Dolce Bella Spa

Add a photo
Details & Description

Products and Services

  • Spa,
  • Skin Care Service,
  • Beauty Salon,

Brands Carried

  • Davines,
  • Alterna,
  • Dermalogica,
  • Phytomer,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
8 Cataraqui St, Kingston, ON K7K 1Z7
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Verify with Merchant


  • $26 To $60,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Dolce Bella Spa

How would you rate this business?
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
  • Service:
Sort by:

Definitely Reccomended

I have been going to Dolce Bella for 3 years, and must say they consistently offer very exceptional service. As a rock climber, my back is often kinked or sore. For this reason I go to Dolce Bella primarily for their massages. Laurie is great, and remembers which areas I usually have the most problems with. I always leave feeling extremely relaxed and relieved. Last week I had a wedding to attend, and therefore had a mani and a pedi done. They were very gentle yet effective. Being a climber I have many calluses on my hands, and the scrubs and treatments the esthetician used on me left them feeling soft and hydrated. In my opinion, Dolce Bella is one of the best spas in Kingston, I would definitely recommend them.

Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Great staff and attention to detail!

Last week I received a gift certificate for Dolce Bella Spa from a raffle at my work, I had never heard of them before and was very excited to go after having a look at their website. I was able to book an appointment for a facial the next day which was great. After my appointment I must say the staff is very friendly and inviting, and they paid attention to even the smallest details such as offering me a cup of coffee while I waited for my esthetician. Their facility is beautiful, very sophisticated and elegant. Their location on the river also makes it seem very serene and relaxing. During my facial the esthetician was gentle and very careful when using the products on my face (so not to get them in my eyes or nose) which was a nice change from other spas. My face now feels very moisturized and I have not had a breakout since. Dolce Bella is pretty unique, I’m excited to return.

Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Wonderful place

Dolce Bella Spa was one of the best place I have been, and I have gone to alot of Spa over the years. I do not normally post reviews or take the time to do such things. I saw the other review posted I thought I must take the time to write and tell the world that I have never experienced any of the things that the other review is saying. It has been the opposite really and I find that they go out of there way to cater to there guests, and yes I say guests because thats how they treat you. From the moment I walk in I am meet with a smile and offered a refreshment as I take the time to relax and await my service staff. This is a busy spot so at times there can be a wait for a few minutes but I have never minded because I gives me the time to relax (the whole reason I am there) I also feel that there staff are the highest trained staff I have come across and there suggestions have been more then helpful. I know there staff are always training in retail and service knowledge as to best meet the needs of the guests they serve. So I recommend if you ever get a chance to visit Dolce Bella Spa in Kingston this is the place to go. Tons of my friends and family go here and they all rave this place. Ang

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Never Again

was so excited when I received a gift certificate for a manni, peddie and blow-dry at Dolce Bella. Although I hadn’t heard much about it, the pictures on the Internet looked beautiful and I was looking forward to a great time. Unfortunately, this wasn’t the case. The reception staff were extremely rude; they ignored me for the first 15 minutes while they discussed another client’s weight issues (the client was still in the spa!!), and when I finally got their attention they informed me I had arrived a half hour too early. Im certain this was not the case because I drop my daughter off at day care every day at the same time, so would have made the appointment accordingly. While I understand that mistakes happen, I was shocked that the receptionist was trying to blame me, going so far as to calling me disorganized! Anyway, I waited another 10 minutes before calling my esthetician. The manicure went fine, but during the pedicure, she removed so much dry skin from my soles that I actually bled! Throughout the process, I requested that we stop but she insisted it would feel better when it was done. When I began bleeding, she simply said that my feet were too sensitive! I have a pedicure about once a month and I have never, ever bled. To make matters worse, she wiped her station with the same towel she wiped my feet with! The wash and blow dry went ok, but the entire day really ruined even that for me. I could hear the reception staff talking about the me the entire time. I had never been so embarrassed or appalled at the unprofessionalism (not to mention unhygienic) behavior in a spa. Im an avid spa goer and Ive neve had a problem at any others. I must say, this was a horrible, horrible experience for me and I wont be returning there soon!

Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply June 30, 2010

Dear Beth, We are sincerely disappointed to hear about your experience at our spa. A complaint such as yours is very unusual; therefore we were shocked to hear your comments. After a thorough search of our system however, we have no record of your name or appointments and are therefore very confused about your comments. We would love to speak with you directly to determine exactly what happened so we can resolve your frustration. At Dolce Bella we are always committed to finding new ways to improve our customer service. It is to our disappointment that you did not contact us directly with your comments, for we would love to resolve this with you in a different manner. This being said, we stand behind our services, facilities, and employees as the best in the area. It is very difficult for us to believe some of the comments you made however, especially about our reception staff. We are not saying we do not believe you; we would just be very surprised if those incidents actually occurred. Please call or email us directly; we would love to help resolve this situation with you. Sincerely, Dolce Bella Spa

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu