Ratings & Reviews

Share your favourite business today for a chance to win a $50 gift card.

Participate
How would you rate this business?
  • Food: 5/5
  • Atmosphere: 5/5
  • Service: 5/5
Sort by:
Language:
Lindsay J
By

Great atmosphere,...

Great atmosphere, even better nachos!!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
Restaurantica12
By

great for drinks & oysters (check first before going for oysters, however, as oysters are not featured daily) and also for a casual yet delicious meal. the grilled cheese with the pulled pork is divine, burgers are fantastic as well (albeit on the pricier side as far as good burgers go..). service is very friendly and non intimidating. oyster shooters are also delish!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
Restaurantica12
By

After a long and unsuccessful spot to celebrate, we came upon Prohibition and were delightfully surprised! Great food, awesome service, welcoming and friendly atmosphere! Visited on a random weeknight, found the place rather busy, experimented with their great alcoholic beverage menu, ordered some food, and left satisfied!

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
September 27, 2015

Decent beer selection. Crab dip and nicoise were great although I miss the older true nicoise! Two had mac and cheese and couldn't eat much it was too rich, overly so even for decadent m&c. Server was attentive and pleasant. Missed out on Jager this visit.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

September 14, 2015

Our server took excellent care of the group and the children. Thank you for a great experience.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 30, 2015

We had friends in town from Ottawa and Windsor. We chose Prohibition to start the day and their visit off right. Overall experience was an absolute delight. Been there before and will go again. Encouraging all our family and friends!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 10, 2015

Our waitress, Leslie, was fabulous. Very attentive to our needs and very pleasant. All in, a great experience.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 26, 2015

desserts too sweet

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 4/5

July 24, 2015

Summerlicious menu did not disappoint! The mac and cheese was incredible (pork belly addition of 3$ was well worth it) and servings were gigantic so unfortunately couldn't finish dessert. I didn't love the short rib appetizer I thought it lacked seasoning but aside from that an amazing spot and service was excellent!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 24, 2015

Love the place. I already recommended to my friends at work.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 23, 2015

Great service. Atmosphere - well, '80's rock videos instead of Pan Am games coverage? Or even modern music? Questionable from a "Gastrohouse." Food was hit and miss. The grilled cheese was good, but only one sandwich meant it left me wanting more. The Cobb Salad was very good. The apple pie dessert was fantastic, but the brownie selection was little chunks of brownie in creme and ice cream - very disappointing. For appetizers, my girlfriend had the Shrimp Tosca and was very pleased. I had the mixed greens, and got slightly browned lettuce and thin slices of beets in a flavourless dressing. Worth it if you make the right food selection, but choose...wisely.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

July 22, 2015

Summerlicious. Staff appeared a little rushed off their feet, and walked past a few times without noticing one of our party who was trying to get their attention with his hand up. Otherwise service was excellent - good smiles and banter and quick food delivery. Food was delicious and very flavourful for the most part, although the fish in the fish tacos was a little underspiced. Dessert portions were unexpectedly large which was a bonus! Good portion sizes overall and great value for money here.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

July 23, 2015

Moved to the area last week, and I think I found my spot. Great place, delicious beer, and great tequila. Food was amazing, and the service was great. Will be back again.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 21, 2015

Great evening and staff. Thanks!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 19, 2015

great local place, if I lived in the area it would be my weekly spot.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 16, 2015

I went to Prohibition Gastrohouse for a Summerlicious dinner. They were very accommodating, as traffic was busy, and I was a few minutes late for my reservation. The food was cooked well and the Mac and Cheese had a nice balance of flavours. The ribs were literally fall of the bone and moist and the addition of extra sauce was a bonus for the meal. Desserts for a summerlicious meal were quite generous in size. The best part of the meal, was the amazing service that we received from our server. She was very personable and friendly and made the meal very relaxing and enjoyable. She played a pivotal role in making the dining experience very positive.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 17, 2015

zOMG that ice cream was amazing. All the food was excellent and our waitress was very nice. Prohibition consistently does 'licious well.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 14, 2015

A very cool looking comfortable place that I would definitely come back! Food was delicious!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 5, 2015

Great service and the food was delicious one of the better meals I've had in a Toronto restaurant in a long time. I wish the portions were bigger : ) Thank you for a great evening with delicious food.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 21, 2015

My ribs originally came out cold, they did take them back and reheat them. Service was wonderful

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

June 21, 2015

We had a great time. Loved the ambience, Hooch hour and the food. We both had the smoked beef ribs. Food is nicely presented and portions are ample. Service was friendly and attentive. This will become one of our regular restaurants.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Show more reviews

Appears in 3 local lists

Toronto best happy hours: East end edition

Toronto best happy hours: East end edition

Between 5 and 7 pm and 10 and 11 pm this swanky speakeasy in Riverside celebrates hooch hour in style every day. All draught and bottled beers (and there are lots), house wines, and ultra-premium bar rail brands including Jameson and Tequila Tromba are $5.09 each, which means you can also afford to eat.

View this Smart List
Family-friendly restaurants in Toronto

Family-friendly restaurants in Toronto

Though it transforms into a lively nightclub after dark, this Riverside restaurant welcomes families with their kid-friendly menu featuring pepperoni pizza, mac ‘n’ cheese and soft-serve ice-cream. Parents can choose from a hodgepodge of pub favourites like cheesy nachos or go all out with the lamb shank confit as a main.

View this Smart List
Summerlicious 2016 in Toronto: Let's get you seated!

Summerlicious 2016 in Toronto: Let's get you seated!

$18 Lunch | $28 Dinner Comfort Food, Gastro Pub

View this Smart List
Contact this merchant
Close menu
New!
×

Discover YP Dine! Your next great dining experience is just a tap away.

Subscribe to YP Newsletter