Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Products and Services

  • Garage Door,
  • Garage Door Opener,
  • Overhead Door,
  • Aircraft Hangar Doors,
  • Sectional Overhead Doors,
  • Rolling Steel Overhead Doors,
    • Rolling Security Grilles,
    • Dock Equipment,
    • Gate Components,
    • Gate Operators,
    • Gates,
    • Fire Doors,
    • Sheet Doors,
    • Fabric Doors,
    • High Speed Overhead Doors,
    • High Performance Overhead Doors,
    • Gate Automation,
    • Rubber Doors,
    • Security Doors,
    • We'll Service, Repair, And Maintain Any Garage Door Or Overhead Door Product,
  • more...
  • less...

Brands Carried

  • Wayne Dalton,
  • Richards-wilcox,
  • Martin Door,
  • LiftMaster,
  • Genie,
  • FAAC,
    • HySecurity,
    • Miller Edge,
  • more...
  • less...

Specialties

  • Garage Doors And Overhead Doors And Openers,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
14904 135 Avenue, Edmonton, AB T5V 1R9
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Creative Door - Edmonton Garage Door & Overhead Door Specialists

How would you rate this business?
3.9/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
13
1
0
0
5
    Sort by:
    Language:
    rica9241
    By

    Services by Ben is well commended. He took the time to explain to the things that he will be working on. He called beforehand and was on time. Finished on time with proficiency. Good job Ben. Maintain the same or higher standard of service. I also would commend them for performing the work in such a short notice.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    trish235130513
    By

    Living in Edmonton Alberta in the winter you need to have a good dependable garage door our door Our door would not close and I needed someone to quickly get me a quote and get a new garage door installed Creative door provided Quick and efficient service from the sales desk to the installers I was well taken care of I would not hesitate to suggest this company to any of my friends or relatives

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    rogu4168
    By

    We just had an upgraded garage door installed by Creative Door. Ben, the installer was professional, meticulous and courteous. The driveway and garage were left spotless and the old door removed. We would highly recommend this company.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply July 5, 2019

    Thank you for the great review! Our teams take pride in providing a remarkable experience, and we’re thankful to hear that you would recommend Creative Door to your family and friends for garage door service.

    lmcc2058
    By

    there good ..You phone and there is someone there to pick up the phone plus they will work to fix -the spring as son as they can. It was done quickly and properly so I could get my truck out the same day I called. Prices seam better than other door companys I called.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply July 5, 2019

    Thank you! Our teams aim to go above and beyond, so we’re happy to hear that your garage door spring was fixed quickly and at a good price.

    dhkc6205
    By

    Our garage door started to have issues. We tested the garage door, broken spring. We found a sticker on the door, it was installed by Creative Door. We told the agent our address and they had us on file, and we explained the garage door spring was broken. Repair guy shows up on schedule, but with NO parts, left and then came back with parts to repair. All good until we got billed for 2 visits, 1 to look and 1 to fix?!? Called and was told it was policy, and be happy we got discount on 1st visit?

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply February 27, 2019

    Hi David, Thanks for reaching out to us. Our Field Operations Manager investigated your concerns, and the information he received does not align with what you've communicated. Based on this, and our goal to resolve this matter amicably, we'd greatly appreciate you contacting him or our Branch Manager at 780 483 1789. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

    vinc9143
    By

    My experience with this company was excellent from start to finish. Dealt with Ashley in the office who was very pleasant and efficient. The garage door was installed by I think his name is Kelly, who was also very pleasant to deal with. I was very happy with the total cost. Will recommend this company to others.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply February 25, 2019

    At Creative Door, we strive to find the best solution for every garage door need. More importantly, we make sure you, our valued customer, understand everything in a way that makes sense to you. We can't wait to serve you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Creative Door!

    wmfs5310
    By

    Technician visited to fix UNDER WARRAENTY garage issue. Instead admitting mistake while installing, blamed homeowner that the owner messed up with the system. Surprise. Never had that issue before with any company. Poor service and lack of experience they may have. Find a better company if need work done. Not recommended at all.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply February 25, 2019

    Hello. Thank you for your feedback. We'd like to learn more about what happened and what we can do to make this right. Can you reach out to our Edmonton Branch Manager to discuss this, please? This will ensure we can look into this for you as we don't have any orders under the name of wmfs5310.

    Mike P
    By

    Bracket arm breaks off after 2 years. 4 screws to fix the door. Creative doors gives me an estimate of $150 to fix. Unbelievable. I recommend using another garage door provider as they do not believe in their product, just your money!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply November 13, 2017

    Hi Mike. Thanks for reaching out to us. We'd be happy to help you out, but there is a cost to repair your garage door as your warranty expired two years ago. If you'd like us to come out, please let us know.

    keit9170
    By

    From start to finish our experience with Creative Doors Edmonton was excellent! From the showroom to the installation of our garage door, everyone involved was terrific! We would definitely recommend Creative Doors to our family and friends!!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply June 27, 2018

    Thanks for the great review! It was a pleasure serving you as a customer.

    Carlos R
    By

    Good price, good service...

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Sheryl Y
    By

    Great Experience

    The install date was very soon after the initial contact with Creative Door. The installer was very polite and on time. We are very happy with the service we received and we love the new garage door. Thanks Creative Door!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply March 7, 2017

    Wow, thanks, Sheryl! We truly appreciate your kind words and the opportunity to serve you.

    141414
    By

    During a cold spell my garage door froze down & when I tried to open it with the electric opener the arm on the door broke off. I called Creative Doors, Todd booked Ben to do the service call. It was 26 below that day & Ben worked late to ensure my door was fixed. Both Ben & Todd were so helpful. Ben was professional, efficient & knowledgeable. He had my garage door fixed in no time. What a pleasant guy!!! It was so cold & Ben just happy to help. Best Service ever! Thank you both! K. Erickson

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply March 7, 2017

    Thanks so much! When we hear that our team has gone above and beyond, it makes us jump for joy. You can bet that we'll share your wonderful feedback with our team.

    Mr S
    By

    Frendly and helpful

    So far so good ! Receptionist was plesent and the sales rep Ashley was super helpful and informative.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply March 7, 2017

    Thank you! We always love hearing that our teams provided brilliant solutions for our customers. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

    andykawulok
    By

    Todd: inservice was excellent. I got a service man by the name of Ben card id 2016-P108. Ben was here within a half an hour. Work was completed in one half hour. I was very impressed with his work. I would recommend Creative Door to any one. He was pleasant and well mannered.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply March 7, 2017

    You've made our day! Thank you for sharing these kind words. We'll be sure to let our team know.

    markdyrbye
    By

    Door opener start...

    Door opener started flashing a trouble code and I called about service 5 days after warranty expired. Yet Ben came out, replaced the opener the next day - no charge. Great service!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply March 30, 2016

    We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team and that we were able to help you out. Thanks for taking the time to post a review for us!

    Mathew H
    By

    Safety is Top Notch!

    Contract work is great, they have always met our expectations. A solid work force and well trained; Jason the superintendent that we deal with is extremely knowledgeable and professional. We have had 12 doors installed, from manual to motor controlled, explosion proof and regular items. Each product installed correctly, non functional/warranty items replaced with no hassle. A company that just gets it done. Thanks to all the crews that came out to Ft.Sask industrial plant.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply February 23, 2016

    Thank you so much for the very kind words and the confidence you've placed in our business. We look forward to continuing to grow this relationship with you and your team. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us!

    Donnie M
    By

    Edmonton Location

    Terrible, Terrible, Terrible!!! Do yourself a favor and buy your garage door somewhere else. I had to give one star because it wont let me give zero. They lied to us from the beginning. Then they improperly installed our door. When we called them on it they delayed doing anything for 6 months. Than after repeated e-mails and calls the two people working on my problem just up and left the business. So they kept delaying even more because they said they lost all my info.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply January 25, 2016

    Hi Donnie. Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry for the lack of communication on our part. We understand that there were multiple complications on the project which were a direct result of internal staffing changes. We apologize for the inconveniences and want to regain your trust. If there is anything that we can do to help rebuild this relationship, please reach out to us at 780.483.1789. Our most sincere apologies.

    Keith D
    By

    Great after sales...

    Great after sales service, had my door spring replaced and some small paint touch ups on the door exterior, would recommend, AAA+ business.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply September 23, 2015

    Hi Keith. Thank you so much for the five-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our team and would recommend us as an AAA+ business. Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback!

    rick56
    By

    Poor customer service

    I called Creative Door in Edmonton (a division of Overhead Door Corporation) to have them fix my overhead garage door. They took my credit card number to confirm the appointment. They wouldn’t give me a time, just an 8 hour window between 11 am and 7 pm. As a result, I had to take ½ day off work. Their service technician didn’t come to our house until 6:50 pm (so I took the time off for nothing) and when he arrived he simply said there was a broken gear. Despite the fact it was a common problem he didn’t have the part on his truck so he said I’d have to book another appointment. His visit lasted less than 10 minutes and he didn't seem interested in helping since it was close to the end of his shift. I called Creative Door the next day and they gave me a quote to replace the door opener that was higher than their competitors plus it included an additional $60 for the “diagnostic visit”. I was able to find another company to replace the opener. Two weeks later I received a bill in the mail from Creative Door for $60 related to the diagnostic visit and my credit card had been charged. I called them to say their service technician hadn’t done anything but tell me my door was broken, something I already knew. I’d booked an appointment to have my door fixed and I didn’t think it was right they should charge me for something they didn’t do especially since it wasn’t my fault they didn’t have the right part on their truck. The lady at Creative Door told me that was too bad but it was their policy to charge for diagnostic visits. I sent an email to their corporate site but received no response.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply August 18, 2014

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences we have caused. As you may have noticed, these reviews are from years past, but we still want to regain your trust. We are dedicated to improving our customer service on an ongoing basis and your comments and feedback are important to us. If we can provide any additional support, please contact us at reviews@creativedoor.com. Thank you.

    Business Reply August 11, 2014

    What branch was this if I may ask?

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu