Location
Information
Reviews
Details

Restaurant type

  • Pizzeria,

Cuisine type

  • Italian,
  • Subs,
  • Pizza Slices,
  • Pasta And Garlic Bread,
  • Pitas,
  • Salads,
    • Beverages,
    • Desserts,
  • more...
  • less...

Dishes

  • Pizza,
  • Sandwich,
  • Fast Food,

Products and Services

  • Pizza,
  • Pizza Slices,
  • Salads,
  • Subs,
  • Pitas,
  • Pasta,
    • Desserts,
    • Fast Food,
    • Garlic Bread,
    • Beverages,
    • Restaurant,
  • more...
  • less...

Specialties

  • Pizza,
  • Pizza Slices,
  • Subs,
  • Pasta,
  • Garlic Bread,
  • Beverages,
    • Desert,
    • Pitas,
    • Salads,
    • Fast Food,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
2810 Princess St, Kingston, ON K7P 1W9
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • < $10,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Tony's Pizza

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
wcor3594
By

Pizza used to be the best in town, but went way down hill, thought I would finally give it a try again... Foolish me, Pizza was just ok, and the poutine fries were still half frozen and freezer burnt. Learn to cook boys. Get Tony himself back in there.

Atmosphere: 1/5
Food: 1/5
Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
fpbo3961
By

Haters go home!

I'm pissed to see all the bad reviews. We've been ordering from Tony's for over 15 years and are still ordering because of the great pizza they make. We usually order the X-large 3-topping special beacause it's a great deal and tastes great! We have served Tony's pizza to friends and guests and everyone loves it and asks where we got it. Also make the best veg pizza in town - certified by our daughter (and us!) I do concede that the del time can be too long - I put that down to their popularity!

Atmosphere: 3/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Fernando V
By

Very disappointin...

Very disappointing. For the price we at least expected the sauce to cover the whole pizza. A few bacon bits & a pile of olives. This pizza was the special & did NOT resemble the picture. We were denied toppings! pepperoni & the mushrooms/green peppers were sparse. For $27, the price of a large tax inc. we could have done better anywhere else.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
kevtmiller
By

Not a Pleasant Experience

Ordered the meal deal that came with pizza, 1 pound of wings and a 2L pop. They only included six wings weighing less than 11 ounces instead of the usual 8 when you don't order the meal deal. The pizza had a large section around the edge without toppings. My order was also ten minutes late. Not a pleasant experience. I will not be returning and would not recommend them to anyone.

Atmosphere: 1/5
Food: 2/5
Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
SwissCheese23
By

I really enjoy th...

I really enjoy the pizza at Tonys however the delivery? Not so much. The last couple of times I've ordered the driver was incredibly rude. I probably will not order from Tony's again.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply January 13, 2015

I am sorry you had a problem with the delivery recently, I would love if you had the time to either sit down or talk on the phone about your recent experience. I would like the opportunity to fix/address the problem. Thank you

DavZig
By

The quality has g...

The quality has gone way down and prices seem to be going up. One of the worst pies in kingston imho. Dismal to say the least.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply January 13, 2015

I am just reading your post, and am so sorry you had a bad experience. I would love the opportunity to make things right. If you are interested please call or email me directly.

Restaurantica12
By

Rotten Food

I had ordered from Tony's many times years ago and it used to be ok but things have changed. The last two pizzas were bland with cheap toppings and overpriced. Today I ordered a steak and cheese pita and it had a rotten brown lettuce stump in it and steak meat was green in parts with what looked like cartilage or larvae on it. I feel sick. I will NEVER order from them again and will be sure to tell everybody.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply January 13, 2015

I am just reading your post, and am so sorry you had a bad experience. I would love the opportunity to make things right. If you are interested please call or email me directly.

some1whoknows
By

great pizza

when i stop in for lunch the service is quick and friendly, the pizza is fresh, the price is right ! When I take pizza home at night, it's always a hit with the kids!

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Ryan H
By

Great Pizza for the whole family

Pretty well everyone in the west end knows Tony's Pizza. This place has been a staple for ages. Consistently great food, great staff, fast delivery. Typing about it now makes me want some...

Atmosphere: 4/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

inconsistent food.

Hi there. This is my second review on Tony's. First review was flattering and this review is going to be unflatering. Um errrr, the pizza was doughy and undercooked and the portions seem to be downsized for the poutine once again...could be me though. Anyways, this place is run by teenage cooks and is INCONSISTENT.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Walk in is the way to Go

Tonys pizza is an average to slightly above average pizza, but can be slightly pricey if you dont take advantage of the walk in special. It would rank in my top 5 Pizza places in Kingston Crust: B (medium thickness crust, good chew) Sauce: B- (very basic flavor, not to saucy) Cheese: A (perfect amount and coverage) Toppings: B (nothing special, but standard assortment) Save 10 receipts to get a free pizza

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Super tasty but slightly overpriced

First off, good food. Second, on the pricey side. The food is just yummy, not authentic. The poutine was not very big but it was good. The chees is shredded and not curds sadly enough. The inside of this place is a bit worn and greasy but it sort of adds to the experience. The pizza we ordered was generousily garnished and very very tasty!!!!! The crust was a bit thinner than I like. I like big thick doughey crust. Keep your receipt everytime you order, it adds up to a free pizza! This place is ultra busy and has a regular clientelle and it deserves it. The service is passable and the staff were all teens on the evening we stopped by and gave good enough service. I have to say I was pleased but found their prices a bit over the top. I will return for their yummy pizza either way. This place offers good eats and decent service.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu