Studio 55 Hair Salon


Products and Services

  • Hair Colour Banding,
  • Mature Women's Styles,
  • Wave Perms,
  • Brushes,
  • Hair Relaxing,
  • highlights,
    • Bridal Parties,
    • Mens Highlights,
    • Computer Imaging,
    • Mens Styles,
    • Mens Colours,
    • Foils,
    • Paul Mitchell,
    • Hair Tools,
    • Colour,
    • Flat Irons,
    • Spiral Perms,
  • more...
  • less...

Brands Carried

  • Paul Mitchell,
  • Morrocan Oil,
  • Beauty Works Computer Imaging,


  • Unique Colour,
  • Computer Imaging,
  • Colour Correction,

Languages Spoken

  • French,
  • Spanish,
  • English,
  • Italian,
4114 Portage Rd, Niagara Falls, ON L2E 6A3
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours


Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Studio 55 Hair Salon

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:
    Charlotte Emery

    I went in to have my hair transformed from dyed dark to light silver. I was told they could do it in 2 appointments. I left with orange, severely damaged hair, and later found out what they said they could do is impossible on my dark hair. So now I am left with destroyed, brittle, pulpy hair. Forwarding my concern to the owner John was met with rudeness and total disregard. I do not recommend this place.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Rude, arrogant, narcissistic owner. He made me remove my bad review before he would fix my hair. Worst hairdresser of all time. Request someone else if you must go here.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Brian E

    I visit this place quite often, always can depend on the reliable staff for the haircuts I love. Thanks so much everyone!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Kaitlyn D

    Was there yesterd...

    Was there yesterday! They were very patient, as my hair is SUPER thick and took about 5 hours. Turned out AMAZING! I will send everyone there! So glad to have found a hair studio with stylists that know how to make me happy and get me what I want! I highly suggest you try Stuio 55!!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Had a poor experi...

    Had a poor experience at this salon. Came in for highlights and there is no difference in my hair. You can't see any highlights at all. Although the stylist was very friendly, I did not get what I paid for. Manager got involved and wanted me to pay to get it 'fixed'. Was told that it will get lighter and more noticeable with washing. Did not come in for highlights to have to wait weeks for it to be noticeable. Take your $$ somewhere else

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Alaa F

    I went to studio...

    I went to studio55 for the first time to get my hair and makeup done for my wedding. I was very dissapointed with the service I had to pay for. I paid $143 for wedding up do and air brush makeup. To be honest I couldve done a better job by myself. I showed the makeup artist what I wanted and turned out to be nothing like the picture. I kept asking her to borrow the eyeliner to fix up my eye makeup and the airbrush looked nothing like what i was expecting. Overall not satisfied and wont go back again.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply June 3, 2015

    We are sorry to hear about your experience, even thought we did facilitate you to have a private area that no men were in at the last moment . Studio 55 consists of 12 stylists you had one that you were not satisfied with. Its unfortunate that you paint the whole salon that way. Next time you are somewhere and are not satisfied bring your concerns to the owner or manager as they, I'm sure will provide you with other options.

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu