Microbytes

2.8/5
Location
Information
Reviews
Details

Products and Services

  • Local Business,
  • Computer Company,

Brands Carried

  • Msi,
  • Samsung,
  • Intel,
  • Toshiba,
  • M-audio,
  • Linksys,
    • Lg,
    • Asus,
    • Microsoft,
    • Lacie,
    • Logitech,
    • Panasonic,
    • Seagate,
    • Kensington,
  • more...
  • less...

Languages Spoken

  • French,
  • English,
Location
625, boul René-Lévesque O, Montréal, QC H3B 1R2
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Microbytes

How would you rate this business?
2.8/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
3
2
0
0
5
    Sort by:
    Language:
    keddygazelle221738
    By

    Worse service than MacDonald s. Changed us 45$ to look at it then held the computer for 2 weeks never called us back, so went to pick it up and were changed for them putting it on the shelf for 2 week. Lazy and unprofessional. Find anyother place im sure others will respect customers time and money more.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Yanki A
    By

    Best repair shop in the city friendly staff and a clean store quality place

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Mjsaade
    By

    No efforts or care for customers

    I brought my laptop yesterday after files had been deleted in order to recover them. They called me this morning saying they could not get the files back and that I should pay 45$ (without taxes) anyway because they tried to, I had previously agreed to this. When I got back home today I tried recovering the files myself and did it in less than 3 hours for free and I know nothing about computers. I feel like they didn't do any efforts to do it, they gave it back to me less than 12 hours later.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Jason A
    By

    Great Service

    These guys gave me great service. They even helped me save some money. Highly recommended.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    phil b
    By

    We brought in a laptop in the beginning of may to upgrade the ram and we decided to ask them to do the work for which we paid. We picked it up after the work was done and immediately noticed that the speakers were not working, but prior to the upgrade they were working fine. Almost THREE months later, after waiting for new speakers and trying to get it to work, they could not get the speakers to work properly. We returned to pick up the laptop and THEY had the nerve to charge $30 to replace the

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply November 1, 2016

    Hello Phil, After checking through our service and sales records we could not find any record under your name, nor any record of a ram upgrade done in service. Is it possible to check if you have the correct Microbytes location? As well, we do not have any cases of speaker issues here. If you have any questions please feel free to email us at centreville microbytes.com.

    paul9999
    By

    helpful staff and...

    helpful staff and nice selection. First computer store i've ever been to that actually didn't feel dark/seedy or like i was being scammed. good shopping experience.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Jeffmorneau
    By

    They do not respect their extended warranty

    They do not respect their extended warranty. very poor after sales service.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Business Reply November 1, 2016

    Hi Jeff, I am sorry for your issues that you have had. I have checked through all sales and service records and I do not see anything listed under your name. Was it purchased at the Rene Levesque location? We do keep records of all names as required by the extended warranty comapny. If you can email the store I would be happy to look into this for you. Our extended warranty company has an impeccable record and we do monitor to make sure all jobs are well taken care of.

    Avishay R
    By

    There are cheaper...

    There are cheaper price just have to shop around. there service is very poor, I purchased there extended guarantee and they come up with all kind of reasons why not to respect it. such as the CPU cooler I purchased as part of the computer parts to build my own rig. it starting to give error messages in the BIOS that it fails. the store say that the cooling system is not covered. I purchased a more expensive CPU cooler less then a year ago. they ignore my email as well. NOT RECOMMENDED

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
    Ricky T
    By

    Very professional, good service

    I had a computer failure so I went to this Microbytes not to buy, but to seek advices on what to do next. The employees introduced me to a technician, who took his time to listen to my problems and gave me great suggestions without me needing to spend one dime. Now I go there whenever I need computer parts because I know that they'll give me a great customer service in case I have more computer problems again.

    Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP

    Get an opinion about this business!

    Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

    Contact this business
    Close menu