A Friends Moving & Storage Ltd

Products and Services

  • Canada And USA,
  • Seniors Discount,
  • 5 Ton Trucks With Power Tailgates,
  • On-line Quotes,
  • Residential Moves,
  • Commercial Moves,
    • Full/Partial Packing,
    • Vehicle Relocation In Calgary Or Worldwide,
    • Office Moves,
    • Packing Materials,
    • Insured And Bonded,
    • Local And Long Distance Moving,
    • Storage,
    • Industrial Goods,
  • more...
  • less...


  • Local And Long Distance Moves,
  • Sell And Deliver Packing Materials,
  • Office Moves,
  • 5 Ton Trucks (Not Little Trucks),
  • Overseas Loading And Unloading,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
106 Abalone Cres NE, Calgary, AB T2A 6X8
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Call Us And Let Us Know Your Situation, We'll See And Do What We Can
Appointment Only
Call Us And Let Us Know Your Situation, We'll See And Do What We Can
Appointment Only
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - A Friends Moving & Storage Ltd

How would you rate this business?
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
    Sort by:

    Did a great job. Were on time and I felt my belongs were more than safe..

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Awesome experience!!

    I had a great experience with this company, everyone was very friendly! My move went quickly and smoothly and I would recommend this company to anyone who is planning to move.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    I would totally recommend A-Friends Moving

    The movers were awesome, on time very friendly and helpful. The movers and office staff relieved a lot my stresses of moving, They provided wardrobe boxes and put down floor runners and the truck was plenty big enough. It was a very plesent expierence,

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Can not recommend this company

    I booked this company the beginning of July for a 2 part move. Out of my house and into a storage unit at the end of July and then a week later from the storage unit and into a condo that had just been completed. The first stage was smooth (excellent moving crew). The 2nd part was never accomplished because apparently one of their trucks had broken down. I was called the day prior and asked if they could swap my morning move with one they had booked in the afternoon and to help them out I agreed. The short result is despite promises through out the day up until 8:00 PM after be told they were "about an hour or so away" it did not happen. Extremely unprofessional treatment from the dispatch end as they were obviously working with the move that was bring in the bigger bucks as compared to mine. When I asked also why a replacement truck was not brought in I was told that none could be located for hire. In Calgary really? Too much competition out there to treat customers like this even when it is only a smaller move!!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply March 5, 2013

    Yes, we did have a problem with this move. One of our trucks broke down and we were unable to get another truck. The dispatcher did the best he could but the customer was not happy with our apology.

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu