GoPerformance Fitness Lab
3.3/5
Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Products and Services

  • Family Fitness,
  • Family Karate,
  • Fitness Gym For Women,
  • Fitness Kickboxing,
  • Kids' Fitness,
  • Women's Fitness,
    • Weight Lifting,
    • Weight Room,
    • Weight Training,
    • Personal Trainer,
    • Personal Training,
    • Muay Thai,
    • Mixed Martial Arts,
    • Cardio Training,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
2123 33 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2T 1Z7
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - GoPerformance Fitness Lab

How would you rate this business?
3.3/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
6
0
0
1
4
    Sort by:
    Language:
    mary3140
    By

    I have to say, I could not be more disappointed by the customer service here. I just tried to cancel my membership (for the second time as I thought it was already done until I realized a half year of billing’s had gone through). The most outrageous part is that they are still requiring you to come in (in person) to cancel / in the middle of a pandemic. Seems incredibly short sighted and ignorant. Normally I love supporting local and independent shops - not this time.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    kyle4038
    By

    ZERO STARS Due to Covid I need to monitor every spam email I get from this worthless company for "Covid Updates" which is code for I'm going to start charging you again unless I freeze my account even though the only people who are allowed in the building are people getting 1on1 personal training. They are refusing anyone to cancel their membership because "neither party can fulfill their contractual obligations" yet with every minor change AHS puts out they can start charging me again.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply October 5, 2021

    Hello Kyle, All members receive an email each time the mandates change which includes membership options for you to choose from. Our system shows you have received all emails to date. Please feel free to contact us directly, we are happy to assist. Thank you.

    sarn7762
    By

    This is a great gym, I’ve been a member since 2012 and never had a problem. Unfortunately with the pandemic they have been forced to close down the gym but continued to withdraw payments. When contacted about the issue they informed me it was up to me to freeze my account. I understand it is hard for small businesses during this time but I cannot continue to pay for a service that is not accessible to me. I requested a credit to my account for when the gym reopens but the gym has refused.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply May 12, 2020

    Hello, we were mandated to close on March 17th, at that time we communicated to all members the option to freeze their membership should they choose to. To date there have been 15 communications advising members of this option, we feel the responsibility falls on each individual member as to what course of action they would like to take. Thankfully the majority of our members appreciate the service we offer, understand the position we are in, and have chosen to support us.

    kevi9973
    By

    Recently quit this gym and would like to warn everyone to watch out for continued billing after the notice required for cancellation. I have informed the owner and he will not pay back the full amount of accidental charges even though theyre defined as accidental through the contract. I am yet to see the bi-weekly charges stop 2.5 months after cancellation.Not the first billing problems experienced with this company. Fair price but how can you deal with w company that treats consumers this way

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply July 29, 2019

    Hello Kevin, We have explained to you the cancellation process multiple times and on the multiple reviews you have made. We welcome you to contact us directly to express your concern. Thank you.

    User385072
    By

    Friendly, clean, well maintained and an overall respectful environment! My new home away from home

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    lwpinvestments
    By

    This is exactly w...

    This is exactly what Marda Loop needed! New owners who care about the community, the members of the gym, upgrading the facility and keeping it clean. The changes are so refreshing.. friendly and helpful staff, new treadmills (yeah!!) and more group classes. I left Pro Bodies over a year ago because of the condition of the gym and how the owners treated me (and other members). I have now since joined GoPerformance and am so happy to have a workout facility that I enjoy going to!!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply February 18, 2016

    The feedback we have received from our members, the public, business owners in Marda Loop (including the BRZ) has been nothing but positive since our takeover in November. I would recommend coming in and experiencing all of the changes we have made. We are happy to answer any questions or concerns you may have. Thank you.

    KatMigneault905102
    By

    Have been coming ...

    Have been coming to this gym for about a year give or take and honestly WOW!!! The changes that have been made in the last 3 months are incredible. And there seems to be something in the works at all times which is so nice to see. Used to only come in for the martial arts program but now I feel comfortable using the whole facility. And the new owners are great, at least one of them is almost always there and they are just good people. Awesome community gym love the feel of it now :)

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    LIVELAUGHLOVE1113
    By

    Super friendly, h...

    Super friendly, honest, made me feel at home. Very clean environment. I will definitely recommend to my friends and family to come join the family at Go Pro Performance Fitness Lab! Wonderful experience!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    slobberdobber
    By

    Buyer Beware: Enf...

    Buyer Beware: Enforced contract "cooling period" and bro managers. Pay the extra 4 dollars a month and go to MRU and get access to a climbing wall, a swimming pool and squash courts.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply July 8, 2016

    The feedback we have received from our members, the public, business owners in Marda Loop (including the BRZ) has been nothing but positive since our takeover from ProBodies. I would recommend coming in and experiencing all of the changes we have made. We are happy to answer any questions or concerns you may have. Thank you.

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu