Short Notice Movers

3.9/5
Location
Information
Reviews
Details

Products and Services

  • Social Assistance Movers,
  • Moving Quotes,
  • Moving Estimates,
  • Furniture Movers,
  • Moving Services,
  • Local Movers,
    • Movers Moving Mover Move,
    • Moving Company,
    • Social Assistance Moving,
    • Moving Service,
    • Local Moving,
    • Movers,
    • Social Service Movers,
    • Furniture Moving,
    • Moving Companies,
    • Office Movers,
    • Moving,
    • Office Moving,
    • Mover,
    • Social Services Movers,
  • more...
  • less...

Brands Carried

  • Local Movers,
  • Movers That Do Packing,
  • Movers Moving,
  • Furniture Moving,
  • Movers,
  • Moving Companies,
    • Furniture Mover,
    • Moving Services,
    • Moving Company,
    • Packing Moving,
    • Mover,
    • Local Moving,
    • Moving,
  • more...
  • less...

Specialties

  • Moving,
  • Moving Services,
  • Local Moving,
  • Mover,
  • Movers,
  • Furniture Movers,
    • Moving Company,
    • Local Movers,
    • Moving Service,
    • Moving Companies,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
1725 Pender St E, Vancouver, BC V5L 1W5
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Emergency Appointments Available
Emergency Appointments Available
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Short Notice Movers

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:
    Language:
    greg6074
    By

    Would NOT recommend this company! Unprofessional movers. They tried to charge double what I was originally quoted (they also requested for cash only), and were VERY aggressively toned after I questioned how the quoted amount changed. They showed up an hour late tried to charge me for this as an hour of travel time. They didn't wrap/protect any of my furniture/items during the move, which now are dented and scratched.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Cameron D
    By

    I moved here from across the country with United but unfortunately it took me a few weeks to find a place to live in Vancouver. In the meantime United stored my stuff. When it was finally time to move it the last 8 km to my new place, they wanted to charge me $900! Now I was expecting some extra fees but not that much. So I decided to see if I could find someone else to move it for cheaper. These guys were able to do for $300 on only one day notice. Amazing. They saved me a lot of money.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    nicole99
    By

    Short Notice Move...

    Short Notice Movers Were A Life Saver !June 30th 9:00 am My movers didn't show up at 9:00 am as scheduled 1 month in advance,I waited till 12: noon still didn't show up I didn't know what to do last day of the month new tenants chomping at the bit to move in streeeeeessfull.I saw an add on google for short notice movers and gave them a call they had great reviews,And the moving services they were offering were just what I was looking for a short notice mover. Definitely Recommend!!!!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Grant1234
    By

    Yes they came on ...

    Yes they came on 3 week's notice -- but They were 2 hours late, so I had been up since 6 AM waiting for them for no reason. The driver - who turned out to be the owner - complained that everything was too heavy. They didn't stack the top of the truck, so of course they had to make two trips and pad the bill. The bill was also padded an extra hour. The two helpers were worth every cent. They don't take credit cards. The driver said he didn't care what I thought of his work or his bill.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply January 27, 2016

    due to the fact that other private moving companies use the name Short Notice in their title we have often become victims of their bad reviews. if you would like to read our companies reviews please refer to google. according to our records we where not the movers for this client.

    tammy f
    By

    Short Notice Mov...

    Short Notice Movers Were A Life Saver !June 30th 9:00 am My movers didn't show up at 9:00 am as scheduled 1 month in advance,I waited till 12: noon still didn't show up I didn't know what to do last day of the month new tenants chomping at the bit to move in streeeeeessfull.I saw an add on google for short notice movers and gave them a call they had great reviews,And the moving services they were offering were just what I was looking for a short notice mover. Definitely Recommend!!!!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu