Cross Cuts Pet Styling

Details & Description

Products and Services

  • Walk-In Nail Trims,
  • Clean & Safe Environment,
  • Dog & Cat Grooming,
  • Dog Boarding,
  • Hypo-Allergenic Products,
  • Professional Care,
    • Long Or Short Term Stays,
    • Overnight Or Day Boarding,
  • more...
  • less...

Getting There

  • Located Off Highway 28,
  • Look For Logo,
  • Across From Sears,
1-3602 50 St, Cold Lake, AB T9M 1S6
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Boarding Hours Listed
Grooming By Appointment Only
Boarding Hours Listed
Grooming By Appointment Only
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Cross Cuts Pet Styling

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:
    Annette Clarke Gratton

    our cats seem fine when we pick them up from there.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    They trimmed my cat; terrible work, the job is crooked, patchy and has big dents. First time experience, will not go back and do not recommend.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply May 12, 2018

    Our salon unfortunately does not guarantee the quality of cat grooms due to cats unpredictable nature. When Charlie arrived you asked for a creative style (dragon/dino clip). Our staff informed you before any work began that our groomers had little experience with this style that we primarily performed comfort grooms and more basic clips on cats and we would try our best to replicate the photo provided, with no guarantees. We wish you the best in finding a salon better suited to your needs.

    Adam J

    Our Dog Absolutel...

    Our Dog Absolutely LOVES Terri! She is incredibly knowledgeable about animals as well as her trade. It is an incredibly clean environment, and our dog is always well taken care of and loved. We will only use cross cuts for all of our animal grooming services. We have been happy customers for the past 5 years and plan to continue for many years to come.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Sarah P

    This shop is the ...

    This shop is the only place in cold lake i will take my dog or any anima of mine too. Always loving and caring about the animals first. Family enviroment and clean....infact smells like a pool in the morning its so wicked clean lol i love it and my little fella is always so clean , pretty, and not afriad togo to this amazing place. He used ro be very nervous and had allotmof seperation anxiety. He is always well taken care of and now does not have any issues when we drive up.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    The only groomers who can trim my dog's nails.

    I take my dog to Cross Cuts because no other groomer can trim my dog's nails. My dog is large, fluffy and is terrified of having her nails trimmed, (she had a bad experience as a puppy). She doesn't try to bite or anything but she makes these awful, pathetic sounds. I've had groomers tell me they've never had a dog make the crying sounds my dog makes while getting her nails trimmed. I've even been asked to leave in case I was stressing her out. I didn't think I was but I was willing to try anything at that point. The first time at Cross Cuts they cut her nails in front of me and my dog didn't react for the first time in 10 years. Seriously, for the first time in 10 years. The girl was quick, calm and kept my dog calm. They do a great job washing my huge, fluffy dog, no easy thing. I don't have my dog's hair cut so I can't add a review for that but the shampooing and nail trimming I was very satisfied with.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP


    I have a regular groomer who at the time was on holidays so I figured I would try out Cross Cut's. Not only did they house my dog in an outside run while the owner was on her way but the outside run was full of dog poo and over run by grass. On to the actual service of the groom, I go to pick my dog up she is shaved in places she should not of been, chunks of fur missing and not even at all I had to come home and even her out myself and hope for the best. I am sorry but the groomer in fact I don't think know's how to groom at all and should learn a bit more. She said my dog was full of mats when I know she was not I keep up on the grooming of my dog .

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply August 26, 2010

    Dear Saltwatercowboy, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience with us. We take comments very seriously as we continuously strive to improve our business and customer service. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied on your first visit. We at Cross Cuts have always strived to make cleanliness a priority and for that reason have a rigorous daily disinfection policy which includes removing fecal matter from all outside runs. If for some reason this step was neglected on the particular day of your visit please accept our sincerest apologies. We invite you back to illustrate that your first experience is not consistent with the way we strive to serve our clients. As for your concerns regarding the grooming of your pet, our goal is to have every "fur baby" leave looking their very best as they are the best advertisement for our work. In this case that did not happen, for what reason I cannot say, without knowing the specific pet in question it is impossible to say whether or not some extenuating circumstance caused a poor quality groom (such as an unusually energetic pet, or time constraints). Our only wish would be that you would have communicated your concerns to the groomer directly at the time of pick-up or in the next few business days following the groom. We are disappointed that you felt you could not express your concerns directly to us as we strive to maintain a go rapport with all our clients. We have always guaranteed our work. If you were unsatisfied with the cut at all we would have made an effort to correct the concerns or applied a discount to a future groom. With the issue of matting, our groomer has 10 years of experience in the industry and has seen pets of all shapes and sizes in all kinds of coat conditions. Matting is sometimes a concern despite an owner’s best effort to avoid it, saying a pet has mats should in no way be intended to suggest improper care on your part, if you were offended by the comment please accept our sincerest apologies. We have always tried to educate our clients on more effective brushing techniques and maintenance schedules to prevent matting as much as possible. However, with that said, Cross Cuts has always practiced a strict no de-matting policy, as de-matting tools can be quite painful for the pet, mats are removed at our shop using the clippers for your pets own comfort and that can sometimes give an undesirable final result. We try to inform pet owners ahead of time if we believe shaving is necessary, if for some reason there was a miscommunication we apologize. We are not in the habit of shaving pets unnecessarily and we don't feel that is what happened in this case. We would love an opportunity to discuss your concerns with you further. Please feel free to give us a call at 780-594-6465 and ask for Terri. Here at Cross Cuts we Pride ourselves on customer service and would hate to think of you leaving so dissatisfied without having the opportunity to correct the situation.

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu