The Gentlemen Plumbers

3.6/5
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Products and Services

  • Sumps Pumps,
  • Sinks, Toilets & Tubs,
  • Shut-off Valves,
  • Pipe Liners,
  • Trenchless Pipe Replacement,
  • Winter Pipe Protection,
    • Whole House Re-piping,
    • In-floor Heating,
    • Hot Water Tanks,
    • Drain Cleaning,
    • Camera Inspections,
    • Boilers,
    • Excavation Sewer Replacement,
    • Excavation Sewer Repair,
    • Hot Water On Demand,
    • Gas Lines,
    • Furnaces,
    • Bathroom Fixtures,
    • Clogged Drain,
    • Burst Pipe,
  • more...
  • less...

Specialties

  • Plumbing Repairs,
  • Sewer Pipe Replacements,
  • Plumbing Replacements,
  • Hot Water Tanks,
  • Furnace Installation,
  • Gas Lines,
    • Drain Cleaning,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • English,
  • Spanish,
  • Polish,
  • Chinese,
Location
6053 Gateway Blvd NW, Edmonton, AB T6H 2H3
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - The Gentlemen Plumbers

How would you rate this business?
3.6/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
14
0
1
0
7
    Sort by:
    Language:
    Jdah3242
    By

    Ernie was on time, professional, and knowledgeable. He is very good at what he does and I have recommended Gentleman (electrician) to friends and I will again in the future. Judy

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    rawb9756
    By

    We had a very unfortunate experience and feel taken advantage of. Would not recommend using the Gentleman Plumbers. They reply to all their online reviews for all to see but will not e-mail back to handle complaints. Very disappointing. They took the money and ran.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    lanc2444
    By

    We have used this company twice. They are timely and professional. I was very surprised by the cost considering the plumber was only in our home for 45 minutes. $480 to unplug a toilet by removing and reinstalling it. We were already on the hook for $70 for the call-out charge. We will likely look elsewhere next time.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    lynd5029
    By

    See ya later 40 year old furnace!! We’re now enjoying a new furnace professionally installed and love the new features and the energy efficiency we can enjoy for years to come. Kale and team did an amazing job for quality, helpfulness, cleanliness and even had a few laughs along the way. I’m getting the phone app connected to the new system and ready to enter the future of comfort in our home.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    ylop5921
    By

    Worst service ever!!! They absolutely don’t warrant their work. The manager told me that if I had called earlier; they would have sent someone. But since I’m calling later within the year I am now responsible for the dispatch fee! Warranty promise is just a money grabbing scheme!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Helen Thompson
    By

    What was expected to be a drip repair in tub and toilet morphed into a big job but alternatives were presented and clearly explained. We opted for the big fix and were happy to be relieved of the annoyances. Brndan and Walter were very affable and efficient in their work.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    willhermosura885850
    By

    I needed a kitchen faucet that was leaking while I was away. O-ring deteriorated over time. $69 for them to attend. Labour based on job, not hourly. What they didnt tell me ahead of time was the least expensive faucet is $500. The faucet was basic. Only swivelled and had a lever for temp. I was not happy with the lack of selections of faucets starting at $500 for the most basic feature. Plumber was polite but not worth $700+ to replace a faucet

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    kare1124
    By

    ZERO STARS!!!! Asked for pricing to replace a bathtub and plumb in two sinks. They showed up and quoted an outrageous price of more than DOUBLE what I have found another company to do. They charged me $69.99 + GST for a call out fee. Gave them the feedback that basically I just paid for a quote to the person that called for a customer feedback survey after the fact. And gave them the feedback online as well that I paid for a quote. Two days and no reply so they really don't care.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Nick Carolan
    By

    The entire toilet needed to be replaced, the technician was quick and professional to offer the best solution and explain in detail what was necessary. the worst took even less than expected. And everything was kept clean and in order! I'm very satisfied with the results and the brand new toilet!!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    gsel9627
    By

    Very quick and professional service. All costs explained. No surprises. I would definitely call them again for plumbing issues.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply September 18, 2018

    Thanks for the great review! We pride ourselves on always being transparent in our pricing and we appreciate that you took notice of that. Should you need any more help with your plumbing, give us a call. =)

    doll9770
    By

    Very bad experience. Would never recommend them.They charged $335 for just replacing a flush valve. They say they wont charge hourly but have a travel and dispatch charge of $69.99 even if you dont like to continue with their service

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    geor2602
    By

    Jeff's the man!

    The pipes under my sink had a slow dripping leak due to corrosion. Jeff came out and replaced the pipes in less than an hour! I'm quite impressed. He did an excellent job!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    ggle6080
    By

    Whats worse than a sewage backup? The Gentlemen Plumbers

    Unequivocally, the worst experience with any in home service I have ever had the displeasure of experiencing. I would strongly suggest you be extremely hesitant of any company that charges prior to completion.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    weis9162
    By

    Awesome Plumbers!

    This was the best experience I've had with a service person. Jeff arrived at my house and he went straight to work at the kitchen drain that was leaking. When he finished, he showed me the work he did and everything looked brand new. He then did a free home inspection of my other plumbing, hot water tank and furnace. I learned so much about my plumbing and heating in that hour that I now feel confident in maintaining my home / winterizing / changing filters etc. I highly highly recommend!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    pbmoreau
    By

    When you commit to a 7 to 9 window to come in to do a job and you call at 0745 to say that the 5 to 7 job is going to take until midnight the first words out of your mouth should be an apology not “when do you want re-book”. I made it clear when I booked that I had a painter whom I was holding back from finishing until after your install so you should not make commitments you cant keep. If your approach on the phone had been more conciliatory it might have made a difference

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Jim C
    By

    From the moment I made my call the staff seemed very helpful and cheerful. I arranged a next day visit easily and the plumber was on time. Taylor was very friendly, professional and got right down to work. He fixed the problem quickly and efficiently and even worked on another issue that hadn't been discussed. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Rosi M
    By

    We had plumbing issues Christmas day. I called four companies only to get voicemail. I called Gentleman plumbers and spoke to a real live person. They had someone out as soon as possible and assessed our issue. The plumber who came out was very thorough in what the problem was and what needed to be done to fix it. I was very very impressed with the service. I will call them now as they have become my new plumbing company.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Sally D
    By

    Excellent from contact phone call to completion of the job! Pleasant, thorough, cleaned up after finishing and left us with two upgraded toilets. I would call on this company again and Steve was excellent.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    George O
    By

    Excellent work replacing my faucet. Quick and reasonably priced. Will call again if needed.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Charlotte B
    By

    Prompt,courteous,friendly service. Definitely recommend this compan!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu