Pro Stitch Alterations

Products and Services

  • Dry-Cleaning,
  • Plain Hems,
  • Laundry,
  • Shoe Repair,
  • Pants Altered,
  • Tailoring,
    • Full Alterations,
    • Regular Jean Hems,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • English,
2-6334 Metral Dr, Nanaimo, BC V9T 2L8
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Pro Stitch Alterations

How would you rate this business?
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
    Sort by:
    Terry Flamand

    I have been dealing with Maria and her staff for as long as she’s been there. I have always been happy with her work and would not hesitate to highly recommend her and Pro Stitch.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Maria Horvath

    The best work and very friendly staff the work was very nice,clean and to my expectation .

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Very good service

    I went in with a broken upholstery zipper, expecting to have to pay about $25 or $30 to have it replaced. Instead, they fixed my existing zipper on the spot and only charged $6. I appreciated their integrity in not doing more work than needed, and the pleasant service. I'd definitely return and recommend this business to others. Also, the location right beside Marks Work Warehouse (across from Superstore) was convenient with good parking.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    poor service poorer work

    I pro stitch first to make sure they could do the job I was asking in the time I needed it done they said yes on both accounts .I actually talked with the seamstress and she was pleasant and friendly. when the day came that I was to pick up my dress it was not done so I came back a week later and it was crooked and unevenly sewn I refused to take dress home asked to have it repaired . must note here I had prepaid 100$ to have them take in the sides under my arms and to have the neck line lowered 2 inch's. the straps were uneven . a white strip showed threw the eyelet that was a mark on the lining I asked to have that fixed . came back a week later the white strip was gone but it was still uneven on one side of the front bodice . I then asked to speak to seamstress , this seamstress was not the one I had talked to first and this one was VERY defensive stating that my dress was a cheap dress to begin with not of good make. ( I bought my dress at Penningtons and paid 65 $ to me this is not cheap) and she was not to be blamed and turned around and stormed off leaving me there with my dress wanting only to have this issue fixed , I left the dress with them once again. again one week later I returned the dress had not been changed so I said once again I had a function I wanted to wear the dress too I did not care why it was crooked just that I wanted to wear the dress for it fit me fine everywhere else and being of a larger size I had limited choices in my closet( don't forget im now into this dress for 150$) again I returned and it was not fixed so I lost my cool and I did get rude ( and I did swear) I asked for my dress to be given back to me so I could put it on and stand out side of their premise and show everyone entering what sort of work they did . at that moment I was demanded out of their shop and the clerk yelled that they did not want my business. I felt I was patient for long enough before losing my cool and enough was enough

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply August 22, 2014

    We are sorry you had a bad experience with our store. When we took in your order, we did it because we were trying to help by making the dress fit you; you told us how hard it was to find a dress that fit and so we decided to tackle the material. This was, however, a recut of the neckline on a dress made of (I am sorry to say) not the highest quality cotton eyelet. While we tried our best to ensure you were satisfied, and three of our seamstresses worked on the dress, we were unable to make you feel beautiful and comfortable on the dress. Our aim is always to please the customer, and we do hope you see that we at least tried.

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.


    Contact this business
    Close menu