Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Cuisine type

  • Canadian,

Features

  • Restaurant With Party Services,
  • Take-out,

Products and Services

  • Open Sunday,
  • Comfortable Booth,
  • Hotel Nearby,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
636 Yonge St, Barrie, ON L4N 4E6
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Scotty's Restaurant

How would you rate this business?
4.1/5
  • Excellent
  • Very good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible
11
8
2
1
2
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Restaurantica12
By

It's really nice to see an Independent restaurant...

It's really nice to see an Independent restaurant actually competing against all of the chains. My chicken alfredo was awesome and my wife loved the mandarin salad. This is definitely our new spot!

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Scotty's makes the best ribs I've ever had, and...

Scotty's makes the best ribs I've ever had, and I've had them all. They are the most tender, meaty, ribs anywhere. The sauce is fantastic, but don't ask the chef for his recipe...it's a secret! I find the ribs a bit pricey, but comparable to other restaurants in the area. If you love ribs, these are the absolute best!!!

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 4/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

This my third time to Scotty's. This time for...

This my third time to Scotty's. This time for lunch at new location for quick lunch at new location. Decor and feel is sparse and too modern for this plain menu that appeals to mature folks as the place was full of retired folks. The breakfests may be good but the rest of the menu is very tired looking. Overcooked burgers and boring menu won't bring me and the family back after third time.

Atmosphere: 2/5
Food: 2/5
Service: 3/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

The food was so bland - it had no sparkle at all...

The food was so bland - it had no sparkle at all! When it came time to pay the interact machine was down, which is fine... but it took them forever to inform us that they couldn't use a slide machine to use credit and then we were rudely told that one of us had to stay behind while the other went for money. Not likely when you are with 2 children!

Atmosphere: 1/5
Food: 1/5
Service: 1/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
February 25, 2020

Never disappointed!!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 17, 2020

We had 9 in our group for birthday lunch. Excellent service, food. The restaurant was busy and our server was amazing. We'll be back.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

February 9, 2020

Great service and great food !

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 27, 2020

Kelly was awesome and very attentive and accommodating! Left us alone to chat and catch up but was still there when we needed anything. Food was delish and as always had enough to take home for lunch the next day! Thank you and we will see you again soon!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 26, 2020

We came as part as the Barrielicious. Now that we have discover this great restaurant, we will be back!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 19, 2020

Dinner at Scotty’s is always a great experience. The food and service are second to none. You are treated like Family. That’s why we keep going back. Peter and Keith are amazing Servers. Thanks Scotty’s! Carol & Family

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 18, 2020

Will be back

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

January 13, 2020

Always excellent food and service!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 12, 2020

Everything was amazing except when i made the reservation i asked for a booth and we didnt get one evem though there were many available.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 6, 2020

As we have come to expect from Scotty’s, the service was excellent as were our meals. The attractive visual presentation of the plates adds to the enjoyable dining experience.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

January 3, 2020

A great place to eat with or without the family

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 29, 2019

We had a wonderful time, our server was terrific and the food is amazing. Not a single complaint! Will provide a wonderful memory 😊

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 25, 2019

We had a wonderful time at your restaurant for a family visit & very good food!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 23, 2019

Scotty's great food and great variety are always consistent. Love it.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 1/5

December 22, 2019

Great lunch with friendly efficient service. Loved the Jambalaya.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 9, 2019

When we’re in Barrie we make it a point to eat at Scotty’s.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 8, 2019

Excellent service guys! Great atmosphere and quick service. Keep up the great work..

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

December 3, 2019

Our server Sherry was great! She was attentive but we didn't feel rushed. The food was very good. It was a nice place to enjoy a meal and quiet enough to easily talk to a friend.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 24, 2019

Always the best food and service in Barrie!!!! Thank you Scott and Sherry!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 28, 2019

Another great meal and friendly service.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 19, 2019

Enjoyed our meal and the service was great!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 19, 2019

Great meal and excellent service. This restaurant a winner.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 15, 2019

Our group of 11 family members came for the delicious Thanksgiving turkey dinner on the 14th! Our server Peter was great! He was extremely attentive, very friendly and went above & beyond making sure everyone was well looked after. We always enjoy our meals at Scotty's Restaurant and would highly recommend it.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 16, 2019

There was a small mishap with my dad’s order but it was quickly resolved, as would be expected at Scotty’s. We’ve been enjoying meals here for years and always have great service and excellent food!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

October 14, 2019

As usual, everything was A1. It is why we keep coming back. (we had the Thanksgiving Turkey Dinner)

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

October 2, 2019

Our favorite place to eat. Great atmosphere with great service and the best food! Never disappointed!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 22, 2019

As usual, the casual ambience, food and service were A1. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 10, 2019

A great place to enjoy lunch with friends. The chicken with Brie sandwich was delicious. The waitress was excellent.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 31, 2019

There were 8 of us dining at Scottys and 6 first timers. Everyone absolutely loved everything about the restaurant. The food was delucious. Everyone agreed

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 25, 2019

We always enjoy our visit and delicious meal. See you again soon.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu