PTF Engine & Tool Inc


Products and Services

  • alignments,
6-2270 Tyner St, Port Coquitlam, BC V3C 2Z1
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Verify with Merchant

Ratings & Reviews - PTF Engine & Tool Inc

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:
    Steve I

    I brought in a ge...

    I brought in a generator for an estimate for a tune up as it was running rough. Before anything else, I was instructed to pre-pay 40.00 on visa before the repairman would even touch it. I asked him to call me with what the repairs would be before moving ahead and servicing the generator. Instead i get a call back 2 days later saying the generator is ready for pickup and I owe an additional 200.00 I will not come back here ever again.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Recently I took m...

    Recently I took my very old rusty mower in because it was falling apart. After a quick look they went to the back and returned with some nuts, bolts, etc, fixed it and I was on my way in minutes. Signed a grateful rusty old senior. Thanks!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    The worst repair ever!!

    Took my lawnmower in for repair and service.Got it back,he cleaned the tank and carb but nothing else, he never sharpened the blade or cleaned the machine, upon me complaining he sharpened the blade for an extra $20.00 add to the already inflated price of $122.08. After serving 6 people ahead of me when I was there first, he said his time was more valuable than mine and he gets paid plenty for his time. He is the rudest man I have ever dealt with and the worst customer service ever.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Lynne D

    Lawn mower service

    Took mower in for service at end of last season. When picking it up was told it needed a new blade because it was vibrating. Next season prior to using bought a new blade and had a friend come to install it. He immediately discovered there was nothing wrong with the blade but the housing the motor sits on was cracked in three places! How could a "qualified service person" not detect this? Or was it dropped at the shop? Didn't like attitude - would not go back - mower not even cleaned. BEWARE OF THIS SHOP!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply July 12, 2013

    Cracks in a lawn mower body is the result of heavy vibration. Heavy vibration is the result of a bent blade or a bent crank . Both are the result of an impact to the blade . If we were to install a new blade and the heavy vibration continued we would look further for the root cause and advise the customer. A bent crank is not an economical repair a blade replacement is economical so it is reasonable to try a new blade. If the blade does not resolve the issue it can be removed. We don't offer a cleaning service for lawn mowers.

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu