Country Estate Kennels

4/5
Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Products and Services

  • Recreation And Boarding For Pets,
  • Full Service Grooming Salon,
  • Spacious Compounds,
  • Dog/Pet Camp,
  • Personalized Care,
  • Extra Large Individual Indoor Runs,
    • Kennels,
    • Fully Licensed And Insured,
    • Dog/Pet Day Care,
    • Grooming Full Service,
    • Dog/Pet Spa,
    • Dog/Pet Boarding,
  • more...
  • less...

Specialties

  • Walk And Play Programs,
  • Personalized One On One Pet Care,
  • Leash Walking On 17 Acres Of Private Property,
  • Special Care For Senior Dogs And Dogs With Special,
  • Fully Licenced And Insured,
  • 24 Hour Care,
    • Air Conditioned And Full Climate Controlled Buildi,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • English,

Getting There

  • If You Are Traveling From The South: ◾,
  • Take Highway 404 North To Bloomington Road,
  • Proceed East On Bloomington Turn Right On Woodbine,
  • Turn Right On Slater's Road,
  • First Driveway On The Right After Railway Tracks,
Location
5421 Slaters Rd, Stouffville, ON L4A 2E6
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday To Friday
8:00AM-10:30AM Or Between 4:00PM-5:30PM
Saturday 8:00AM To 10:30AM Only
Sunday 4:00PM To 5:30PM Only
Monday To Friday
8:00AM-10:30AM Or Between 4:00PM-5:30PM
Saturday 8:00AM To 10:30AM Only
Sunday 4:00PM To 5:30PM Only
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Country Estate Kennels

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:
    Language:
    aman1006
    By

    I dont understand how someone could be so miserable working with animals. Whoever answered the phone was rude and very short. Dont know how you can get customers when you talk to them like that. I wouldnt trust this place with my pets if that is how they speak to people.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Jason Neves
    By

    Very professional! highly reccomend to anyone looking for a kennel! excellent facility!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    hunt1028
    By

    Wonderful place on a large acreage, my dog Duke loves to go here, he always comes home happy and well cared for. The owner is very good with him, he spends time outdoors in the play yards with other dogs and the great thing is when he comes in to rest, he has his own personal space not harassed by other dogs. The groomer is wonderful and really does a professional job, when we have Duke groomed. We have been going here for the past seven years and have met other dog people who go here, were all

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    sgib8128
    By

    Great place to bring your pets

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    deb9656
    By

    We have boarding our dog for the past five years with Country Estate Kennels. Our dog comes home happy every time. the kennel is clean on a great property in the country. The owners are great and always take very good care of our dog. Buddy our golden is always happy to the see the staff when we arrive which is a good thing. I would not take my Buddy any where else. We have buddy groomed before we pick him up from the kennel, the groomer is great with our dog always comes home looking good.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    DalGal
    By

    Peace of Mind

    For the past 10 years I have been bringing my chocolate lab to Country Estate Kennels. I was referred there by our vet. I have always found Peter and Florence to be kind to myself and my dog. The kennel is cozy and there's usually calming music playing for the dogs. Every time I say to my dog that it's time to go to the "doggy hotel" he leaps into the car, eager for his vacation. If you want peace of mind when it comes to boarding your dog I highly recommend choosing Country Estate Kennels.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    SusanWM
    By

    We have been boar...

    We have been boarding our dogs with Peter and Florence for the last 14 years. When our now-deceased Winston needed to be treated by the vet, Florence and Peter brought him to Toronto whenever needed. Winston loved the kennel and was treated wonderfully from the time he was 4 months old until his death at age 14. Our new pup (now 3) has been a regular boarder since he was 4 months old. The kennels are immaculate, the staff friendly, accommodating and reliable. I recommend this kennel highly.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Lee R
    By

    This kennel was...

    This kennel was unprofessional, beyond frustrating and I don't recommend them to anyone.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply March 12, 2015

    Thank you for your comment, we are a small family run business and take pride in the service we offer to our boarding clients (dogs). We are open with our kennels polices and inform our clients before boarding with us, if you experienced any frustration with our service we do apologise for any inconvenience you may have incurred.

    wonderful place for pets

    we recently used country estate kennels for our golden retriever Max the kennel is spotless and is located on a beautiful property. The staff was wonderful with our Max and the care he received was very good. we emailed the kennel when we were away and they gave us updates on Max, made us feel very good. I would like to thank all the staff for taking such great care of Max, he was a happy camper and wanted to go back into the kennel when it was his time to come home with us. I highly recommend this kennel and we will be returning to use this service again.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Alex B
    By

    Care OK - Attitude poor

    The dog was cared for very well, which is the main point. BUT, the lady running the place was snippy, smart mouthed and I was glad to get my dog out of there. They accept cash only?? Are you kidding me? In this day and age of computers and technology, you don't accept credit cards? Treat the dog owners with respect, not just the dogs - they come together.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply November 24, 2010

    I can appreciate the inconvenience of not accepting plastic as a form of payment, bank fees and percent charges for such services is not something we are willing to do at this point. All customers are informed of our policy before they use our services and have the choice of not to use our kennel, should this policy not work for them. We do accept personal cheques from all our regular clients and we hope that in the future you will return as one. We strive to give quality care to our boarding guests and treat all our clients with respect and courtesy, including the demanding and impolite. Please accept our apology, should we have made you feel uncomfortable. Best Regards Florence

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu