Mclaren Equipment Ltd

Products and Services

  • backhoe,
  • building contractor's equipment,
  • carpenter's equipment,
  • concrete contractor's equipment,
  • excavation contractors' equipement,
  • foundation contractors' equipment,
    • landscape contractors' equipment,
    • masonry contractors' equipment,
    • salter,
    • swimming pool contractors' equipment,
    • Stocking parts for John Deere, Stihl, eXmark,,
    • Frontier, Ariens, & more.,
  • more...
  • less...


  • Turf and Lawn Maintenance equipment,
  • Excavators,
  • Compact Track Loaders,
  • Skid Steer,
  • Wheel Loaders,
  • Pre-owned equipment ,
    • Parts and Service,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • English,
3464 Horseshoe Valley Rd W, Phelpston, ON L0L 2K0
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Mclaren Equipment Ltd

How would you rate this business?
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
    Sort by:

    Poor customer Service. Poor communication. Poor followup with cutomers. If you haven't dealt with them as i have in the past you are forever chasing them. IM DISSAPPOINTED. They come accross professional. at THEIR store then your a nobody. So. once they replace my $10 Part on a new snowblower under warranty I brought there almost 3 weeks ago that'll be it. I'll make sure I spread the word. Never deal with this company again. Poor service, I agree with Gary

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Had a problem with the 60 inch mower deck on my tractor not staying locked in set cut height. Called and made an appointment, meet Frank and discussed the problem. Frank said it would be repaired in a two or three days but would call as soon as it was repaired. In two days was called as promised. The problem with the height mechanism was repaired under warranty. I have now cut the lawn a number of times and the mower stays set at selected height and cuts level. Thankyou.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    This is a company...

    This is a company that does not provide good service, as advertised. They did not perform a pre-delivery inspection on my new JD D130. in fact the oil was half the correct level, all tires were 10 lbs over,fuel gauge not working, just to name a few. when i called Don Mclaren out on this, i was informed his tech just "missed" the above. Missed? HA! Never deal with this company again. Poor service, worse attitude. Be warned!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    McLaren’s were gr...

    McLaren’s were great! Easy to deal with, clean showroom and the sales guy knew what he was talking about. Good experience

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    An Unhappy Customer

    The customer service I received was absolutely horrible. I have warranty on my lawn tractor (John Deere) that the first year is covered bumper to bumper, and this company refuses to honour it. Furthermore, the staff was extremely rude. My suggestion, do not buy any product where McLaren is responsible to warranty it. They will not!!! Since I live in this area, any future product will only be purchased if the warranty is NOT with this company.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply July 13, 2015

    I would like you to give me a call or email to see if I can address your issue. You have not given a name so I can't contact you. We can only process as per the manufacture's warranty, we don't make the rules. Damages & wear items are not covered by any warranty. In this case I don't know the item in question.

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu