Ratings & Reviews - Lakeside Garden Gallery

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this merchant? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:
    Edward C

    1 year warranty on trees is a complete joke... They will get out of it. Not sure why they even offer. Maybe just to see if you will actually drag it back in! Won't be back!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Janet B

    I just read the owner's response to the service complaint and felt I had to chime in. I have been a customer for 23 years. I am leaving this excellent recommendation because of great service, selection and quality. It is well worth the drive to heart lake. I am just lucky I live walking distance.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Beautiful garden center

    I just bought all of my garden plants at Lakeside Garden Gallery in Brampton and what an amazing place! The massive variety of plants, patio furnishing/decor and cute little knick knacks is endless. This will be my garden centre from now on. It's worth the drive to Lakeside

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    I went here to ge...

    I went here to get my garden ready for Spring and I had a great time there. The staff was friendly and helpful. Any questions I had they helped me with immediately. And they had everything I needed. They had a big selection for me to choose from. So, it was a pleasant experience for me. I'll be going back

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    poor service and herbs died within 2 weeks

    my neice bought me a planter filled with herbs. from the Heart Lake Location. within 2 weeks most died..... I have had experience with herbs for many years. I contacted the store today and after waiting over 5 min was told SORRY and hung up. The only herbs left growing are parsley and one sick looking string of rosemary. Even in the store had said we will give you a discount on another plant.. OR offered advice I would be happy my conclusion is that they don't want return customers. Do not buy plants from this location

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Merchant Reply June 28, 2010

    I am sorry to hear that your herbs died.Lakeside has been in business for over 26 and have won the Readers Choice Award for best Garden Center for 6 years. We have also been awarded the 2007 Small Buisiness of the Year by the Brampton Board of Trade. Our policy is to provide the best customer service possible, and we sell only the best quality products available. I find it hard to believe that any of my staff would just hang up on any customer. We always strive to rectify issues to the best of our abilities, even when it deals with plants that are not guaranteed. We are dealing with live plants where proper care is critical for them to flourish. If the herbs were left outside during the freezing weather that occured during that time, then we would not be able to replace them. However, if a customer came into our store and spoke with one of the owners or a manager, then they would have been offered a discount on some replacement plants. We are always here to help!

    Contact this merchant
    Close menu
    Subscribe to YP Newsletter