Yiannis Greek Taverna Ltd

Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
543 Sixth St, New Westminster, BC V3L 3B9
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Yiannis Greek Taverna Ltd

How would you rate this business?
October 22, 2019

Very dull atmosphere even no any soft music. You can hear noisiness from the kitchen instead. The worst Calamaris I ever eaten.

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

September 22, 2019

Roast lamb dinner was delicious. Attentive, timely and unobtrusive service. We’ve been for lunch several times and appreciate the home-cooked taste of appetizers and soup. Dinner didn’t disappoint.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

September 21, 2019

Food bland, had to go out for dinner after this meal. Waiter not friendly.

Ambiance: 2/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

September 14, 2019

Everything about our visit was more than fine! Service; friendly and courteous, food; absolutely delicious 😋 We could not ask for any better! Thank you Yianni’s!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 8, 2019

Skewer chicken was really good, but the pieces were too small, over all really nice place.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

August 27, 2019

Awesome food and people on Friday night... Definitely would go again and again

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 22, 2019

As always, great food and friendly service here.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 2, 2019

Always great food and service!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 22, 2019

Brought my family and my 94 year old mother for dinner Friday night and the service was excellent, they were very kind to my mom and very attentive to all of us. We did not feel rushed and the atmosphere was extremely friendly. We'll definitely go back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 15, 2019

Another great meal and celebration at Yiannis! It never disappoints! Delicious food and great service. Thank you!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 1, 2019

Our family comes here all the time for birthday dinners and other holidays. We used to go to other Greek places in New Westminster but we've stuck with Yianni's for the past 8 years or so. Good food, good service, and the location is right near 6th and 6th, pretty much in the heart of everything.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 21, 2019

Love this place for Greek Food. Small and not usually super busy. Quiet atmosphere that is great for quiet dining with family. The food is awesome. Tastes like it was prepared with great care. We come all the way from Maple Ridge to go to this restaurant when we're going out for Greek food. Keep up the great service and quality dining.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

May 14, 2019

awesome, thank you

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 22, 2019

Excellent lunch with great service.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

April 5, 2019

Very tasty and reasonable in price.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 1, 2019

Delicious and fast service. Coworkers and I love this restaurant.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 24, 2019

Good food and good service with convenient, covered free parking above restaurant. Will definitely recommend to friends and we will be back.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

March 20, 2019

Excellent! My first time there - very pleasant restaurant, friendly staff and the food was GREAT! I'll go back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 25, 2018

We have been to this restaurant several times and we always loved it. Great food, great atmosphere, very intimate even if it doesn’t look like much when you look at it from the outside. My favorite is always the New York steak, well done.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 24, 2018

It was a really busy night which is wonderful for you but a little too noisy for me! (I'm an old woman!) But I was happy that you were busy, and my friends LOVED the food (their first time there, but I've been coming for many years)

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 18, 2018

I’ve never really had a bad meal here. Great value for the money. If you like authentic Greek food I would recommend this place

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

May 31, 2018

We have always enjoyed having lunch or dinner here and the location is very convenient for us!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 4, 2018

the food was absolutely delicious. We will definitely be back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 15, 2018

Everything was excellent... Thank-you

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 22, 2018

I ordered chicken souvlaki dinner and requested to have more Greek salad in lie of potato and pita. I did not get more serving of the salad and the salad has too much onions. This is not my first time to dine here and I have the same experience.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 3/5

January 7, 2018

Yianni’s is our favourite place to go! The food is amazing! We order the roasted lamb almost every time and they are very accommodating with making alternatives to your meal.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 2, 2017

Great food and service as always

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 14, 2017

tasty large portions, baby carrots straight from the bag could be improved upon for garnish but we left full and happy with leftovers :)

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

August 22, 2017

Delicious meal. Always visit Yiannis whenever in New Westminster!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 24, 2017

Unfortunately we were not impressed with this restaurant. The people working therenwere pleasant enough but the service was horrendous. The food was also substandard compared to other Greek restaurants.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 1/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu