Silver Shears Salon

3.4/5
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Location
4911 49 Ave, Leduc, AB T9E 7G5
Useful Information

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Silver Shears Salon

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:
    Language:
    msmi6907
    By

    Excellent service and very educated staff

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Kait M
    By

    Absolutely wonderful

    I have been going to Silver Shears for a year or so and love it ! I feel like family walking through the door , I am always greeted with hello 's from all the wonderful girls . My main girl Paige who does my hair perfectly everytime is so wonderful! No matter what I walk in wanting to try she nails it everytime , offers wonderful advice and always puts your comfort first going the extra mile to give you exactly what you want . I had a salon day yesterday in peroration for my up coming holiday and decided to try blonde with red foils an Paige was great ! My end result is wonderful the perfect blonde and sexy sassy red I wanted , Paige going the extra mile to ensure no red bled to the blonde . She is excellent I would recommend her I anyone ! I also had my lashes done by Stephanie H. Yesterday and love them! They are flawless, so natural looking and beautiful anyone not wanting to bother with mascara should check her out ! There great , she does a wonderful job! Also Jess who is a waxing goddess , I would highly recommend if you want to look perfect in your bathing suit ! A quick 15 minutes and your bikini line is looking beach ready in minimal pain ( Let's face it as good as she is it's not super pleasant ) but she makes it the quickest 15 minutes and not awkward at all! Check her out ladies !! ( or men ) Overall the salon is wonderful so inviting and friendly . Kathy runs a great business with wonderful ladies :) if you want to go somewhere to see great results and feel right at home check out the ladies at Silver Shears! They're fabulous !!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    hypereccentrik
    By

    Unsatisfied

    After setting up an appointment I got there and waited almost an half hour then I walked out. I do not enjoy being kept like that especially when I made an appointment beforehand

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply May 23, 2013

    Hi there, sorry about your experience at the salon. It is our policy to check our clients in and make sure they are comfortable. If you could please give me your name, that would be greatly appreciated and we will do our best to satisfy you. Thank you and sorry again.

    Teresa '
    By

    Awesome business.

    I have been going to Paige at Silver sheers for four years and I know a lot of people who like me would not get their hair done anywhere else. This a an excellent place with incredible staff who are absolutely knowledgable. Kathy the owner is a wonderful lady who would go out of her way for her customers. I would highly recommend this salon to everyone! My hair is beautiful thanks to these ladies and I love going there! You would not be disappointed!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    cwood1
    By

    UNPROFESSIONAL & not knowledgeable!

    So, I thought going to an Aveda Salon, they would be up on the most current hair products and least damaging treatments and processes. I had a high-lift blonde from a med brown color and was then offered a corrective curl perm about 4 months later...my hair was naturally curly but had gone straight up top. After asking if she was sure it wouldn't be too much because I was now a blonde, she assured me it would be fine.NOT! My Hair was FRIED! She let me walk out looking like a deranged poodle. I had shoulder length hair and I had about an inch of regrowth a the roots and now I had bristol pad hair. They did not refund my money for the perm. They then attempted to low-light to a darker color and she enhanced my roots and turned my hair beige! I had to cut off all my hair and dye it brown and paid someone else to do it when Silver Shears OWNER told me to just be patient and curl it everyday until she was back from holidays... for the amount I paid at that salon, I cant believe anyone would go there.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply May 23, 2013

    I wanted to comment on this incident as I feel it is necessary to have the public see how we handled this. We called our client and offered her to come in and receive a complimentary service, as well as refunded her in full. We also gave her shampoo and conditioner and a free gift. We did make a mistake on this service, but were willing to accept that we made this mistake and tried our best to rectify our mistake. We are very knowledgeable and all our staff take constant classes for education and have a great deal of satisfied clients.

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu