John's Auto Care

3/5
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Products and Services

  • Lube Oil Filter,
  • Licensed Auto Technicians,
  • Safety Inspections,
  • Suspension,
  • Transmissions,
  • Tires,
    • Garage,
    • Full Service For All Makes,
    • Brakes,
    • Automobile Repair,
    • Computer Analysis,
    • Exhaust,
    • Air Conditioning,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
1584 Main St W, Hamilton, ON L8S 1E9
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - John's Auto Care

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:
    Language:
    Emad A
    By

    The worst work shop ever,over over pricing for doing nothing

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply September 6, 2018

    Ernad, I'm very sorry you feel that way. You came in and wanted to know what was wrong with your car. We road tested it, put it up on the hoist, diagnosed the problem and prepared an estimated to repair the problem for you. You paid $49.95 for a diagnosis, use of our equipment and our knowledge. We continuously take training courses to keep up with new technology and development. I'm sure your education was expensive too and you would also like to get paid for your expertise.

    Business Reply September 6, 2018

    Ernad, I'm very sorry you feel that way. You came in and wanted to know what was wrong with your car. We road tested it, put it up on the hoist, diagnosed the problem and prepared an estimated to repair the problem for you. You paid $49.95 for a diagnosis, use of our equipment and our knowledge. We continuously take training courses to keep up with new technology and development. I'm sure your education was expensive too and you would also like to get paid for your expertise.

    siddiqui4ver
    By

    Way overpriced overcharging. On repairing my wheel bearing for my 15 year old car he put in what was called the top of the line highest quality part. He charged for more the three times the cost. For one wheel bearing he charged me for $600 where any other supplier (partsource, dealer) was charging $200. This is just for the part, the labor was $200. I have the invoice posted online on other reviews for other people to see proof of him overcharging. I will not return to him again.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply June 5, 2018

    We are sorry for your displeasure. With your car, a 2007 Mazda CX-9 AWD (barely 11 years, not 15) we replaced the right rear wheel bearing and hub assembly ($557.93 your cost). A wheel bearing on its own is not available for the rear of your model. It is a SKF quality part and we went with the suggested retail price of our supplier. We notified you of the work required with a final price and you did not hesitate to give us consent to go ahead with the work. Please call for more info.

    garr6183
    By

    John's Auto care has worked on my two vehicles for about ten years and I have absolutely no complaints with his work or his scheduling or his prices. He is quick and flexible to schedule. He informs me of the problems before he commits to purchasing parts and he gets the work done in a timely manner. Everyone in the business is warm and friendly. The bills are thorough and EVERYTHING is explained in a complete and understandable manner.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply June 5, 2018

    Thank you very much for your kind words.

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu