Add a photo

Ratings & Reviews - Active Learning Programs Ltd

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:
    Language:
    jmst8211
    By

    My son, soon to be six, loves the program. He has been there since he was 3 and I saw a lot of progress during the preschool program. Now in the after school program, I love it, with so much variety such as music, yoga, dance and great trips that he enjoys. This year we also did some of the summer camps again he really enjoyed them. His grandmother also enjoyed as a volunteer for a few trips. They really try to make it a fun and educational experience for the kids.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    ABugsLife
    By

    My 4 yr old son has been attending Active Learning for two years and I have been very happy with the program. I feel the teachers have an excellent understanding of age appropriate learning. I am happy with how he is being introduced to French and feel he will be well prepared for Kindergarten. I have never experienced any unprofessional or inappropriate language/actions toward anyone (parents/children). I have been on several field trips with all of the staff and see how much the kids love them

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    samkalanchey050261
    By

    BEWARE - I would not recommend this facility to anyone. The owner is aggressive, abrupt and unprofessional and I do not trust him to be alone with my child. Furthermore, the child to staff ratio is not up to licensing standards and nothing has been done about it. There are far better places in the city to take your kid(s) - DO NOT pick this one.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    kcskcs
    By

    The owner is incredibly rude and unapproachable. The withdrawal policy is a greedy trap to prevent you from leaving their mediocre preschool program. They do not actually provide the programming they advertise, especially the "French immersion" aspect. Don't waste your money here.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply May 8, 2017

    The Immersion is at their developmental level. When you gave your notice we were sorry to inform you that 3 Days notice was insufficient as to the binding contract that you signed. Your daughter always had a wonderful time but when we switched from our temp to permanent location it was too much change for a 2 year old and we do appreciate that. With that being said you do not have the right to scream and call me a litany of nasty names because I held you to the terms of the agreement.

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu
    Subscribe to YP Newsletter