STE Automotive Centre Ltd

Details & Description

Products and Services

  • Safety Inspections,
  • Emissions Testing - Drive Clean,
  • Brake Service,
  • Engine Light Diagnostics,
  • Air Conditioning,
  • General Automotive Repairs,
    • Repair Facility,
    • Vehicle Maintenance,
    • Sell Used Cars,
    • Car Alternator Repair,
    • Car Battery Replacement,
    • Light Trucks,
    • Tire Change Overs,
  • more...
  • less...


  • Ministry Of Transport Safety Standards Inspections,
  • Accredited Drive Clean Test And Repair Facility,
  • Brake Specialists,

Languages Spoken

  • English,

Getting There

  • Hopkins St & Highway 2,
311 Hopkins St, Whitby, ON L1N 2C1
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - STE Automotive Centre Ltd

How would you rate this business?
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
  • Service:
Sort by:

Had brakes serviced on an older vehicle Im sure they are honest folks but Im a little unsettled about the total price paid. I know brakes are important but replacing them is not brain surgery plus they replaced EVERYTHING on the front brakes including calipers (parts were also a little pricey). I doubt Ill go back. My former mechanic passed away so Im still looking for his replacement. My rear pads will soon need replacing but Ill take a few pain meds & replace them myself when the temps warm up

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply February 4, 2019

Thank you for the review! We are sorry you were not 100% satisfied with the price of service provided. Although you would have been given a full quote before work was started and given the option to carry on with the job, as for replacing (EVERYTHING) this would only occur if seized components were found with the calipers (common on older vehicles) Only good quality parts are also used carrying a 2 year warranty pads/rotors and a life time warranty on the calipers, we hope this clears things up!


Love this place! Polite, courteous, fast!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Business Reply February 4, 2019

Thanks for the kind review! We appreciate it.


Great shop. They are very honest and always get my car repaired when they say they are going to. I have recommended this shop to many.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Chelsey C

Amazing and honest mechanics. You can trust them and they work fast! Great local shop.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Very poor communication. Had to go back over and over again,in the end they charged me above the $450 for the etest. and my check engine light is still on. contradictory information provided by staff. I do not trust and will not return DO NOT USE

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Great for E-tests

I have been going to this shop for years to get e-tests done. They are always very flexible with bookings, are quick with their service, and are very competitively priced. I would recommend this shop to anyone looking for an e-test. Since I have only had e-tests done from this shop, I cannot comment on the other services they provide.

Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

The run around

They insisted I get and e-test when they knew my check engine light was on and that I would fail. They said that they needed to see the "codes"... So I get the test, I fail and then they send me back to another place for repairs that is not even a licensed emissions repair centre, - meaning what money I will spend will not go toward the $450 maximum that a authorized facility can charge prior to giving a conditional pass. I go back, waste some money, find this out, call STE again and they want to charge me $175 to run another scan to get more "codes" that they say they need to see plus whatever repairs are needed up to $450. Now I am going to have to lose more money and go somewhere else because I don't trust these guys.

Service: 3/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

not a very honest shop

went in there to get an etest, the lady forgot to give me my change, when i called back she said she did when i know for a fact she didnt now im out 60 bucks.

Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu