Travel Clinic - Vancouver Coastal Health

3.8/5
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Procedures

  • Vaccination,

Products and Services

  • Insect Repellent & Nets,
  • Malaria Counseling,
  • Prescriptions,
  • Travel Health Advice,
  • Vaccines,
  • Water Filters,

Languages Spoken

  • English,

Getting There

  • 1 Block West Of Cambie & Broadway (downstairs),
Location
L5-601 Broadway W, Vancouver, BC V5Z 4C2
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Travel Clinic - Vancouver Coastal Health

How would you rate this business?
3.8/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
2
1
0
0
1
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Pusheen
By

Better late than never?

I found out about this place through a facebook post. Wish I knew about this place earlier because I ALWAYS get sick when I travel. My family doctor was never helpful and probably didn't know about this place either. Better late than never I guess. The staff was friendly and everything was done quick.

Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
SCostello
By

Very pleasant experience

Came here as my travel agent recommended it. Glad I did! Quick service and friendly staff. I liked how I got babied with a juice box and lollipop at the end. Oh! And I took a picture of their sand collection! Very neat.

Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
tess33
By

Travel Medical Services

Great staff -- very friendly! I came to the satellite clinic in Richmond offered on Thursday evenings and I've been to the main clinic on Broadway as well. Consult was informative and I got everything I needed promptly (yellow fever vaccine, malaria prescriptions, etc.)

Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Claire A
By

DO NOT MAKE AN APPOINTMENT AT THIS CLINIC!!!!

I just came back from this travel clinic, and I wish I had just made an appointment with a nurse (no charge) to deliver the vaccines that I wanted. Their receptionist lured me in by making me feel ill-prepared should I not take advantage of their "highly trained doctors" and "up to date information" and tomes of maps and so on... The fact is that Dr. Salzman was snide, didn't know any more than I did (in fact I knew more - since you can find all the info you need on the centre for disease control website) and was very quick to make me feel like I was being irresponsible if I should decide not to take certain vaccines or medications. He actually said that "the point of anti-malaria medication is to NOT get malaria" (very snidely insinuating that to not take it would be a poor health choice) and he said all this without even CONSULTING a map. I had to ask him to look. Don't waste your time and money.

Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply February 11, 2013

Hi Musicmaam, We are sorry that you were not happy with the consult you had with our doctor. You are welcome to come back and have a second consult free of charge with our director, Dr. Boraston.

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu