CalMedi Home Care & Medical Stockings
2.3/5
Location
Information
Reviews
Details

Products and Services

  • Raised Toilet Seat,
  • Compression Socks,
  • Reclining Chairs,
  • Recliner,
  • Knee Support,
  • Hospital Bed,
    • Support Stockings,
    • Best Knee Brace,
    • Rental Medical Equipment,
    • Compression Stockings,
    • Medical Stockings,
    • Lift Chairs,
    • Wheelchair Rentals,
    • Power Chairs,
    • Power Scooters,
    • Bath Aids,
    • Sports Medicine,
    • Hernia Support,
  • more...
  • less...

Brands Carried

  • Cold Rush,
  • Roho,
  • Air Cast,
  • ASO,

Specialties

  • Power Chairs,
  • Power Scooters,
  • Medical Supplies,
  • Medical Stockings,
  • Bath Aids,
  • Knee Walker,
    • Compression Stockings,
    • Lift Chairs,
    • Walkers,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
4603 16 Ave NW, Calgary, AB T3B 0M7
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - CalMedi Home Care & Medical Stockings

How would you rate this business?
2.3/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
1
0
0
0
2
    Sort by:
    Language:
    User839990
    By

    Don't go here! They would not allow an extension at the monthly rate and instead insisted on charging the weekly rate (which is double the monthly rate) for extending the rental. All they could tell us was that I should have read the contract. For people who deal with people who are elderly, injured and have limited mobility I was surprised by their lack of concern. Maybe this is their business model - take advantage of people. I have returned everything and have rented from Co-op.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply March 8, 2018

    We apologize for the way you feel. The terms are clearly marked on the 1 sheet contract you signed. in addition we do renters about the renewals. our services and model are much higher rated than the big box stores. We pride ourselves in assisting our clients with their disability needs.

    ablisitz
    By

    I am writing this...

    I am writing this review on my awful experience with CalMedi. The place is very disorganized and cluttered with items lining the walls and no mirrors. I was looking for a simple arm sling and they lacked sizes, color and selection. The lady who worked there was not experienced enough to tell me which sling fit appropriately. Within an hour and a half I had phoned back to return it. The lady was rude and refused to return the item despite knowing it was unworn. Products + staff are problematic.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply June 14, 2016

    Sometimes "our little store with lots" is a challenge to display products in an elegant type of setting. We have to stock lots of inventory to offer our clients selection and products they need right away. Regarding the service from our staff, our staff are trained adequately to meet most of our customer's needs. We encourage proper fit before the sale is made. Clients are never forced to buy products that do not fit them. Like other medical supply stores, we do not take items purchased back due to health reasons. We have signs posted on the counter as well as the sales receipt to advise the customers about the same. We regret about the unfortunate experience by the customer and hope have clarified the misunderstandings.

    luloMa
    By

    Best individual s...

    Best individual service, product selection and location. Went for prescription stocking fitting after a strong referral from my Doctor. Was treated professionally and courteously. The fitter was great to assist with the perfect selection and best fit! Wow. They carry a lot of stock and hence got my stocking the same time. Would recommend the store anytime!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu