Ratings & Reviews

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this merchant? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere: 3/5
  • Food: 4/5
  • Service: 3/5
Language:
Glend1
By

Great food, woudln't mind more variety

Great atmosphere, love the view, wouldn't mind a few more meny options though.... I have been there a few times never disapointed but always have difficulty making my decisions.

Atmosphere: 3/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 3/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
March 20, 2017

Awesome views, awesome food so glad the restaurant is back up and running

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 18, 2017

Service was very good, we showed up with 5 people instead of 5 and had no problem accommodating the extra person. The upstairs has a very nice view of the harbour but is still under some renovations. The food was good, I had the Kale Cesar and would've appreciated more sauce (it was a little dry) . Overall very nice lunch with friends

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

March 12, 2017

Hi: As usual our Pub Group had a very positive assessment of your establishment, the staff and the food/drinks. We liked the table location (lower right) and will certainly return within a year or so. Thanks Hugh Porter

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

March 12, 2017

AMAZING food! We will back be soon!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

March 8, 2017

Great place nice ambiance, service was attentive and friendly. Would go there again

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

March 5, 2017

A little loud, but then it always is. And I'll always come back because I love Spinnakers so much. :)

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 27, 2017

We chose from the Dine Around menus. Neither of us ears meat and one of us has an egg allergy. We didn't have a lot of choice, but that's not surprising. All courses were good - not great but tasty and reasonable value. The place was packed and lively. Service was a bit slow - again, not surprising given how busy the restaurant was. The servers should be able to talk about the wine options a bit more knowledgeably.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

February 27, 2017

Dine Around Victoria. Terrine was good. Bruschetta burnt. Carbonara OK. Pear i.e. & cheesecake very good

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

February 27, 2017

Great service and amazing meal! Classy and very welcoming. Had a beautiful view of the ocean as well. What was not to love?

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 25, 2017

Always a stop for us on our visits to Victoria. Great ambience, food and beer!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 19, 2017

Beautiful reno after the fire.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 13, 2017

very under staffed. a standard breakfast would be a welcome addition to the menu

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

February 5, 2017

Always a great time! Good food, good service and great beer!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 3, 2017

We have been coming to Spinnakers for about 5 years and have always enjoyed ourselves. This time however, the food was really not up to the usual standards. Specifically my husband and I both ordered the pumpkin gnocchi, which sounded amazing on the menu but was terrible. The portions were tiny (my daughter's pasta dish off of the kids menu was bigger than both of the adult portions combined). Since it was my husband's birthday we ordered more food so he wouldn't go hungry and by the time it arrived our kids were really done and we're probably interrupting others dinner complaining. On the positive side we spoke to the server about it (who was great overall) and she took one of the dinners off the menu. Still wasn't the experience that we expected from Spinnakers.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 5/5

January 27, 2017

Noisiest restaurant i have ever been in for dinner. I won't be returning except for lunch. The food however was great.

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

January 25, 2017

good fun as always. busy day for you!!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

January 22, 2017

Great location, buzzing atmosphere and amazing fish and chips! Service slightly slow (only because we were really hungry and it was busy!) Highly recommended.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

January 17, 2017

Excellent server. Too Noisy.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

January 15, 2017

Great atmosphere and food. We would have liked stayed longer if we could have heard one another.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

January 3, 2017

Everything was great! We come here often and usually with guests. It was nice to see things open and bustling again, and both the staff and food were on point.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

November 27, 2016

Restaurant was closed due to a fire. Stayed in undamaged guest house, had lovely breakfast basket and many great interactions with the staff. Will return for many lovely meals when restaurant re opens

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 25, 2016

Unfortunately you had a fire and the reservation was cancelled

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 19, 2016

So happy we came!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 13, 2016

Great food! Service was a bit slow and we always find it very noisy there, but food is delicious!!!!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

November 3, 2016

Great place, great food and the location has plenty of parking onsite and nearby, which is far better than most places downtown. If you are looking for a place downtown that's not right downtown and with a view this is your go to place.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 1, 2016

SERVER WAS VERY RELAXED AND PROFESSIONAL THE ENGLISH BITTER WAS AMAZING

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 31, 2016

Fresh local ingredients!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 3/5

October 31, 2016

Should have known from the menu that Hash Benny (not Eggs Benny) meant a plate-load of potatoes with five or six tiny pieces of overcooked ham mixed in. No english muffin just a rock-hard "scone". No marmalade or jam available for said "scone" but provided with "house-made" apple preserve. (aka apple sauce).

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 3/5

October 18, 2016

Loved the view from our table of the city lights and inner harbour. Great server and loved the food.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 8, 2016

Burger was good but pizza, shrimp salad sandwich and tuna salad were underwhelming. Not a lot of flavour. Small tuna portion. Service was good, friendly and prompt.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

Appears in 9 Smart lists

High-flying hotel bars in Victoria

High-flying hotel bars in Victoria

Don’t expect to find any imports here: The beer doesn’t travel that far. In fact, it’s brewed right on site. So grab a Lion’s Head Cascadia Dark Ale, take a seat and enjoy the waterfront view. Make sure you’ve built up an appetite, too: The chef here is all about local ingredients, and from the local water shrimp melt to the Cache Creek beef flank steak, the BC flavour is apparent in every bite.

View this Smart List
The messiest, juiciest burgers in Victoria

The messiest, juiciest burgers in Victoria

Although they only have three burgers on their menu, Victoria’s only gastro brewpub has spent a lot of time perfecting them. Their vegetarian BC Beet & Lentil Burger featuring spicy sprouts, malt vinegar pickled cabbage, and tzatziki rivals their meaty Brewpub Burger. And don’t even get us started on the Braised Pulled Pork Sandwich with Cascadia dark ale BBQ sauce and aioli – we’re drooling just thinking about it! Grab yourself one of their own superb craft beers and just try to decide between the three. We dare you.

View this Smart List
Scenic patios with waterfront views in Victoria

Scenic patios with waterfront views in Victoria

Nestled along the waterfront in the quiet neighbourhood of Vic West, Spinnakers plays host to one of the most tranquil seaside patios in the city. With a plum vantage point along the Westsong Walkway, this patio serves up picturesque harbour views, as well a tasty menu that prides itself on the freshest local ingredients. Watch the float planes land in the Inner Harbour as you dine on everything from fish and chips and brick oven pizzas, to hazelnut pâté and mutton burgers.

View this Smart List
Contact this merchant
Close menu
New!
×

Discover YP Dine! Your next great dining experience is just a tap away.

Subscribe to YP Newsletter