Tips 2 Tails Pet Grooming


Products and Services

  • Pet Grooming,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
2718 48 St NW, Edmonton, AB T6L 6B8
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours


Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Tips 2 Tails Pet Grooming

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:

    DO NOT BRING YOUR PET HERE! TERRIBLE QUALITY OF SERVICE! The owner doesn’t handle complaints well, and will proceed to yell at you about her policies and hang up on you before you’re done resolving the issue. My dog was injured during his groom, and they charged me an extra $15 handeling fee because he was being difficult. I don’t blame him, I wouldn’t expect any dog to sit still after getting hurt by the groomer. The owner said it wasn’t her fault that they hurt my dog.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Friendly staff, good haircut. The "Dino" cat cut was great and hilarious 🤣 The cat actually likes it. Cheaper than the other groomers, although they don't wash/shampoo the cats...going back for sure

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Left my dog there at 2pm and they told us an hour to an hour and a half to be done and that they'd call when she was done. We called the store twice after 3 pm, so We stopped in around 4pm to see if she was done yet, and they immediately took her off the table and said that they will not do any further grooming because we stopped in.. I had to pay the full $60, and they only had half of her done. Definitely not happy! the owner was very rude about it all too.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply July 22, 2017

    As you were aware, I have very strict policies on pet safety. You saw the sign on my door that states for your pets safety if you arrive before we call the groom will be stopped. You called 2x's and they went unanswered as we have dogs on our tables. We also told you the same as we tell everyone that we will take about an hour and a half to two hours and we'll call as soon as He's ready. You chose to ignore my policies and are now leaving a bad review..shame!


    My dogs LOVE coming here, they are always excited to see Tammy and always look and smell great

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Very friendly and...

    Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    continuation of previous review

    Took our dog to tips2 Tails 3 times. The first time they did an amazing job. The second time they said they would dashed her. When I brushed her that same day (outside) her hair was coming out in clumps. There was hair everywhere for at least 1 week after we had her groomed. Also they did a shabby job on grinding her nails. The third time, which was today. They said they would deshed her. They did not bother to trim anywhere. They left long hair around her tummy and very thick long hair

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Terrible Groomers

    I took my 13yr old bichon shih tzu for hair trimming here yesterday. Its winter so we asked the lady to please make sure that they do not shave her naked. Few hours later when we went to pick my baby, to my surprise, there was not any hair left on her. My dog was pink with bare skin. When I questioned them on why they did this, instead of them apologizing for their misunderstanding, the lady just shook her head. Ever since we picked our dog after this grooming, she has not stopped shivering.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu