CGL Strategic Business & Tax Advisors
3.5/5
Location
Information
Reviews
Details

Products and Services

  • GST,
  • Accounting,
  • CPA,
  • Tax Preparation,
  • Tax Returns,
  • Public Accountant,
    • Business Consulting,
    • Bookkeeping,
    • Tax Planning,
    • Income Tax,
    • Chartered Accountant (ca),
    • Chartered Professional Accountant,
  • more...
  • less...

Specialties

  • Tax Planning,
  • Tax Preparation,
  • Accountant,
  • Tax,
  • Chartered Professional Accountant,
  • CPA,
    • Bookkeeping,
    • Business Consulting,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
4406 50 Ave, Red Deer, AB T4N 3Z6
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - CGL Strategic Business & Tax Advisors

How would you rate this business?
3.5/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
5
0
0
0
3
    Sort by:
    Language:
    dian6638
    By

    Once again great service from Cory! I am a sole practitioner that has used Cory’s firm for tax advice a few times now. Looking forward to our future working relationship. For other CPA’s who are looking for tax services for your clients, CGL is a great firm to work with!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    pres7465
    By

    Very professional but also human at the same time. He helped us immensely when our tac situation was over our heads, and we needed the help the most!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    mver9640
    By

    Excellent place and excellent people, if you're looking to get your corporate or personal taxes done this is the place. I have been going here for several years now for both and they put me on financial track and keep me there!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Sarah A
    By

    I can not have an...

    I can not have an opinion on how well this company does taxes as I was not with them long enough to see there work in that area. However I was with them long enough to see the horrible customer service they have. If you disagree with anything they have to say about the way they do business they do not try to solve the problem they just say good bye. I am glad they did this as I would not want to work with a company with this attitude anyway. Just a warning to any others that take customer services very seriously and want good customer service when doing business.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply December 21, 2015

    Now Sarah, we both know that you were given a copy of our price list like every single person that comes in. You then repeatedly called our staff beyond the normal course of business taking their time away from clients. When we then issued you a bill for our time, you said you weren't going to pay. You then forced it down the path of collection action and after repeatedly being rude to us, then asked us to reduce the fee. Perhaps if you would have started out not being so confrontational, it would not have turned out the way it did. We've been voted Best Accounting Service in Red Deer for 3 years in a row now. Clearly, other clients think our service is top notch. Maybe it is because they see the value in our time and service and don't mind paying bills for it. I'm sorry we could not meet your expectation of providing everything for free.

    wesotiff
    By

    I have been with ...

    I have been with Cory and CGL for 2 years now. He is extremely informed and informative when it comes to taxes (crazy, but I think he really likes it). He helped me with starting my corporation, his bookkeepers are second to none, he keeps me up to date with any tax info that may affect my business, and offers unbiased options and opinions always. Not to mention, it is always a pleasure to go into his office, and he is always willing to find another way to get things done if you can't make it into the office. As someone who is terrible with the tax/book side of a business, I am confident I am covered with GGL and have definitely chosen the right accounting/bookkeeping firm for my needs.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply April 23, 2015

    Thanks for your review!

    HawkingsMama
    By

    Cory and his team...

    Cory and his team are helpful and friendly. My husband works full time and I run a day home. We have a blended family consisting of 4 children who live with us & 1 who doesn't so saving money is important to us! Cory and his team at CGL help us out every tax season to get the most of our money!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply April 23, 2015

    Thank you for your review!

    whatever
    By

    I went with a tax...

    I went with a tax problem and in my situation my blood child lives with me so i stated it is unfair that my expences for my child go to my wife not the mother of my child well cory said that i was too anti government and refused to do my taxes well god forbid we live in a country with free speech and opinions so if you have an opinion this is not the company for you

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply June 5, 2014

    Yes, we told him he was not a fit for our office. When I attempted to explain that there is no difference if your new wife is the "blood mother" or not under the Income Tax Act with respect to married people, children, and the child care expense deduction, he did not want to hear it. Rather he turned it into a rant. If you are not interested in hearing correct technical advice, then yes, we are not the firm for you. Two sides to every story.

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu