How would you rate this business?
17826 107 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5S 1J1
Get directions »

Methods of Payment:

  • Cash
  • Interac
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Visa
  • Credit Cards
Discover a new world! Scuba diving and snorkeling gear, lessons, and rentals. Learn to scuba dive or snorkel before your next winter vacation. Start your course here, finish locally or internationally. Huge selection of scuba and snorkeling equipment.

Opening Hours


Diving Activities

  • Tropical Dive Trips,
  • Winter Video Nights,
  • Vancouver Island Dive Trips,
  • Alberta Underwater Council Events,
  • Summer Fun Camping & Diving,
  • Technical Diving Seminars,
    • Local Diving In Alberta,
    • Canada Day Poker Dive,
  • more...
  • less...

Specialty Courses

  • Advanced Diver,
  • Advanced Nitrox & Decompression,
  • Equipment Specialist,
  • Deep Diver,
  • Adventure Diver,
  • Full Face Mask Diver,
    • Intro To Technical Diving,
    • Underwater Photography,
    • Ice Diver,
    • Night Diver,
    • Nitrox Diver,
    • Drysuit Diver,
  • more...
  • less...

Products And/or Services

  • Dive Rental Gear,
  • Group Dive Trips,
  • Advanced Diving Courses,
  • Technical Diving Courses,
  • Local Lake Cleanups,
  • Local Lake Diving Activities,
    • Tropical Dive Trips,
  • more...
  • less...

Products and Services

  • Buy Online Across Canada,
  • Drysuit Courses,
  • Learn To Scuba Dive,
  • Nitrox,
  • Open Water Certification,
  • Open Water Diver,
    • Scuba Courses,
    • Scuba Diving Store,
    • Scuba Equipment Rentals,
    • Scuba Equipment Repairs,
    • Scuba Gear Sales,
    • Scuba Training,
    • Snorkel Set,
    • Snorkeling Gear,
    • Snorleking Gear Sales,
    • Technical Diving,
    • Trimix,
    • Snorkeling Lessons,
    • Snorkel Gear Packages,
    • Air And Nitrox Fills,
  • more...
  • less...

Brands Carried

  • Fourth Element,
  • Light & Motion,
  • Nautilus Lifeline,
  • Ocean Reef,
  • Metal Ice,
  • Neosport,
    • Oceaner,
    • Oxycheq,
    • Pelican,
    • Saekodive,
    • Sealife,
    • Shearwater,
    • Tusa,
    • Underwater Kinetics,
    • Waterproof,
    • XS Scuba,
    • Aropec,
    • DUI,
    • Sherwood,
    • Scubapro,
    • Henderson,
    • JBL,
  • more...
  • less...


  • Learn To Scuba Dive,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Snorkeling,
  • Scuba Diving Training,
  • Snorkeling Gear,
  • Scuba Gear,

Languages Spoken

  • English,

Getting There

  • 5 Minutes North Of West Edmonton Mall, West End Of Edmonton,
  • Between 178 & 184 Street,
  • North Of Stony Plain Road,
  • South Of Yellowhead,
  • From Whitemud, Exit Onto 178 St Heading North. Turn Left On 107 Ave,
  • From Yellowhead, Exit On To 170 St Heading South. Turn Right On 107 Ave,

Ratings & Reviews - The Dive Outfitters

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this merchant? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:

    these guys know their stuff

    Met these guys at Divescapes show in Edmonton last year and really liked what I saw. They know their stuff. Helped me get geared up in time for Costa Rica, and ice diving course was a blast! Recommended.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Brutal Experience

    I didn't have a good experience with anyone there. The teacher and the front desk lady. They were rude, arrogant, unapologetic and not at all understanding. For a small local business, I would expect a certain level of friendliness, customer relation and get a sense of community when I am there. This is supposed to be a really cool experience for anyone going for their first time. The arrogance is what really got to me. I had called them before hand to tell them I would be 30 minutes late for the Friday classroom portion because of work. They refused to let me take the class at all and weren't at all understanding to my situation. They also almost refused to refund my fees. I had to argue with them and they ended up keeping 50$. I ended up looking into doing it in Fiji where I am traveling. It's cheaper, I get more diving time, I can do it at my own pace, It's 1 on 1 training and the staff has been friendly so far. I'm happy it happened this way because now I get a way better deal.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Merchant Reply September 27, 2013

    We received the phone call about two hours prior to the start of the class. During the phone call we were told that the he would be an hour and a half late (not a half hour) which essentially meant he would miss the entire first (and most important) classroom session. We told him that wasn't acceptable and his response was "he'll know when he gets there if he missed anything". When he came in for the refund and returned his textbooks, they hadn't even been cracked open. So the pre-class work wasn't even started! Sometimes things work out for the best for all involved!

    Contact this merchant
    Close menu
    Subscribe to YP Newsletter