177-8330 82 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6C 4E3
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Mist Salon & Day Spa Corp

How would you rate this business?
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
  • Service:
Sort by:

Rude on the phone! Try to make you redeem groupon before service on booking over the phone(which is against the groupon terms) and appointments are only being booked approx 3 months later for a pedicure is beyond ridiculous. Maybe stop advertising and selling groupons your business cannot honour in a reasonable amount of time... In a response below you state mutual respect is expected, but your business was rude on answering the phone, before I said/ explained my request.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

I had gone to the...

I had gone to the spa a couple times with groupons. Have to book months ahead. Gave the wrong groupon no and I was called and asked for a different no. Which I did. Arrived to be told i didnt call and appt was cancelled. The owner basically told me I lied and would do nothing for me. I drove over 30 km to be told I lied. Wouldn't try to help or sort it out in any way. Told me why should he apologize for the mix up. I was mortified. I will never go there again!!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP


I just visited Mist for the first time just a few days ago, Megan gave me the best Maincure and Pedicure; she was gentle and precise, after that I had a great haircut by Sara ....thank you guys...i will be back

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

It's a great place to be

I am a regular client there and all my experiences at Mist Salon and Spa have been great, staff is friendly and professional, I wouldn't go any where else to get my hair done, they also have the best Spa in town, I also don't leave my manners at home when I go places, I treat and speak to people the same way I like to be treated , although client is always right, I don't take advantage of that and be nasty to people and expect a good treatment from them..

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Worst salon ever.

If I could give this place a negative review I would. The staff is rude, and don't expect to receive any quality service. I went in looking for a set of gel nails and the "esthetician" CUT six of my fingers/cuticles because she was so rough. Don't expect anything from the management who is a pretentious mean man who is demeaning and disrespectful. When I went in to complain about my service he told me in front of other customers to "not give him attitude". I went here looking for a good deal, but it is not worth the terrible service and poor quality. Worst experience at a salon that I have ever had.

Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply August 15, 2011

It was unfortunate that the client did not like her nails; however, at the time, we've apologized to her, removed the nails and gave her a full refund on a gift card. And with all that she still was not happy .Screaming and swearing at the place of business by a client is not tolerated at our salon under any circumstance, we value all clients but respect should be mutual..

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Appears in one Smart List

Editor’s Pick
Boost your hair with a blow-out at these Edmonton salons

Boost your hair with a blow-out at these Edmonton salons

Mist Salon understands it can be difficult to look fabulous on a budget, so they price their blow-out at only $20. They even have a rewards program that earns you points with every dollar you spend, so when you have enough, you can get your blow-out for free. When it's time for more than a blow dry, Mist also offers excellent colouring, perms and an affordable cut and style by professional stylists.

View this Smart List
Contact this business
Close menu