Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Patients

  • Physicians For Families,

Practice

  • Family Medicine,
  • Gynaecology,
  • Obstetrics,

Procedures

  • Medical Consultation,
  • Medical Assessment,
  • Third Party Medicals,
  • Sports Medicine,
  • Birth Control, Family Planning,
  • Cast Application & Removal,
    • Family Medicine,
    • Obstetrics,
    • Mole Removals,
  • more...
  • less...

Products and Services

  • Incision & Drainage Of Abscesses,
  • Obstetrics,
  • Third Party Medicals,
  • Sports Medicine,
  • Skin Biopsies,
  • Mole Removals,
    • Minor Surgeries Performed,
    • Drivers Medicals,
    • Cast Application & Removal,
    • Birth Control & Family Planning,
    • Family Medicine,
    • Minor Emergencies,
    • IV Fluids & Medication,
    • Access To X-Ray,
  • more...
  • less...

Brands Carried

  • Medical Clinic,
  • Obstetrics Including Delivery,
  • Neonatal & Post Natal Care,
  • Incision & Drainage Of Abscesses,
  • Free STI Testing,
  • IUD Insertion & Removal,
    • Sexual Health,
    • Prenatal Care,
    • Well Baby Checks,
    • Walk Ins,
    • No Appointment Needed,
    • Urgent Care Facility,
    • Special Interests In Gynecology,
    • Obstetrics,
    • Mental Health,
    • Comprehensive Family Medicine,
    • Sport Injury,
    • Circumcision,
    • Cesarean Section,
    • Taking New Patients,
    • Dr. Jane Fowke,
    • Dr. Stephen Shigeishi,
    • Dr. James Clem,
    • Dr. Zuzana Triska,
    • Maternity,
    • Short Wait Times,
    • Baby,
    • Pregnancy,
  • more...
  • less...

Specialties

  • Walk-Ins Accomodated,
  • Out Of Country Patients,
  • Extended Hours,
  • Appointments Preferred,
  • 24 Hour Hotel Visits,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
  • French,
  • Czech,

Getting There

  • Unit 201A Above The Wildflour Baker,
  • We Are Located At 211 Bear St,
Location
201A-211 Bear St, Banff, AB T1L 1J8
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

  • Direct Bill To Travel Insurance
  • On Approval
  • Travellers Checks
  • Canadian Health Card Except For PQ

Ratings & Reviews - Alpine Medical Clinic

How would you rate this business?
3.5/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
5
1
0
0
3
    Sort by:
    Language:
    yong7203
    By

    Dr. Shigeishi is a great medical professional with much dedication to his patients. And the clinic staff are quite friendly as well.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply April 2, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time and sharing your review. All of us at Alpine Medical strive to offer the most compassionate and comprehensive care possible. It's nice to hear it's being noticed ;) Thank you

    laur9918
    By

    Dr. Fowke is incredible and there are few Doctors out there that deliver that kind of personal patient care. She is extremely compassionate and goes above and beyond to help patients. For example, Dr. Fowke would call me on her days off to tell me what my lab results were as soon as they came in, as she knew waiting for the results was stressful. The women of the Bow Valley and their fertility are so lucky to have Dr. Fowke and her team!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply April 2, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time and sharing your review. All of us at Alpine Medical strive to offer the most compassionate and comprehensive care possible. It's nice to hear it's being noticed ;) Thank you

    mbirch
    By

    I have been going...

    I have been going to this clinic for nearly ten years now and have such positive experiences that I continue to keep my Dr in Banff even after moving to Canmore. I love Dr Fowke and all of the staff here. Dr Fowke has helped me through both of my pregnancies. Both were considered higher risk and I felt like Dr Fowke was always caring, knowledgeable and straightforward with me. She took any concerns I had seriously, while making me feel like I had nothing to worry about and would be well taken care. She was always available and if away I dealt with her locum Dr, Dr Jones. She is also fantastic. My delivery was amazing (I ended up in Calgary for one) and I have Dr Fowke to thank for that. She now cares for my 2 kids as well and is great with kids. The office staff are all wonderful. I have read the other reviews and have a hard time imagining any of them being rude! They are all lovely and efficient. I rarely have to wait to see the Dr either. I highly recommend this clinic and feel lucky to have such a high standard of care for myself and my 2 small children.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    dorothycross
    By

    I had a very posi...

    I had a very positive experience as a walk in last week. Although I had to wait a while, I understood EVERYONE was doing everything they could to have people seen. I have never seen a clinic so busy working so hard. I saw the secretary deal with rude people calmly and politely. The Doctor told me what I had was viral and I was "fine". That was enough for me, it was the reassurance that I needed. As a grown up, I wasn’t looking to be coddled.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply April 2, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent experience. Thank you for acknowledging that we spend the amount of time with EACH patient that is needed, we do not let the clock dictate your care.

    krm456
    By

    Efficient service and friendly staff

    I have been a patient at Alpine for several years and while I do not go there very often, I am always greeted with a courteous welcome and receive effective treatment from the doctor. The staff have always kept on top of any outgoing referrals for me and I am usually able to make an appointment within a couple of days, if not the same day, when I call.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply April 2, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are going our very best to ensure all patients have a caring and compassionate experience.

    jasminenoelle
    By

    I have been to th...

    I have been to this clinic many times. Only a few times have I had to deal with the Australian receptionist, but every time I have she has been nothing but rude. If you need medical attention I would suggest either going to the emergency room or driving to canmore to the walk in clinic on railway ave which is far superior.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply January 13, 2015

    Jasmine, I am very sorry you felt you had such a negative experience in our clinic on this day. When I asked you, politely to put away your cell phone, so that I could better assist you, it was with the assumption that you could see how busy our clinic was. We try to provide the timeliest and most customer orientated experience possible, and unfortunately, being that you were texting on your cell phone, while there were others waiting behind you and in my phone queue, I felt it inappropriate behaviour. Many businesses implement a no cell phone strategy. We haven’t felt this necessary, as most of our patients are happy to oblige putting their cell phone away, while we are assisting them. It is my hope, that at no time in the future, we will have to implement this.

    SteffiF174
    By

    Wonderful clinic-...

    Wonderful clinic- clean, fast, efficient and friendly. Hardly had to wait and the doctor was thorough and took their time with me. I didn’t feel rushed to bring the appointment to an end. I can only recommend this clinic.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    SPegram
    By

    The most rude fro...

    The most rude front desk person is right. In a span of 15 minutes, she was rude to 3 different patients. She's always rude on the phone as well. I don't know who's worse, her or Dr. McDonald. The most arrogant, rude and condescending Dr I have ever met. Unless your regular Dr is Dr Shigeishi, I would avoid Alpine.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    MikeN484
    By

    Quite possibly th...

    Quite possibly the rudest front desk person I have ever run into. I had to walk out after seeing her treat both myself and other patients with complete lack of respect and unfounded distain

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu