How would you rate this business?
2849 Lakefield Rd, Peterborough, ON K9J 6X5
Get directions »

Methods of Payment:

  • Cash
  • Interac
  • Mastercard
  • Visa
  • Auto Approve Credit
Peterborough Appliances is a family-owned and locally operated company, offering professional supply, installation and repair services for a wide range of appliances. Whether you're looking for a new gas range, ice maker, microwave, fridge or dishwasher, our massive showroom will have something for you. Drop by Peterborough Appliances today to see more. more...

Opening Hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Products and Services

  • Air Conditioners,
  • Bar Fridges,
  • Built-In Ovens,
  • Cooktops,
  • Dehumidifiers,
  • Food Waste Disposers,
    • Freezers,
    • Hoods & Vents,
    • Hot Water Dispensers,
    • Ice Makers,
    • Microwave Ovens,
    • Outdoor Cooking,
    • Over The Range Microwaves,
    • Ranges,
    • Refrigerators,
    • Scratch & Dent Appliances,
    • Small Appliances,
    • Trash Compactors,
    • Warming Drawers,
    • Washers & Dryers Combo Units,
  • more...
  • less...

Brands Carried

  • Danby,
  • GE,
  • Samsung,

Languages Spoken

  • English,

Ratings & Reviews - Peterborough Appliances

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this merchant? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:
    Language:
    edwa1940
    By

    I have used Peterborough Appliances for many years now. After all is said and done they have been professional in their approach and I have had good luck with the service department. I don't shop anywhere else for appliances. The pricing is always competitive and they carry so many different brands.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us

    Merchant Reply September 12, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business.

    rbes3064
    By

    Agree with all the other comments - they do not honor their extended warranty. Their service department is a joke and they do not send our repair person. We were without a fridge for three weeks and finally called another local repair shop who had it fixed in two days. Do not buy here.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us

    Merchant Reply September 12, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve. We are sorry for your experience. Please contact us directly to discuss a solution.

    Jj2413
    By

    Warranty service is terrible! Not worth the headache of buying something from them! It's been two weeks and I haven't even heard back from the extended warranty company. Peterborough appliances won't send their own techs because they claim we live too far away even though they delivered the fridge to us in the first place. It could be such a simple fix too which is the biggest pain in the ass! Send me the part, I'll teach my three year old to fix the seal! Useless.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us

    Merchant Reply September 12, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve. We are sorry for your experience. Please contact us directly to discuss a solution.

    BT1989
    By

    purchased a new stove before Christmas to make our Christmas meal with at Peterborough Appliances.. I was talked down to by delivery men after being harassed at the store because they messed up our order.. just to have the gas lines broken by the delivery men and they won't do anything. Good job.. they say shop locally.. and this is why I don't. It's been almost a month of this nonsense.. I do NOT recommend wasting your time and hard earned money at this place!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us

    Merchant Reply January 20, 2017

    Hi Rhonda, we understand that there have been some difficulties with the gas installation company for your Range. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we won't to make it right, please contact us directly to discuss resolution.

    becki772000
    By

    If you choose to support this local business as we did, buyer beware. The Samsung dishwasher we purchased 6 weeks ago has never operated properly. After several attempts to get a technician out to look at it (customer service was very slow from the start) we had the first problem fixed. Since then, we have had 2 other separate serious issues with the unit which the technician was unable to repair. I called and spoke with the service rep 3 times but did not hear back so I asked to speak direc

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    Penny66
    By

    Bought a washing ...

    Bought a washing machine from Peterborough Appliances, didn't work well - left soap residue on the clothes, and didn't wash the clothes very well. 6 month warranty left on the machine. REpairman said machine was working as it was designed. (Designed to NOT wash the clothes?) P/A told me to contact the manufacturer, they said to contact P/A. In the end nothing was done. Customer service was very lacking, they are quick to sell you an appliance but once you're out the door you're on your own.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    Contact this merchant
    Close menu
    Subscribe to YP Newsletter