SSL Sound Solutions
Details & Description

Products and Services

  • Television,
  • Car Speakers,
  • Car Audio,
  • Home Theatre,
  • Blueray Player,
  • DVD Palyer,
    • Car Stereo,
  • more...
  • less...

Brands Carried

  • Lg,
  • Massive,


  • Car Audio Systems,
  • Home Theatres,

Languages Spoken

  • English,

Getting There

  • Victoria BC,
  • 103-1740 Island Hwy,
103-1740 Island Hwy, Victoria, BC V9B 1H8
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - SSL Sound Solutions

How would you rate this business?
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
    Sort by:

    Great service… every thing handled as promised… would highly recommend… will be back

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    All I can say is Wow!!I had another dealership do upgrades to my car stereo less than 2 years ago and it blew up on me,it also cost me at that time almost 3000.00 dollars.I just had these guys redo my car audio for only 2000.00 and it sounds awesome.My name is Harold and their service is second to none.I am also 64 years old and know a thing or two.Wow,Wow,Wow !!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Rob Cheply

    I have used this shop for auto stereo repairs & installs for over 15 years. Good product recommendations, very knowledgeable owner, Ken, and top rate work. Honest & competent. Highly recommended.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    SOUND SOLUTIONS ON COLWOOD STRIP: For all ur car & home stereo needs...go 2 Sound Solutions went there w 10 mins to closing hours and the father/son team stayed an extra hour for install!!! AND GAVE a GREAT DEAL!!!Awesome guys !!!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Justin Curran

    Ken is a fountain of information is you need help with audio or video solutions he is the guy to see, dont bother with anyone else. One stop shop

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Very few places like this store. They are awesome ang well worth the great price they gave me alot more than I hope for in sound. Never had a bad recommendation or service. The installer who does a meticulous work and has a wealth of knowledge. Fare price and super personable.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    lairs cheaters and will drop u like a stone after they take your money

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Just terrible overpriced, horrible service

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply February 4, 2018

    Hello I like to apologise if you had a bad experience in our store. It is certainly not our intention. If you are willing to give us a second chance, I would personally make sure your visit is a pleasant one. As for prices, if you find a similar product sold at a Canadian retailer for less, we will be happy to match that for you. Unfortunately, we can't be on top of every single item, but we will try our best to satisfy you. Looking forward to our second chance. Thank you Ken Eshtiaghi


    Dont waste your time... told theres warrenty but if you actually call the companies there is no warrenty its done through sound solutions... and getting any kind of warrenty out of them is world war 3 in its own... it should never be this way highly not recommended top end products break within 3 months and again no warrenty even when told otherwise

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply August 10, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. All products sold by our shop have manufacturers warranty. Some warranties are more strict than others. The product you had issue with has a full one year warranty from date of purchase if installed by an Authorized dealer or if installed by a certified Installer. It has a 90 day warranty if you install by yourself. Unfortunately, you did not qualify for any of their criteria. I have contacted the manufacturer and they are willing to help. Please give us a call.


    I don't believe that the other ratings for this company can be legitimate based on my experience. The work was never completed and I was never refunded for the overcharge as agreed. My emails and phone calls go unanswered.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply August 10, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. We certainly try our best to keep in touch with all clients. we had an scheduled appointment for you and your last minute email to us was to cancel the appointment due to, you wanting to leave house for food. The overage was caused by a cheque you wrote from a USA account and we had no control over it, your refund was to be applied to the next invoice as mutually agreed. We understand you are only in town once in a while and we'll do our best to accommodate you.


    Great service. Tested with quality products. Generous extensive knowledge about the product you purchased. And they guarantee the integrity of the product and of the maker's responsibility for the repair of replacement of defective parts. 33 years in business. And the old customers keep coming back because of the proven and trusted service. The existing consumers that patronizing the company continues to recommend their friends and acquaintances who need their services.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    The best products...

    The best products, the staff is always friendly and knowledgeable, install has always been done quickly and properly. Great prices! If you know anything about stereos , you'll go here! If you don't know anything about stereos, you should go here and let them teach you something! Not on commission so they take time finding exactly what you are looking for.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Sound Solutions i...

    Sound Solutions is the absolute best place in Victoria B.C. to get any audio, whether it be home , car , RV or boat. this place is top notch . great service and friendly, knowledgeable staff . They also host amazing sound competitions . If you go any where for your audio needs , make SURE it is sound solutions!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu