Save this merchant to favorites
Add a photo
How would you rate this business?
410 Adelaide St W, Toronto, ON M5V 1S8
Get directions »

Methods of Payment:

  • Cash
  • Mastercard
  • Visa
  • Debit
Kings Display Rack & Mannequins have been proudly serving the GTA since 1984. Kings Display is your 1 stop shop for your store needs. We ship across Canada and sell to the general public

Opening Hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday

Products and Services

  • Acrylics,
  • Bags,
  • Body Forms,
  • Class / Cube Units,
  • Crowd Control Velour/Ropes,
  • Free Standing Systems,
    • Garment Bags,
    • Grid System,
    • Hangers,
    • Jewellery Displays,
    • Labeller / Tags,
    • Mannequin: Full Body (Male/Female/Child),
    • Mannequins,
    • Racks,
    • Retractable Barrier Expansions,
    • Showcase,
    • Signage,
    • Slat Wall System,
    • Steamers,
    • Track System,
  • more...
  • less...

Specialties

  • All Types Of Mannequin,
  • Bust Mannequins,
  • Children,
  • Female,
  • Fiberglass And Plastic,
  • Full Body,
    • Male,
    • Store Displays & Fixtures,
    • Torso Mannequins,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • Cantonese,
  • English,

Getting There

  • West Of Spadina On North Side Of Adelaide,

Ratings & Reviews - King's Display Rack & Mannequins

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this merchant? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

How would you rate this business?
    Sort by:
    Language:
    shopperbytrade
    By

    Worst Service in the City! Stay Away!

    Awful Service! Don't waste your time dealing with this place. I tried to order items from them for work but was told I needed to e-transfer them the money as they do not take credit card online/over the phone for 1st time customers but I could go in person and pay with credit card. So I went down there (an hour away from my office) to do that, and was then accused of trying to scam them and they refused to let me pay with anything other than cash or cheque! Never going back to this place!

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    Alvin H
    By

    Terrible service ...

    Terrible service the location is so unorganized and cluttered and when I walked into a "closed" off area the manager yelled at me. Stay away at all possible costs.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us

    Merchant Reply August 25, 2015

    We are a very specialized store for store fixture and have a lot to offer in a limited amount of space. If you would let us know what you need? I'm sure we would have something for you. But if you are looking to wonder about, then we may not be for you. Hope you have a better visit next time.

    David W
    By

    Great pricing. Bi...

    Great pricing. Billy is very knowledgeable and friendly. I bought quite a lot of product from here and you can't beat the pricing. If you are looking for more of an upscale atmosphere, then go across the street and pay double.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    BR P
    By

    DO NOT GO HERE! T...

    DO NOT GO HERE! This is the most UNPROFESSIONAL store I have ever been to. I asked to buy a mannequin and asked if I can try to put a garment on it to ensure that it fits well before buying it. The older Asian lady said 'NO' very RUDELY. Then she started yelling at the top of her lungs and told me 'GET OUT'. She was yelling so loud that I just walked out. The worst customer service and experience I have ever had. That lady that works there is CRAZY! DO NOT STEP A FOOT INTO THIS HORRIBLE store.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us

    Merchant Reply April 2, 2015

    Sorry to hear about your experience but you should tell the whole story. After asking 3 different staffs, If you could try on your garment and not getting the answer you wanted. You insisted on going against company policy, so that is why you were asked to leave. When you refused to do that and you got into the argument with one of our staff. After not leaving the store, you insisted on getting a business card to write this review. You know what, you should just learn to respect ones companies policy. If they don't do something, means they don't do it. Hope you have better luck else where

    Zoë R
    By

    Pretty wierd expe...

    Pretty wierd experience here. Walked in with some friends because we wanted to look at mannequins and browse fixtures, but we're greeted with "the store isn't open to the public" and they kicked us out. Will not be buying anything here ever In the future.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us

    Merchant Reply March 9, 2015

    |Hi, Well, that would be the response you get. If you tell them you are looking for nothing and just wanted to wonder around. We are a professional fixture company, serving business's for over 30 years. There is a lot of weird people around and we will have to sort out people that aren't looking for our products. I'm sure if you told our staff that you were looking for fixtures and mannequins, you wouldn't get that kind of answer. And would be showed around, to see different products to meet your needs. Next time you are looking into a specialty store, don't tell them you are looking for nothing. Then you would have a better experience. Thanks

    gcapparel
    By

    Absolutely terrib...

    Absolutely terrible service. Placed an order for mannequins in November and got messed around for months. Until i eventually called them and they laughingly told me that they were going to miss the deadline. Dealt with Bill. Shocking service, no following up, no communication, don't seem interested. DON'T USE THIS COMPANY.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us

    Merchant Reply January 26, 2015

    You were trying to order you a $39.- torso in a color we don't stock. I still tried to order one for you but I cannot help it if your order had to wait with other customers to complete an order. I don't think anyone is able to import you one torso in your color in a specific date. We almost made it but your order was held up at the customs, like I explained. I hope you have better luck in the future.

    imissu
    By

    knowledgeable and helpful staff

    I've been coming here for 8 years to purchase a variety of retail fixtures. Most recently, I purchased both wall mounted and rolling racks for clothing. The staff were very friendly and even helped me plan the layout of racks to fit the space I was working with. They are conveniently located downtown, and stopping by to grab something for one of my 3 stores is quick and easy! There is always someone available to help carry things out and load them in to my vehicle. Overall, they have a large selection of products and staff offer excellent customer service.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    Copernicus
    By

    Wonderful Stuff and Open to the Public!

    This place is wonderful! I am a retail shopper and was able to buy my daughter a double decker bracelet holder made out of black velvet that she can use to organize and see all of her bracelets which are normally crunched into a pile. She loved it! I looked at Christmas time for something but nothing I saw was quite right. I almost bought her a triple decker. They also have great clothing racks that are affordable and will not break in a week like the ones at certain big box stores. I wish my home was large enough because I would also buy a mannequin for the front hall and dress it up and change it all around. Guess you need an artsy loft for that. Staff were polite and helpful. I also have my eye on a great glass shelving unit you can configure any way. Worth checking out.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    Malinda0003
    By

    Amazing experience and very friendly!

    I was looking for the cheapest price possible for grid walls. I would be using them in two of my upcoming art shows. As a "starving artist" I felt I had to do a lot of research to find the best possible prices. The cheapest option I found (including kijiji ads, amazon, and homemade options) was the extremely heavy duty grid walls from Kings Display. I contacted Bill who works at the store and he was so friendly and helpful. He even gave me a 10% discount due to the number of grid walls I purchased. He also gave me a lot of advice on how to set up the walls on the day of the event. To top it all off he even called me a reliable cabby to take my newly purchased products home. I am a VERY satisfied customer and I hope people will disregard the previous comments written about this business.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
    biker12345
    By

    Very Expensive & un-friendly pladce to shop

    I agree 100% with the first review. Unfriendly staff and high prices. They have been in business since 1984 only because there is no other place to shop for store fixtures in Downtown Toronto. Always check the internet for store fixture retailers out of Toronto Downtown core. Retailers who pay less property tax becasue they locate out of Downtown Toronto can sell for less. Thankyou.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us

    Merchant Reply July 3, 2012

    Sorry to hear that you feel this way. But if you check the prices in Canada our prices are good and reasonable. We have been located in downtown Toronto since 1984, when there was more then five store fixture companies in the block. That already tells you something. Everything in our shop is in stock unlike other companies and unless you are importing your own. I can tell you our price is great.

    fashion1
    By

    Terrible customer service

    The people at King are incredibly rude, and unprofessional. They don't smile or treat you like they care about your business. Even if you've been shopping there for years. Their prices are also not that good.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us

    Merchant Reply July 26, 2010

    Sorry to hear about you experience. But you may want to better describe you visit. We have been in business since 1984 and have served thousands of customer. If you have a problem I as a professional would like to help.

    Contact this merchant
    Close menu