La Place Rendez-Vous Hotel

Details & Description


  • Filet Mignon,
  • Chicken Wings,
  • Pizza,
  • Nachos,


  • Restaurant With Wifi Internet,
  • Wheelchair-accessible Restaurant,
  • Allergen-free Menu,
  • Online Menu,
  • Reservation,
  • Restaurant With Bar,
    • Group Reservation,
    • Waterfront Restaurant,
    • Lunch Menu,
    • Alcohol Served,
  • more...
  • less...

Products and/or Services

  • Hair Dryer,
  • In-Room Coffee,
  • Indoor-Outdoor Lounge,
  • Iron & Board,
  • Play & Stay Golf Packages,
  • Same-Day Laundry Service (Weekdays),

Products and Services

  • Pizza Take-out,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
1201 Idlywild Dr, Fort Frances, ON P9A 3M3
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - La Place Rendez-Vous Hotel

How would you rate this business?
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Craig B

This is the nicest location for a hotel and restaurant in Fort Frances, for sure. The staff give you friendly Canadian service. The fishing on Rainy Lake is great and it's a great place for lunch, dinner or to relax at night.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply June 28, 2017

Craig, Thank you for your review and for highlighting some of our unique features. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit.

Kevin G

We had an issue w...

We had an issue with the television in our room that the onsite staff were unable to solve. They upgraded us to a room with a Jacuzzi tub! Great service! Rooms on the lakeside have terrific views. The restaurant is also excellent.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply November 9, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. We are pleased to hear that we were able to come to a satisfactory resolution to the problems with your tv. I hope you will stay with us again on your travels through Fort Frances!


We came to Fort F...

We came to Fort Frances for a Squash tournament. Clean facilities and great catering upstairs for our event.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

great place

great place to stay and eat. the view is amazing and people are very nice. Lots of great stuff on the menu!

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Quality food, clean kitchens (2) good wines & view

Owner Paul Noonan's 35 years of experiences show through in the dining experience with generous portions that are very well priced. Experienced waitresses and a pleasant, accomodating chef make for an enjoyable dining experience. Try their daily specials. I recommend the baby beef liver, with a pasta side, it is impossible to beat their quality and taste. I have previously sampled their walleye, chicken and lamb entrees, all were excellent. While you dine, gaze out across the boundry waters to the U.S.A. Their kitchens (2) are spotlessly clean and well organized. Note: Their hotel accomodations are great too.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Okay but nothing special

During the 2nd week of May this year we ate here twice, mainly because the food was okay but the view of the water is very pleasant. The tuna steak was good as was the side of roasted veggies and rice, my husband's stir fry which included spaghetti noodles (kind of strange) was okay but absolutely nothing special - sauce gave him heart burn. Service was very good. The biggest thing this place has going for it is the location. Very nice view while eating dinner and a walk on the shoreline afterward.

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 3/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Although the soup is always good, and the...

Although the soup is always good, and the calamari is my favourite in town, I have discovered that yuo should not order the calamari when it is busy in the restaurant. It is always over cooked and terrible. However, if it is not busy, the calamari can be really good. BAnquets however are a different story. The food is always terrible at a banquet that they cater. period. It's way over priced, over cooked, cold, and rock hard (don't eat their potato croquettes).

Atmosphere: 2/5
Food: 2/5
Service: 2/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu