Chatters Salon

Details & Description

Products and Services

  • Foils,
  • Full Service Hair Salon,
  • Sale of Skin Care Products,
  • Sale of Body Care Products,
  • Men & Women,
  • Facial Waxing,
    • Sale of Cosmetics,
    • Sale of Nail Care Products,
    • Sale of Organic Hair Products,
    • Colours,
    • Sale of Hair Care Products,
    • Perms,
    • Cuts,
    • Professional Hair Care Products,
    • Sale of Hair Tools,
    • Sale of Hair Accessories,
    • highlights,
  • more...
  • less...

Brands Carried

  • Tri,
  • Sebastian,
  • Tony Tail,
  • Sexy Hair,
  • joico,
  • HairDo,
    • Brocato,
    • Goldwell,
    • Fudge,
    • Babyliss,
    • L'Anza,
    • Graham Webb,
    • Helen of Troy,
    • Cricket,
    • American Crew,
    • Paul Mitchell,
    • Abba,
    • BioSilk,
    • Quantum,
    • Kenra,
    • ISO,
    • matrix,
    • Hair U Wear,
    • Bain de Terre,
    • L'Oreal Professionel,
    • Paul Brown,
    • Pureology,
    • TIGI,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • French,
  • English,
44-645 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, ON K9J 7Y5
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Chatters Salon

How would you rate this business?
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
  • Service:
Sort by:

I asked for 1 inch or less to be cut off my length and the girl cut off over 4inchs!! She insisted i pay for the cut or they would all security!! It wasnt until i got home my husband showed me the bck she gve me two long rat tails that are impossible to hide! I was so upset by the length i hadnt even noticed how uneven it was when i called back to talk to the owner they hung up on me this has happened twice. Terrible staff with no hair cutting abilities and terrible cutomer service.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Terrible Choice

I went to Chatters for a cut and colour and left extremely disappointed. My colour turned out terrible and the cut is very uneven. When I complained to the owner he laughed and did not take me seriously. He made it impossible to come back in to get it fixed and continued to tell me it has been too long since I got my hair done (less then two weeks ago). I found going to Chatters like getting your hair done at a daycare. I found the customer service of the hairdressers to be down right terrible. While I was there they talked only to each other and about topics I found very uncomfortable. The outcome I got at Chatters would have been the exact same at a daycare centre but I feel my complaint would have been taken more seriously at a daycare centre. I found that Chatters not only gives terrible haircuts and colours but they are disagreeable as far as complaints go. The owner is very rude and the people that work there are very immature.

Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply March 6, 2014

We apologize for not providing you the service you requested and would like to re-do your hair at no cost if you contact us at your earliest convenience.



Worst choice in hair salon ever. Had highlights done could see 1inch of root RIGHT after. Owner doe not take complaints seriously. Never going back. To people thinking of going to Chatters go somewhere else they have the worst customer service and they will ruin your hair!!!!

Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply March 6, 2014

I am very sorry that your hair service did not turn the way you wanted. We assure you full satisfaction if you contact us ASAP.



Worst $200 I ever spent. Wanted a solid auburn brown - 3 hrs later - left with black hair with blonde STREAKS

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply May 22, 2013

I am terribly sorry about your hair and would be glad to correct the colour at no charge. Please contact us ASAP! Thank You

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu