Ratings & Reviews - Spinnakers Brewpub & Guest House Restaurant

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this merchant? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere: 3/5
  • Food: 4/5
  • Service: 3/5
Language:
Glend1
By

Great food, woudln't mind more variety

Great atmosphere, love the view, wouldn't mind a few more meny options though.... I have been there a few times never disapointed but always have difficulty making my decisions.

Atmosphere: 3/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 3/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
November 13, 2017

We came for mom’s Birthday lunch. Had a nice time- bit noisy, especially for an elderly woman. Server was fabulous and the food was good. Thank you.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

November 7, 2017

Great pub, with all the atmosphere one would expect, excellent service. The food was very good as well, noting that it is pub food and not fine dining.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

October 28, 2017

The food was average. 1st the server brought our appetizer to the next table and then made a mistake on my friend's order. We had to also wait for a long time for the bill. The service was terrible.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

October 29, 2017

We came over on the ferry from Pt Angeles and walked from the pier, about 35 minutes. Beautiful day and great food and ambiance, one of our favorite places in Victoria!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 15, 2017

Not impressed with the menu change. Meals were o.k. Kale Caesar Salad was very good.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 4/5

October 10, 2017

This was the best turkey dinner all of us had ever had. We may go back for Christmas dinner. Everything was perfectly cooked and the quality and taste were perfection. We had a great server who handled all our requests with great willingness and attitude. The fact that everthing was locally grown was fabulous. We would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for great food and sevice at an affordable price.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 9, 2017

The meal was mediocre. The beer however was good.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 4/5

October 9, 2017

We enjoyed ourselves!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 4, 2017

This was our 1st visit and it will definitely NOT be our last. We cant wait to come back for more! The food was delicious, local, fresh, and cooked to perfection. The Farmcrest buttermilk sandwich is to die for and I got to wash it down with Shandy. Top notch service. This place is a must when on the island.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 4, 2017

Really fun evening. Our server was excellent!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

October 3, 2017

Great food, Great patio, great service!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 27, 2017

Such an awesome evening with family, including some "first timers" to Victoria. Great staff, great food, great selection of beers & ciders. The atmosphere at Spinnakers is just perfect for a fun relaxed evening. It couldn't have been a better evening!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 16, 2017

Family gathering for our 60th wedding anniversary we came from near and far. Spinnakers was accommodating, helpful easy to reach by road and water taxi. Staff went out of their way to welcome us. Ordering from a menu with lots of variety we were all pleased with our tasty choices.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 13, 2017

Great food, beer, staff and location

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 9, 2017

My goat cheese and beet salad with grilled salmon was great. My boyfriend would've liked a little more dressing on the kale Caesar salad. Beers were interesting and good. View was great. Server wasn't cloying. Will definitely be back.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 4, 2017

Excellent meal! Beautiful view. Will come back for sure.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 3, 2017

Really enjoyable and friendly

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 31, 2017

Besides taking some time for taking our orders, everything was great! Great ambiance, food and friendly staff. Drinks were really good too!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

August 27, 2017

Troy is a good waiter...very glad not to be greeted with the sexist and homophobic "guys."

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

August 27, 2017

A work friend recommended Spinnakers. When we arrived we were greeted, promptly seated, water glasses were filled, drink order was taken, drinks delivered and meal order taken. So far so good. I'd give it a 4 out of 5 so far. All good. No worries. Then our meals came and what a disappointment. The pizza, if you can call it that, was suppose to have local BC cheeses on it but instead came out looking like a frozen pizza, no flavour just bland. The fish and chips came with one piece of over deep fried over battered fish. Had some taste when you added the tartar sauce but that's about it. The fries were cold. The gravy was brown water. The pulled pork looks like it came from a jar and the bun was away from being fresh. Now we're at a 2 out of 5. Great start poor finish. Oh well that's what you can come to expect in Victoria eateries.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 4/5

August 21, 2017

We loved the view and the menu selection. The service was very slow, and we waited quite a long time to get a drink order. Our server was nice, but very slow. I asked for my eggs soft poached, and they came out almost hard. It still tasted very good and the portions were perfect. I appreciated the menu and the quality of the food, I just wish the service had been a little more timely and efficient.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

August 13, 2017

Too loud for a supper gathering on a Saturday. Food and service were great. Thanks.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

August 8, 2017

great local spot to have dinner with out of town friends.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 1, 2017

The linguine were overcooked, the kids Pizza burned, the meet of the burger tasteless... This restaurant was a recommendation of a tourist website "One day in Victoria" and it was marked as the place to be after a long day of highlights in Victoria. So we were really upset about the quality of the food!

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 3/5

July 24, 2017

Loved the beautiful setting and delicious food!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 21, 2017

Food was okay, although not near as good as it was the last time. Also smelled like sewer.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 4/5

July 14, 2017

Lovely meal. Perfect service. Good portion size. Nice to have those truffles on the way out for those of us too "virtuous" to order desert!!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 9, 2017

Awesome food! Loved everything.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 10, 2017

We had such a great meal at Spinnakers. Great Seafood offerings & the beer is outstanding. Next time I am in Victoria I will definitely be heading here again!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 7, 2017

Very enjoyable evening with great food. We WILL be back for sure

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

Appears in 9 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
High-flying hotel bars in Victoria

High-flying hotel bars in Victoria

Don’t expect to find any imports here: The beer doesn’t travel that far. In fact, it’s brewed right on site. So grab a Lion’s Head Cascadia Dark Ale, take a seat and enjoy the waterfront view. Make sure you’ve built up an appetite, too: The chef here is all about local ingredients, and from the local water shrimp melt to the Cache Creek beef flank steak, the BC flavour is apparent in every bite.

View this Smart List
The messiest, juiciest burgers in Victoria

The messiest, juiciest burgers in Victoria

Although they only have three burgers on their menu, Victoria’s only gastro brewpub has spent a lot of time perfecting them. Their vegetarian BC Beet & Lentil Burger featuring spicy sprouts, malt vinegar pickled cabbage, and tzatziki rivals their meaty Brewpub Burger. And don’t even get us started on the Braised Pulled Pork Sandwich with Cascadia dark ale BBQ sauce and aioli – we’re drooling just thinking about it! Grab yourself one of their own superb craft beers and just try to decide between the three. We dare you.

View this Smart List
Scenic patios with waterfront views in Victoria

Scenic patios with waterfront views in Victoria

Nestled along the waterfront in the quiet neighbourhood of Vic West, Spinnakers plays host to one of the most tranquil seaside patios in the city. With a plum vantage point along the Westsong Walkway, this patio serves up picturesque harbour views, as well a tasty menu that prides itself on the freshest local ingredients. Watch the float planes land in the Inner Harbour as you dine on everything from fish and chips and brick oven pizzas, to hazelnut pâté and mutton burgers.

View this Smart List
Contact this merchant
Close menu
Subscribe to YP Newsletter