Carmichael's Auto Service

Details & Description

Products and Services

  • auto repair services,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
784 Baker Cres, Kingston, ON K7M 6P6
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Carmichael's Auto Service

How would you rate this business?
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
  • Service:
Sort by:

Stopped at Carmichaels for the first time for a wheel alingment. This garage was reccomended by a friend and they delivered. Ian and sons were great! They aligned the front end and saved me from unecessary repairs with excellent explanations.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Incredible service, affordable and honest with you. 10/10 would (and do) recommend to anyone I know in need of service.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

A reliable and trustworthy auto repair shop, with excellent work at a fair price.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Exceptional work and they stand behind everything they do. Very honest in fact I've even had them advise not to make a repair on an part that wasn't safety related because the car wasn't on its way out. Most shops would have taken the money gladly. Mechanics are paid by the hour not by the work so they don't create issues to get paid

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Jeff T

These guys are gr...

These guys are great. After years of frustration with other local mechanics I finally found an honest one. I have been taking my cars to Carmichaels for a decade now and have never been disappointed by them. I only wish they worked on motorcycles too.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Brian H. K

Carmichael's Auto...

Carmichael's Auto Service have consistently provided my wife and I with excellent workmanship and customer service at a fair price. Also, I have referred friends and co-workers there, and I have only gotten positive feedback.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Terrible Service Avoid

Took car in, told them what was wrong with it and where, asked for quote. Quote was too high, told them I was going to take it elsewhere, they charged me almost $50 bucks for looking at it claiming they had to run tests to get the quote. Manager was as terrible as the business. Avoid at all costs.

Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply July 17, 2014

In this instance the vehicle was brought to us with a coolant leak and we were asked to estimate the repair. However, we could not easily determine the cause of the leak given that the cooling system required 6 litres of coolant to refill it so that we could perform a pressure test of the system in order to source the leak. After doing so, we determined that the radiator was leaking from the top plastic tank and would require replacement to repair the problem. The customer declined the repair at the time but did not want to pay for the inspection - this I did not allow. We regret that this customer was unhappy but we cannot afford to do things for free. If at any time you are displeased with an experience at Carmichaels Auto - please contact Ian, Brent or Ryan to discuss the situation. Best regards and happy motoring - The Carmichaels.

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu