Ratings & Reviews - University Pharmacy

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:

    I have gone swimming with my new water-resistant watch, which has a one-year warranty, from London Drugs several times and it still works. The reason there was water in the watch I tried to return to you was because it was defective. Your staff told me it had a one-year warranty. Who ever heard of a two-week warranty on a watch? I am appalled at the extremely poor customer service at your store.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Don't shop here. I bought a watch that was supposedly "water resistant" there and it stopped working the first time I went swimming in very shallow water. I took the watch back and they refused to give me a refund.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Merchant Reply August 31, 2017

    Dr. Anne Marie Goodfellow, We are sorry that you found your experience with us to be less than ideal! We train our staff at the University Pharmacy to uphold a high standard of customer service, and because of that, I would like to share a few key details that will help in the understanding of this situation. Firstly, I would like to point out that I treated you with sincerity and decency only to be responded with profanities and name calling. It was kindly explained to you that our store refund policy is limited to 2 weeks. When you were (very explicitly) unwilling to agree to those terms despite your receipt reading that you had made the purchase 6 weeks ago, I went out of my way to offer opening the watch, and was ready to gift you with a fresh battery - free of charge! However, it was unfortunately made clear that I was unable to assist you further, when I found that your watch had flooded with water. Had you done some research before pointing fingers, you would have found what a 30M water resistant watch can withstand - swimming is not on the list. Secondly, not only were you unappreciative of the help we tried to provide, but you additionally took further steps to capture the attention of the entire store. We are still not entirely sure why anybody should act out in this manner. It does not shame our store and the service we provide, but rather fixates the attention of fellow customers on the ungracious and uncivil behaviour of an individual who you wouldn't have otherwise thought held the title of being a Dr at a respectable institution. This reply is not to degrade or demean you - the way you have clearly attempted to do so to our business. We believe in honesty and this is our means of stating the facts of the situation. We hope that you can find peace within yourself, and that you've maybe learned a bit more about watches now!

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this merchant? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this merchant
    Close menu
    Subscribe to YP Newsletter