Ratings & Reviews - Spinnakers Brewpub & Guest House Restaurant

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this merchant? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere: 3/5
  • Food: 4/5
  • Service: 3/5
Language:
Glend1
By

Great food, woudln't mind more variety

Great atmosphere, love the view, wouldn't mind a few more meny options though.... I have been there a few times never disapointed but always have difficulty making my decisions.

Atmosphere: 3/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 3/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact us
June 18, 2017

Troy was a wonderful server!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 15, 2017

Very good experience! Good wine selection.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

June 15, 2017

Great place for lunch and dinner. Great staff.Good selection of foods. Parking can get tight. But there is a lot of street parking.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 16, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. However it was difficult to carry on a conversation as it was very loud in the restaurant. We were advised that it was so busy due to cruise season. Our waitress was very professional and friendly. Would definitely go back but when not so busy. 😉

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

June 13, 2017

We look forward to coming back. Great window seat and tasty food. Service a bit slow.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 3/5

June 11, 2017

Good food. Good service. Beautiful day. What more could you ask for! Also appreciate the electric car plug-in in the parking lot!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 31, 2017

Amazing service and great beer!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

May 28, 2017

Waitress forgot to order salad for one and desert took 25 minutes to arrive. Apparently forgot to order that too. No problem getting the bill to us though..... start to finish...2 1/2 hours for dinner. Never again.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 1/5

May 26, 2017

Food is always good at Spinnakers!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

May 23, 2017

On a sunny day like yesterday, Spinnakers is one of the go-to places in Victoria. Creative twists on classic pub food, and awesome beer brewed in-house.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

May 19, 2017

As always, the beer is excellent, the food is excellent, and the service is friendly and fast. All in all, a great meal, yet again. Spinnakers is one of my favourite sites in Victoria, only partly because of the amazing water view...

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 16, 2017

Food and service were excellent as always!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 13, 2017

The mutton was excellent. My son had the salmon and fries and was fine. My daughter had the tuna salad and there was no fried glass noodles and the waiter said they ran out. Thank God we never ordered steak and they served us the plate with the steak missing. My wife had the pasta. Oyster dish and it was flat. Dry and the bread was tough.like whale bone. We have been there twice and they run out of food items. Strange

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 2/5

Service: 4/5

May 14, 2017

Never been disappointed with the food at Spinnakers. It is kind noisy, but I guess it's the nature of the building with table so close in order to accommodate all the customers.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 13, 2017

Atmosphere was visually lovey, but loud for conversation to be heard. Service was disjointed with 3 different people helping us and not knowing who to call for when we needed something. All were very helpful when approached.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 3/5

May 10, 2017

Our pizza we would not order again

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 4/5

May 8, 2017

Typically a favorite stop of ours when we are in town. Sadly, the last two visits have shown a notable decline in the menu and service. Menu is fairly limited to begin with, but we were informed after we arrived for an 8pm Saturday reservation that 5 different menu items were not available. The restaurant was busy but not full and yet it took nearly 40 minutes to place our order and receive our beverages, and over an hour to get our food. Hopefully things will turn around, but next time we are in town we will try out a few new places instead.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 2/5

May 7, 2017

Excellent server (I wish I had made note of her name)! The smoked cod salad is a winner!

Ambiance: 1/5

Cuisine: 1/5

Service: 1/5

May 4, 2017

A gem.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 24, 2017

Always a great experience at Spinnakers! Thanks.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 21, 2017

I was there with part of my networking group for lunch yesterday and Chris from sales guided a tour and tasting for the group. They were blown away by the hospitality of the Spinnakers' staff as well as the beer and food. The Crispy Chicken Sandwich was amazing! So was the Nut Brown Ale, The WIne Barrel Sour and the Peach Hef. Can't wait to go back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 17, 2017

fabulous but very noisy

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 7, 2017

We enjoyed a short stroll along the waterside behind Spinnakers before arriving for our lunch. It was the first time my friend has been to Spinnakers and she enjoyed it immensely. I was at your establishment last year for a early Mother's Day lunch with my son and had a lovely lunch out on the terrace. Glad to see that Spinnakers is up and running after that terrible fire. We had a very enjoyable, relaxing lunch and our food was amazing. Thanks again for a lovely experience.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 3, 2017

Don't know our server's name, but she was awesome! Originally from Calgary, has a roommate from Idaho, very upbeat, friendly, made us feel right at home as we celebrate our honeymoon in beautiful Equimalt/Victoria.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 1, 2017

Great food & service. Thanks.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

March 25, 2017

Good food, good service, good beer, what's not to like? I love Spinnakers.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 20, 2017

Awesome views, awesome food so glad the restaurant is back up and running

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 18, 2017

Service was very good, we showed up with 5 people instead of 5 and had no problem accommodating the extra person. The upstairs has a very nice view of the harbour but is still under some renovations. The food was good, I had the Kale Cesar and would've appreciated more sauce (it was a little dry) . Overall very nice lunch with friends

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

March 12, 2017

Hi: As usual our Pub Group had a very positive assessment of your establishment, the staff and the food/drinks. We liked the table location (lower right) and will certainly return within a year or so. Thanks Hugh Porter

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

March 12, 2017

AMAZING food! We will back be soon!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

Appears in 9 Smart Lists

Editor’s Pick
High-flying hotel bars in Victoria

High-flying hotel bars in Victoria

Don’t expect to find any imports here: The beer doesn’t travel that far. In fact, it’s brewed right on site. So grab a Lion’s Head Cascadia Dark Ale, take a seat and enjoy the waterfront view. Make sure you’ve built up an appetite, too: The chef here is all about local ingredients, and from the local water shrimp melt to the Cache Creek beef flank steak, the BC flavour is apparent in every bite.

View this Smart List
The messiest, juiciest burgers in Victoria

The messiest, juiciest burgers in Victoria

Although they only have three burgers on their menu, Victoria’s only gastro brewpub has spent a lot of time perfecting them. Their vegetarian BC Beet & Lentil Burger featuring spicy sprouts, malt vinegar pickled cabbage, and tzatziki rivals their meaty Brewpub Burger. And don’t even get us started on the Braised Pulled Pork Sandwich with Cascadia dark ale BBQ sauce and aioli – we’re drooling just thinking about it! Grab yourself one of their own superb craft beers and just try to decide between the three. We dare you.

View this Smart List
Scenic patios with waterfront views in Victoria

Scenic patios with waterfront views in Victoria

Nestled along the waterfront in the quiet neighbourhood of Vic West, Spinnakers plays host to one of the most tranquil seaside patios in the city. With a plum vantage point along the Westsong Walkway, this patio serves up picturesque harbour views, as well a tasty menu that prides itself on the freshest local ingredients. Watch the float planes land in the Inner Harbour as you dine on everything from fish and chips and brick oven pizzas, to hazelnut pâté and mutton burgers.

View this Smart List
Contact this merchant
Close menu
New!
×

Discover YP Dine! Your next great dining experience is just a tap away.

Subscribe to YP Newsletter