Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Products and Services

  • Snow Throwers,
  • Sweepers,
  • Tillers,
  • Tractor / Riders,
  • Trimmers / Brush Cutters,
  • Turf Equipment,
    • Zero-Turn Riders,
    • Hydroseeding,
    • ATV / UTV's,
    • Blowers,
    • Chain Saws,
    • Engines,
    • Generators,
    • Ice Augers,
    • Lawn Mowers,
    • Parts Dept,
    • Pressure Washers,
    • Pumps,
    • Sales Dept,
    • Service Shop,
  • more...
  • less...

Brands Carried

  • Earthquake,
  • Echo,
  • Eskimo,
  • Ferris,
  • Honda,
  • Jiffy,
    • Jonsered,
    • Lawnboy,
    • Little Wonder,
    • MTD,
    • Mantis,
    • Mcleans,
    • Noma,
    • Onan,
    • Oregon,
    • Plugger / Ryan,
    • SDMO,
    • Simplicity,
    • Snapper,
    • Swisher,
    • Tanaka,
    • Tecumseh,
    • Kodiak,
    • Kohler,
    • Stihl,
    • Toro,
    • Yamaha,
    • Husqvarna,
    • Kawasaki,
    • Agri-Fab,
    • Ariens,
    • BCS,
    • Bear Cat,
    • Billy Cat,
    • Bluebird,
    • Briggs & Stratton,
    • Country Clipper,
    • Dolmar,
    • Sears,
    • Craftsman,
  • more...
  • less...

Specialties

  • Chainsaws,
  • Family Owned & Operated,
  • Golf Course Equipment,
  • Landscaping Equipment,
  • Lawn & Yard Care Equipment,
  • Lawn Mowers,
    • Sales,
    • Service And Parts,
    • Small Engine Service And Repair,
    • Tractors,
    • Turf Equipment,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • English,
  • Punjabi,
  • French,

Getting There

  • Across From Edmonton Casino,
  • Corner Of Argyll Rd & 76 Ave,
Location
7555 72A St NW, Edmonton, AB T6B 1Z3
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - The Lawnmower Hospital

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:
    Language:
    Ener0712
    By

    I went in to get the idle adjusted on my Husqvarna 372Xp and 562Xp. They told me it would take a week for them to get to it. I told them I didnt want to leave my echo 355t with them because I use it almost daily but it also needs the idle adjusted. They ended up adjusting the carb on both my 355t and 562xp right away and got me back up and running both of those saws were still on warranty and they are allowed one free carb adjustment. Im really happy that its only my 372 thats down for a week

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    timh7347
    By

    They were very helpful and affordable. I would definitely recommend and use lawn mower hospital again.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    marg4604
    By

    We went there today and excellent customer service. Even though it’s not summer they were able to accommodate us with a used riding lawnmower that we wanted. Very friendly and helped us greatly. I would recommend them to anyone. Great job. I’ll be back.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    cfla0900
    By

    I bought a Dinli ATV in 2010 for $7950 but shortly after purchasing this quad the Canadian distributer stopped importing them. In response to this, the Lawnmower Hospital decided to no longer honor service for the ATV they sold me and to refer their customers to someone else. I won't buy anything from this place again because they don't stand behind the products they sell. They made the decision to sell Dinli quads but abandoned their customers after things went sideways. Very poor service.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    lynnpatk8
    By

    Amazing customer ...

    Amazing customer service , they went above and beyond to help us with our lawnmower . Would recommend them to everyone

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply December 19, 2015

    Thank you very much for your kind words. All our staff works extremely hard to make sure our customers get what they are in need of in a timely manor. Thank you again.

    grahambw1
    By

    Missed opportunity.

    I received a Husqvarna leaf blower as a present. It wouldn't run, right out of the box. I took it to the "authorized service centre" for an initial (free)adjustment as stated by Husqvarna in their owner's manual. Lawnmower Hospital made me leave a $40.00 deposit? Three and 1/2 weeks later, they had completed the initial set-up and they charged me $24.95 + gst. I explained it was brand new and they told me if I had bought it from them...they would have made sure it worked from the start. I tried to run it as soon as I got it home and it smokes like crazy and only runs for 5 minutes. I drained gas and put more fresh gas in...same result! I'm done here.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply April 22, 2013

    I would like to say in response to our warranty customer listed above. The Lawnmower Hospital will always inspect any warranty issue brought to our business regardless if it was purchased with us or at another dealer. There is a deposit needed just in case the repair is not warranty. It was not mentioned in the review that the customer was refunded there payment after the warranty was paid to our department from the manufacture. It is true that all of the products the Lawnmower Hospital sells is set up and run no charge if it is purchased from us. I was not aware there was any further problems with the machine until we came across this review. We would be more than happy to inspect the machine to find out the problem that has reoccurred . Thank you Scott Mace The Lawnmower Hospital

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Appears in one Smart List

    Editor’s Pick
    A cut above: Lawn mower stores in Edmonton

    A cut above: Lawn mower stores in Edmonton

    There are new and used lawn mowers for sale at The Lawnmower Hospital, from brands such as American Reel Mowers, Hustler Turf and Velke Sulkys. Their qualified team will put together your mower for you and show you how to run it before you take it home. Plus, the parts department and service department can fix up your mower if you run into any problems.

    View this Smart List
    Contact this business
    Close menu