Ratings & Reviews - Jack Carter Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this merchant? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:
    Language:
    milt6242
    By

    Burt Montgomery is a great salesman and person. I would highly recommend him to others. The car industry needs more people like him.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    HannahHensley88
    By

    "Very friendly staff!! My sales consultant Bert was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the vehicle I was interested in. The appearance of the showroom is top shelf!"

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    Art M
    By

    I brought my car in because it crow hops in slow tight turns, they admitted it does do it but said it was normal, I drove another car on the lot the same as mine and it didn't do it but they wouldn't listen to that solid comparison, they just kept using poor seasons at best as to why it does it, bottom line I will never go there again, very very poor service.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us

    Merchant Reply June 7, 2017

    Art, we’re sorry to hear about your experience. We would very much like the opportunity to speak with you regarding a possible resolution to your concerns. If you wish, please contact me at your convenience, and we can discuss options. – Michael Cautley, Customer Support

    My service rep Brandon was amazing and I get him every time I come in. He's very kind and very understanding. I live in the far SW and will only drive to your location if I have car needs. Out of every GMC in the city you guys are the best service I have had. Thanks for taking great care of me and my car and keep up the great service!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    JeffreyGratton151
    By

    It meant a lot when my sales rep Pierre indicated I can come back and see him anytime I had any questions or wanted help with the new technology. I enjoyed your lounge and good coffee and cookies and a newspaper while I waited.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    DeliaWatkins202
    By

    It's the first time I bought a car at a dealership. I am satisfied with service. The people working there were very nice.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    Tzilla
    By

    Our purchase experience was top notch however the service since our 2015 purchase has been horrible. I went in for a basic oil change on two different occasions and was told it would be 45 to 60 mins. Both times it took two hours.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us

    Merchant Reply December 28, 2016

    Tzilla, we apologize for making you wait. We understand that it can be frustrating when there are so many other things that you can and need to do – especially this time of year. This isn’t an excuse, but we sometimes find ourselves in this situation with a back log due to one job taking longer than expected, and please know that behind the scenes we’re trying hard to get everyone’s service job done as quickly as possible while also ensuring it gets done right. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. – Scott Forrest, General Service Manager

    DexterMoore36
    By

    Dealership was great and Jordan was one of the best service advisor's I have ever dealt with. I will be using jack carter for all my service needs now.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    darrinhinkle220
    By

    I wish we had a dealership like Jack Carter in North Calgary as the dealers that we have now in the North end of town aren't as thorough or professional as Jack Carter.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    woodrowsawyer77
    By

    Purchasing a vehicle from Bert Montgomery was truly a great experience Bert was very patient and made sure all of my questions were always answered. Also when I picked up the truck he was there to walk my wife through it as well and make sure she was comfortable with everything. Bert is a true gentleman and professional. Thanks again Bert look forward to dealing with you again in the future.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    brianbinkley74
    By

    Best salesman we have had the pleasure of dealing with. Bert is always helpful and bends over backwards to make sure we are looked after. I would not consider dealing with another GMC representative.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    Holly A
    By

    Very poor service-would NOT buy from this dealership

    Level of service I received from this dealership was very poor. Went in with specifics & advised I was looking to move quickly, essentially no effort was required on the sales person's (Brian) end other than to execute. Would have been a very "easy" sale. I sit here 5 days later with no phone call/follow up. As Jack Carter can't deliver in customer service I have now purchased the vehicle from GMC in BC - it took 1 phone call. Perhaps one day Brian will find the scrap paper he wrote my info on..

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us

    Merchant Reply August 2, 2016

    Holly, we apologize for not following up and that was a mistake on our end. As you know, we didn’t have the exact vehicle you wanted with all the specs you requested at the dealership, but that shouldn’t have stopped us. We’re glad that you found what you were looking for and hope that we can better serve you in the future. (We promise no scrap pieces of paper next time.) – Jared Williams, General Sales Manager

    mindigrigsby816
    By

    I would like to say that Doug our sales rep. did the best job I have ever seen in all my years of purchasing anything. He was very through and we have passed his name on to many friends. He really should win an award for the amount of effort and professionalism he has. Charlie is also in this category with amount of help he is. We could not be happier when spending this amount of money.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    Jamesb0o07
    By

    Worst Dealer ship i have ever seen Bought new Cadillac 2016 SRX Premium Model Black Color when i took home and after few days wash saw whole car was full of scratches like some one polish it with bad stuff. windshield was broken from inside top of the windshield the body was not painted properly and one of my alloy was chipped . on the top of that service people are so bad and rude they just dont know how to treat customer and talk on phone i am waiting for last 3 days since they took my car a

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us

    Merchant Reply July 5, 2016

    James, we understand that you are upset and we understand when someone purchases a new vehicle they expect it to be perfect which is why we try our best to get repairs done in a timely fashion. When you first showed us the problem with the windshield we agreed that the de-lamination was not repairable and the glass was defective. We also agreed with the factory paint flaw. As a result, we ordered a brand new windscreen from the factory and had the paint flaw handled at the same time. Given that these types of repairs take awhile, we also put you into a rental vehicle. Unfortunately, we had no way to speed up the process, and we continue to keep you informed and answer your questions throughout the repair. Please note we take complaints seriously, but in this case, given that you have been verbally abusive to our staff (despite all of their efforts to help you), your comments will not lead to any action taken on my part toward our staff. -- Jared Williams, General Sales Manager

    kelseyrood187
    By

    Second time I purchase a Cadillac from Jack Carter and this time I was more satisfied. I purchased the first Cadillac and second Cadillac from the same person, Gary. Very professional that person, and great customer service oriented attitude.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    maxwellcash600
    By

    In all the years ...

    In all the years that I have been driving and purchasing vehicles this experience was the best ever and the staff members were excellent in all there efforts to make my purchase an excellent experience. Thanks to the greatest group ever. I highly recommend Jack Carter a lot.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    erinheller33
    By

    I shopped around ...

    I shopped around alot before purchasing this vehicle. I went to other GM dealerships and the difference in professionalism, honesty and overall customer service provided by Jack Carter sets this dealership miles ahead of their competition. Jeff Stewart was my sales associate on this purchase and he alone landed this deal for Jack Carter. Without Jeff, there wouldn't have been a deal made here. He does Jack Carter a great service by being knowledgeable, honest, articulate and making you feel like

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    desmondutter193
    By

    Sales rep was so ...

    Sales rep was so quick, arrive on the store at 5:15pm finish the transaction at 7:30pm got the car the following day. Amazing keep it up Josh.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    madonnavowell373
    By

    We flew to Calgar...

    We flew to Calgary to get our new Enclave. Our expectations of the Dealership, Sales rep and Financial rep met our expectations to the extreme. We retired back to Newfoundland 5 years ago, however, when we decided to buy a new vehicle it was back to Jack Carter. We dealt there many times in the past. Thank you for keeping it so courteous and friendly. We can only hope we get the same service here.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    abramterrell42
    By

    Purchasing a new ...

    Purchasing a new vehicle from Jack Carter was a pleasurable experience. The employees at Jack Carter are all friendly professional courteous and easy to deal with. The Sales constant was awesome to be-around and very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    Contact this merchant
    Close menu
    Subscribe to YP Newsletter