Precision Alignment & Brake Ltd

Details & Description

Products and Services

  • Clutch Repair,
  • European Car Repair,
  • Car Radiator Repair,
  • Car Alternator Repair,
  • Car Tire Balancing,
  • Asian Car Repair,
    • Car Tire Rotation,
    • Luxury Car Repair,
    • Car Tune-up,
    • Car Electrical System Repair,
    • Car Cooling System Repair,
    • Muffler Repair,
    • Preventive Car Maintenance,
    • Car Suspension Repair,
    • Car Battery Replacement,
    • American Car Repair,
    • Car Wheel Alignment,
    • Car Oil Change,
    • Car Shock Repair,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • English,
305-4656 Westwinds Dr NE, Calgary, AB T3J 3Z5
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Precision Alignment & Brake Ltd

How would you rate this business?
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
    Sort by:

    Ive been taking my Toyota Sienna to Precision Alignment for regular services and repairs since 2013. I was referred to them by a friend & Im really grateful as they have proven themselves to be extremely competent & honest. Its a big relief not having to worry about who is going to service my vehicle when its required. I highly recommend Precision Alignment & Brake!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Connor B

    The clerk was very rushed and salesman-like. They inspected my vehicle, found minor problems which I knew, then they refused to align and charged me 51 dollars for the inspection which took 15 minutes to do. The mechanic was fair and reasonable, trying to find a cheap solution for me by replacing Just the bare minimum, but the clerk was denying what the mechanic was saying, so that I would shell out more for car repairs. I feel unsatisfied. Im grateful for the mechanics advice, but not for 50

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply August 14, 2017

    We value our customers Connor and we are sorry you felt unsatisfied. We are required to inspect steering and suspension components to ensure they are tight before doing an alignment. If there are worn-out parts, an alignment won't hold. Your BMW right front lower control arm rear bushing was soft, left front inner tie rod had play, and right rear coil spring was broken so we could not do the alignment. You paid $49+tax for the inspection; sorry we can't do it free unless you do the work here.


    I brought my car ...

    I brought my car in to get the front brakes check because there's vibration on the pedal and wheel whenever I applied the brakes. They replaced the rotor since it was warp and still under warranty. They told me that my brake fluid needs flushing because that's whats causing it. $105 later, I drove my car and the vibration is still there. I brought it back and they said they will replaced the brake pads under warranty because it got warp as well by the rotor. They told me to replace one of the caliper because they think that cause the warping of the rotor and it might happen again. $250 later and the vibration is still there. It's not as bad but it's still there. They told me they're stump what's causing the vibration. Apparently they clean the inside of my wheel, measured everything etc, etc. Bottom line is I paid $350 and the problem is still there. I'm not going to this place. again. I'm bringing my car to a mechanic who knows what he's doing.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply December 11, 2014

    We did replace your front brake pads & rotors, 7 months after we did the front brake job, completely under warranty, at no charge to you, but this did not solve your problem. We recommended replacing the left front brake caliper as it appeared to be 'sticking on' - to which you agreed, even though this was not under warranty. We recommended the brake flush because your fluid was contaminated (over 3% moisture content) to which you also agreed. We did our part in providing warranty for what we had done, just in case that was a problem, but found it was something else causing your vibration, which needed to be diagnosed, which takes time. We further measured brake rotor thickness (run-out) to make sure the rotors and hubs were in spec, and they were. We did our best to find your problem without further charge in the short time you had, and ruled out the front brake pads & rotors as your problem. We could certainly have diagnosed your problem as we are not lacking in expertise - but it was a busy Friday before the long weekend and you specifically stated you did not want to spend any more money. There were two further areas to inspect if we would have had more time, the right front brake caliper which we had not replaced yet, and the rear brake job that had been recently done by another shop, neither of which were our responsibility.

    Ann D

    Consistently committed to customer service

    I have never had so much confidence in the mechanics fixing my car. They take the time to discuss our problem with us. They go out of their work out a time for us to bring in our vehicle. They try to get the best price on parts, and always fix the problem no matter how long it takes. I highly recommend this business. They have gone above and beyond for us time and time again.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu