Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Restaurant type

  • Chinese Buffet,
  • Chinese Food,

Cuisine type

  • Szechwan,
  • Chinese,
  • Cantonese,
  • Western Chinese,

Dishes

  • Appetizers,
  • Beef,
  • Chicken,
  • Chow Mein,
  • Pork,
  • Ribs,
    • Rice,
    • Seafood,
    • Soups,
    • Vegetable,
  • more...
  • less...

Features

  • Gluten Free Options Available Upon Request,
  • Alcohol Served,
  • Buffet,
  • Group Reservation,
  • Online Menu,
  • Restaurant With Delivery Services,
    • Salad Bar,
    • Restaurant With Wifi Internet,
    • Wheelchair-accessible Restaurant,
    • No MSG On Request,
  • more...
  • less...

Atmosphere

  • Family,
  • Casual,
  • Business,

Products and Services

  • Restaurant,
  • Caterers,
  • Take Out,
  • Delivery,

Specialties

  • Buffet,
  • Gluten Free Options Available Upon Request,
  • MSG Free,

Languages Spoken

  • Cantonese,
  • Mandarin,
  • English,
Location
15415 111 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5M 2R5
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Holidays - 3:00pm-11:00pm
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Szechuan Castle Restaurant

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
foodie666
By

Buffet is always great at peak times

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Dave E
By

Been there twice ......food is very good, service is good and the atmosphere is ok making this restaurant a regular place to eat now

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply May 11, 2017

Hi Dave E, We appreciate you stopping by and leaving us this nice 4 star review. It makes us happy to know that you had a good dining experience. Have a good day! and we look forward to seeing you again soon at #szechuancastle

clarence5526
By

Always very good food!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply June 1, 2016

Hi Clarence, We are happy to know that you are always pleased with #Szechuancastle chinese food. Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice short review. Have a good day!, see you again soon.

Dallas T
By

Great buffet, gre...

Great buffet, great service!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply November 23, 2015

Hi Dallas T, We appreciate your short and sweet 4 star review. Have a good day! and we hope to see you again soon at #szechuancastle

Susan C
By

This place use to...

This place use to be the best. Not now, it's not good at all. Use to order all the time, not now

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply September 10, 2015

Hi Susan C, Thank you for writing a review and we apologize for your experience at our restaurant. If you don't mind giving us a call at 780-484-6060 or e-mailing us at Szechuan21@gmail.com and informing us what we did wrong, we would greatly appreciate your feedback to better our service in the future. Thank you and we hope you have a wonderful day! Szechuan Castle Management|

Crystal800
By

Worst food ever. ...

Worst food ever. Fried rice was uncooked. There was no taste. Food was very oily. Atmosphere is just awful. table and floor was so dirty. I should have taken pictures of dried noodles that I found on my plate but I forgot as my hubby was so upset with the food, not worth $18.00. Don't go there to waste your money folks. You're gonna regret this. Take my word for it.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply March 3, 2015

Hi Crystal, You say it's the Worst food Ever, If what you say is true...Then why didn't you bring this to my attention when you were here? Your statements just Don't hold no water. We have videos and pictures to prove our claim of being the best chinese buffet restaurant in Edmonton. We've been in business for the past 25 years and have many loyal happy customer's thank you very much. And this didn't happen because we run our business like you say we do. Most businesses don't even respond to reviews..We respond to all our reviews . Please feel free to stop by Szechuan castle Mon to Fri so we can talk and resolve your issue...Please bring your recipe...Phone first Ask for Kim.

Kunal R
By

Worst Restaurant ...

Worst Restaurant I have been in my life , the food is tasteless , not worth a penny ,, chicken balls are rock solid, rice was uncook , people staying in motels nearby go there for food, the Costco cake and cookies you get from the buffet were the only thing that had taste... , dnt waste your time and $$ to go there...

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply March 3, 2015

Hi Kunal R, I'm going to tell you basically the same thing I told Crystal, You say we have the Worst Restaurant, If what you say is true...Then Why didn't you bring this to my attention when you were here? Your statements just Don't hold no water. We have videos and pictures to prove our claim of being the best Chinese buffet restaurant in Edmonton. We've been in business for the past 25 years and have many loyal happy customer's thank you very much. And this didn't happen because we run our business like you say we do. Most businesses don't even respond to reviews..We respond to all our reviews . Please feel free to stop by Szechuan castle Mon to Fri so we can talk and resolve your issue...Please Bring your recipe...Phone First Ask for Kim.

Ryian X
By

Mediocre tasting ...

Mediocre tasting Chinese food. Safeway's Chinese food is better to be honest.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply February 11, 2015

Hey! Ken, First off! Why do you persist in wasting the time of people who want to read real reviews. We called you on your previous review where by your own words you revealed that you work for one of our competitors. When you realized this... You removed your lengthy phony review on the other review site, and now two days later you write this shorter phony review on Yellow pages . Please go and do something productive with your time.

donsdeals
By

Szechuan castle doesn't load their food with “MSG”

I just wanted to say not only is the food tasty at Szechuan castle...but! I'm very pleased that they don't load their food with “MSG” I don't know about you but...I'm really sensitive to “MSG” If I eat anything that has it I'll get a Terrible Headache! I wanted to share that with anyone who has the same problem. Also, just so everyone knows Szechuan castle is on facebook now,they have a very fun informative page...check it out!

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply June 4, 2012

Thank-you BBQ King for taking the time to express your feelings about our food and service. We appreciate your review. kim ngo at Szechuan Castle.

Restaurantica12
By

We read Kim's review and decided to try it. What...

We read Kim's review and decided to try it. What a disappointment! The first dish we tried was the hot and sour soup. It was cold and starting to congeal. The ginger beef was tough as were the chicken balls. I must admit this was a first for me as I have never before had tough chicken balls. None of the food was hot. I was afraid of breaking a filling on fried rice that was not properly cooked. The vegetables looked and tasted like they had been out of the kitchen for a long time. We paid $35.00 with tip for a very poor meal.

Atmosphere: 3/5
Food: 2/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

This is a wonderful place to take the family for...

This is a wonderful place to take the family for a great Buffet lunch or Dinner. It is reasonably priced and the staff is super friendly. The restaurant has been full every time I have dined in here. The food is very good and they keep everything fresh and hot. The Chili shrimp and the BBQ Pork are some of the best dishes that they have. They also have exceptional Won-ton and Hot and sour soup. Food is not greasy and they also have good sized portions for take out.

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu