Pennzoil Ten Minute Oil Change

1/5
Location
Information
Reviews
Details

Products and Services

  • Car Repair And Service,
Location
1785 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, BC V1Y 6G4
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Ratings & Reviews - Pennzoil Ten Minute Oil Change

How would you rate this business?
1/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
0
0
0
0
1
    Language:
    Mark P
    By

    NEVER, NEVER, NEV...

    NEVER, NEVER, NEVER BRING YOUR CAR HERE. THEY WILL NOT STAND UP BEHIND THERE WORK. I HAD MY OIL CHANGED WHICH RESULTED IN OVER $500 IN REPAIR COSTS FROM A LICENCED MECHANIC AND THEY SAID THEY WOULD ONLY GIVE ME A FREE OIL CHANGE. GO ANYWHERE ELSE. OFF TO COURT

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply June 5, 2015

    Mark, you are making a mountain out of a molehill here. You seem very angry over such a small issue.This is what COULD have happened if you had brought your wife’s 2007 Hyundia Sante Fe with 164,500+ kms on which we performed an oil change on May 1, 2015. (also on the invoice a transmission service was recommended, appears to be very overdue based on fluid condition and there are some minor engine oil leaks). - We would have replaced your gasket on your drain plug, checked to make sure that your oil level was correct, apologized for the inconvenience and provided you with a free oil change. - If you had mentioned any oil spillage at your house, we would have come to your house and cleaned up any oil on your driveway. INSTEAD....You came into our shop on the 12th of May with an invoice from WINN Automotive demanding you be reimbursed for $147 dollars. The Manager (Matt) explained that he would contact the Owner (Myself) and phone you back the following day with what I had decided. We contacted WINN Automotive to ask them why they did not refer the vehicle back to us, and the Manager of WINN explained that they spent only 10 minutes on the drain plug gasket issue and the other hour was spent on other things that did not pertain to the work that we performed. As I mentioned in the beginning of my writing MOST people go back to the place where the repair/work/service was done if they are not satisfied. I ask you this simple question: If a plumber/mechanic or any other service person you hired did not perform the work correctly would you go to another plumber/mechanic and get them to fix the problem and other work as well and then come back to your original plumber/mechanic and demand reimbursement for not only the original work but also the extra work performed? Anyways, it is my understanding that when you were leaving, you said very loudly to Matt (Manager), not once but twice, "You tell Doug I intend to get my money back." This was done in front of customers as well as other staff. It is my understanding that the Manager of WINN Automotive contacted you the next day with the facts I pointed out to you above regarding how much time he spent on your wife’s vehicle regarding the drain plug gasket. It is my understanding that you phoned our shop at around 3:30 that afternoon enquiring to the status of your request for full reimbursement. Matt then offered you a free oil change for your inconvenience with we felt was fair as the mechanic at WINN Automotive only spent 10 minutes on work directly related to us. You then told him that you were an ex-RCMP officer and that you know how this all works and you are going to be taking my business to court and that you would be serving us small claim papers the next day. Since that time Mark, you have sent messages similar to your comments above to different sites (you mention 25 sites, your network?), and have said that you are going to shout it from the rooftops on how terrible a business we have and other comments made by you on the largest social media site in the world. There are lots of comments, some made by my wife, and some made by other members of the site, and a picture of oil on a driveway that you have stated is yours. Obviously it is your hope and intent to damage, discredit and hurt my business! I, in fact, think that you may be hurting yourself and the business that you work for, namely the Mortgage Centre, with all of your brewhaha and, as a direct result of your behaviour and attitude, we definitely will not be referring anybody your way. Anyways, Mark, I really don’t know how you came up with your $500 dollar in damages figure. You failed to show me the vehicle in question, you never invited us over to see your driveway, and you have only provided a receipt for $147 (of which only 10 minutes out of over an hour in time was spent on the issue that pertains to my business). See you in court if that is your choice. Doug Wood Owner

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu