How would you rate this business?
61 Victoria Rd S Main, Guelph, ON N1E 5P7
Get directions »

Ratings & Reviews - Pollock Pools & Spas

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this merchant? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:
    Adam E

    Great staff! Thanks for the help. I moved into to a house with a pool; I have never had one before. I feel like a pro now! Everytime I have a problem, they get the right things to fix it and they explain how to use it in detail. I really appreciate the advice; keep up the good work!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Thee K

    I have always had...

    I have always had good service, and if the person helping does not know the question, somebody will answer it. Busy store, so often need to wait

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    All potential buy...

    All potential buyers should consult with the Better Business Bureau before purchasing. Very poor customer service and support after purchase. Lot of time wasted trying to get resolutions to issues with product, some of which were due to the way the install was done by their staff. Not able to get satisfaction first nor last. Buyers beware

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Merchant Reply December 19, 2014

    I would like to respond to this condemning remark by Mr. & Mrs. Martini, who chose not disclose their name but clearly their intent was to harm my business.I encourage anyone to visit The Better Business site and type in the name Pollock Pools and Spas. There are no claims against us.The Martini ‘s did put a deposit down on a great Beachcomber Hot tub – a 750 Hybrid – the Flagship hot tub from the renowned Beachcomber Canadian Company. They purchased a 2012 model; therefore we reduced the price, offering a great value for a great tub. With a Beachcomber Hot tub you have a 2 year guarantee; No disclaimers, no fine print, covering the entire tub and cover. The tub had pump issues, leaky shaft seal and overheating. Everything was replaced under warranty without question.The Martini’s asked to pay for their tub over 30 days, which I agreed to. They had an issue with their hard water. I personally drained the tub, scrubbed the calcium off, refilled it and added product. I wished to be paid $60 for the 2.5 hours I spent doing this chore. They refused to pay for the service and have still not paid that. The Martini’s were still concerned about their tub having issues from the beginning. I offered to return their deposit- no issues- and take the tub back. They didn’t want that.Google Reviews have a purpose: to be constructive and foremost truthful. I feel that this review has served to hurt me and possibly my business. If Rob and Nicole’s intention was to harm they have succeeded.I wish them well and hope they can find a hot tub store that can deliver what they need.

    Contact this merchant
    Close menu
    Subscribe to YP Newsletter