BC Auto Body & Mechanical Ltd

4608 12 St Ne, Calgary, AB T2E 4R4
Useful Information

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - BC Auto Body & Mechanical Ltd

How would you rate this business?
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
    Sort by:

    Nice little small business that offers speedy service at a really good price! Not many body shops like this in the city

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Thomas M

    I have dealt with...

    I have dealt with Alvin at BC Auto Body and Mechanical, in Calgary, for several years now. He does excellent work at a very reasonable price. He has worked on my two Audi, an A8 and an A4, and when my Mercedes ML63 AMG needs work, I will feel confident taking it to him. He even dropped off my A4 at my door the last time he worked on it. This is a nice, honest, good person to deal with.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Abbigail A

    The staff there w...

    The staff there were very helpful. I've been going to Alvin for many years now and I'd grecommend it if you don't want to pay more than you'd need to.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP


    The place is run by Alvin the owner and his wife. His wife is very rude and looks for ways to charge customers. She is not even the mechanic. Their mechanic is a nice guy named Ashur, an African guy and helpful and will not try to rip you off. I went there for an out of province inspection. Alvin charged me 200 dollars for just adjusting the hand brake which took him literally 15 minutes. They couldnt find anything else in the car to rip me off so thats what he did and passed my inspection. I would not recommend this place and will never go there again.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply September 2, 2014

    As I've come across this post, I would like to apologize that you are not 100% satified with our service. I would like to make an input aswell though. We have been doing business for 30 years, and I don't think we'd try to overprice any work at the shop. As I've said, I apologize but you thinking that we spent 15 minutes on your car is a very bold statement considering we always spend at least an hour to two hours on an adjustment for the brakes (based on the car aswell). I believe that it is also unacceptable to be damaging our business name, with comments such as "very rude" because we are a locally based company, and our services are meant to be suited to other locals aswell. We treat all customers with respect, and I hope you will come for a visit again for us to show that. Again, we apologize for any misconviences or unsatifactions.

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu