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 3/5

October 31, 2016

Should have known from the menu that Hash Benny (not Eggs Benny) meant a plate-load of potatoes with five or six tiny pieces of overcooked ham mixed in. No english muffin just a rock-hard "scone". No marmalade or jam available for said "scone" but provided with "house-made" apple preserve. (aka apple sauce).

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 3/5

October 18, 2016

Loved the view from our table of the city lights and inner harbour. Great server and loved the food.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 8, 2016

Burger was good but pizza, shrimp salad sandwich and tuna salad were underwhelming. Not a lot of flavour. Small tuna portion. Service was good, friendly and prompt.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

October 4, 2016

Wonderful location and food

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 29, 2016

Lovely pizza - good service

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 25, 2016

Always a pleasure without a hint of disappointment. Great food & awesome brew!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 25, 2016

Great location with great view. Food was average. The real disappointment was the service. Firstly I had made a reservation for me and the 3 friends who were meeting me there. They got there and referenced the Reservation and were seated. When I arrived by myself, I mentioned the Resevation but they seated me at a different table. I was there for a short while wondering where my friends were, and then saw them at a different table. Not a huge deal but takes a bit away from the experience. Worst was the service. Our waiter took our order and brought our bill but that was it. He didn't check back with us; I felt like we were an inconvenience to him. I had to flag him down to get another glass of water. When he did check in at the end to bring the bill we ordered dessert and coffee. After quite a wait it seemed like he had forgotten the coffee so we had to flag another employee down to go and remind him. He was noticeably annoyed when he brought the coffee. Dessert was an order of 4 truffles. They were ok, but expensive we thought at $11 and for that price they could have made at least some effort to make them look attractive rather than just plunking them down on a plate. It's poor service l that really annoys me. Some wait staff seem to completely miss the point about their role in creating an enjoyable environment and experience. Too bad because it somewhat dampened what I wanted to be a really great experience for my friends who were visiting from Halifax

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 1/5

September 18, 2016

Service was good But Flies in restaurant , food not great Would not recommend

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 5/5

September 18, 2016

Initially there was a bit of confusion on who our server was, but once that was sorted out things went smoothly. Business was brisk so we ddnt get much time to chat with our server but that is not a negative thing. Food was amazing. Farm to table with all fresh local ingredients. Enjoyed every bite. And the beer selections were awesome.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 15, 2016

Meal was very good but it took a very long time to be prepared for something rather uncomplicated. A flatbread and a salmon fillet sandwich

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

September 12, 2016

This was dinner was essentially our wedding reception. Jill, Mary and Nick were all so accommodating and our waitress was fantastic! Great success all aroing, as far as we were concerned!! Thank you!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 7, 2016

Have always enjoyed the food , service and the spinnakers brews.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 4, 2016

very enjoyable meal on a glorious Victoria day. friendly and helpful service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

September 3, 2016

You guys took such great care of our large group, we definitely appreciated your accommodating us. Thank you so much. In my foggy state at the end of the night, i grievously under tipped our waitress (bill was around $207) d/t unforgivably bad math on my part. Thankfully my fiancee caught and rectified this with her. But if you can figure out who she was, please apologise on my behalf. Her service was great and I wasn't intending to leave such a lame tip. Thanks so much. Nick

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 29, 2016

Get together with my sisters. The place was hopping, food delicious... We will be back

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 24, 2016

The waitress was extremely friendly and engaging. My friend and my myself are both French speaking person so she always made a special effort to use the little bit of French that she knew when talking with us. It was a nice touch.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

August 21, 2016

Good for families and good value food. NIce walk around the bay from the centre of Victoria.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

August 21, 2016

Superb service, food and view that can't be beat! And thank you for supporters local farmers and other food producers.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 20, 2016

Uncomplicated, Relaxing, Appropiate Food and Good Beers :-)

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

August 19, 2016

Our Class Reunion started off with a beer tasting that introduced us to four popular of season beverages that Spinnakers produces on site. This was well received and taken in given the selections made later at dinner. As always the food was great and along with the service left an very positive impression on us all.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 13, 2016

I love the seasonal brews!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

August 8, 2016

Great views. We had the Hash Benes for breakfast and the eggs were poached to perfection. Potatoes could have been crisper. Scone was light and flakey. Overall excellent.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 31, 2016

Hello! We were fortunate enough to be seated on the patio on a sunny day, atmosphere was excellent. I had the Halibut fish and chips, fish and fries were fantastic and a great portion. My wife had the beet lentil burger with green salad and loved it (especially the little sprouted beans, nice touch!). Dinged service 1 point, the server was great but she seemed a little flustered/rushed. Pretty minor :)

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

Appears in 3 local lists

High-flying hotel bars in Victoria

High-flying hotel bars in Victoria

Don’t expect to find any imports here: The beer doesn’t travel that far. In fact, it’s brewed right on site. So grab a Lion’s Head Cascadia Dark Ale, take a seat and enjoy the waterfront view. Make sure you’ve built up an appetite, too: The chef here is all about local ingredients, and from the local water shrimp melt to the Cache Creek beef flank steak, the BC flavour is apparent in every bite.

View this Smart List
The messiest, juiciest burgers in Victoria

The messiest, juiciest burgers in Victoria

Although they only have three burgers on their menu, Victoria’s only gastro brewpub has spent a lot of time perfecting them. Their vegetarian BC Beet & Lentil Burger featuring spicy sprouts, malt vinegar pickled cabbage, and tzatziki rivals their meaty Brewpub Burger. And don’t even get us started on the Braised Pulled Pork Sandwich with Cascadia dark ale BBQ sauce and aioli – we’re drooling just thinking about it! Grab yourself one of their own superb craft beers and just try to decide between the three. We dare you.

View this Smart List
Scenic patios with waterfront views in Victoria

Scenic patios with waterfront views in Victoria

Nestled along the waterfront in the quiet neighbourhood of Vic West, Spinnakers plays host to one of the most tranquil seaside patios in the city. With a plum vantage point along the Westsong Walkway, this patio serves up picturesque harbour views, as well a tasty menu that prides itself on the freshest local ingredients. Watch the float planes land in the Inner Harbour as you dine on everything from fish and chips and brick oven pizzas, to hazelnut pâté and mutton burgers.

View this Smart List
Contact this merchant
Close menu
Subscribe to YP Newsletter