Honey West Restaurant & Bar

4/5
Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Cuisine type

  • Canadian,

Atmosphere

  • Trendy,
  • Casual,

Products and Services

  • Food,
  • Pizza,
  • Canadian Restaurant,
  • Pub,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
399 Elizabeth St, Burlington, ON L7R 0A4
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Honey West Restaurant & Bar

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
bhb49171
By

Very good pizza and desert and service.

Atmosphere: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Steve6767
By

Great Restaurant!! Brought my 79 year old mother for her birthday along with my wife and sister. Food was amazing and the hostess Kimberly was very friendly and attentive!! I would definitely recommend this Restaurant to anyone!! Thank you also to everyone who sang along and clapped for my mom's birthday and to Kimberly for bringing mom out the birthday cake with Candles!! Definitely a five star Rating with five star Service!! Steve and family

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

AMAZING!!

We just had our wedding at Honey West and couldn't have been happier!! We had a group of 50+ and couldn't believe how great the food was and the amount of good comments we are still getting from family and friends. They were very helpful in set up of the wedding and the food was delicious...I would highly recommend anyone holding a function there or going for dinner or lunch...which we do a lot of!! Honey West is our favorite downtown Burlington restaurant!!!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Honey West? Not Impressed!

Burlington has one of the most diverse quality restaurants in a small area. I love to go by the waterfront in the summertime and enjoy the different restaurants. Honey West was not an enjoyable one. The Good: Patio is nice with a pretty futuristic metal theme going on. Hey anytime you’re out on the patio it’s a good thing! The Bad: The inside looks like a cross between a restaurant and sports bar. The food was not very well done, the steak was medium well, I ordered rare (I have problems with steak). The mussels where $12 too expensive for what you got, they were very bland and it tasted like the cooks opened up any mussel that didn't open up on its own during the cooking process. Seafood fettuccini tasted very bland and had a strange smell to it. The Ugly: The service was terrible! The food took over 45 minutes to arrive. Our waitress had friends at a nearby table and sat with them while our stomachs rumbled! Visits from the wait staff where far apart and few. For the price, Honey West has an interesting concept as a steakhouse with east Asian influences. It is however overpriced with surrounding restaurants offering better food at more competitive prices. I did get a $25 coupon for my poorly cooked steak that I gave to a friend. Forgive me Mikey! Honey West is far from Burlington's Best.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

We visited for the first time during the Taste of Burlington promotion (4 course meal for $40/person). Each course was excellent. Portions weren't huge, but were just right. The peanut butter creme brulee was amazing! There was live music later on in the night, and the service was quite good. We'll definitely be coming back.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
September 8, 2019

Nick and the staff were amazing! Everybody loved the restaurant and the food. We couldn’t have imagined a better place to throw our engagement party! Thank you!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 6, 2019

Not really a dinner place, just a pub. But nice atmosphere

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

August 30, 2019

Food came quick. Portions were just enough. I liked the idea how every entree was the same price. We were able to eat, enjoy the patio and then go for a walk before heading back to work in the hour!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 3, 2019

Our server Taylor was Great!

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 29, 2019

Everything was good.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 17, 2019

Great service. Loved the new menu

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 10, 2019

Amazing! Great food and value, lovely atmosphere!!! Highly recommend and we will be back 😊😊😊

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

January 19, 2019

Had a great lunch. Been to your establishment many times and never been disappointed.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 30, 2018

As always a great place to have lunch with a friend.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 16, 2018

We loved the seared tuna with the baby potatoes and asparagus. All good was cooked to perfection! Our waitress was very friendly and provided us with great service. A very delicious and enjoyable lunch! Thank you!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 12, 2018

Salmon was over cooked other than that, everyone enjoyed their meal

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

November 3, 2018

service and food excellent thankyou Jeremy!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 1, 2018

excellent food, value and service!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 26, 2018

Ordered the "Catch of the Day" from the $15 lunch menu. Truly delicious! Our server was efficient and genuinely charming!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 22, 2018

This is a great spot for lunch - always good in every way. I made a reservation for lunch for Tuesday, August 21 and on arrival found that they are CLOSED on Tuesdays for the summer. Your information should be updated.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

August 9, 2018

Very accommodating. We had every request made with a smile and no problem. Will return!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 26, 2018

Everything was great. A very good lunch menu for $ 15 dollars

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 15, 2018

Everyone was amazing as usual! Could not have Picked a better place!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 30, 2018

Best deal in town.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 25, 2018

We had a very nice experience at Honey West. The server was excellent. We ordered pizza and several appetizers, all were "the best" Will be back soon.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 28, 2018

This was a great lunch. It was terrible 8 mos. ago when you had no special. Yesterday the food was excellent and service great.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 9, 2018

Love this place, and especially watch to see when Cody is there to play.... Wish he was there more often.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

March 2, 2018

Fantastic value, great service, great food! We will be back for sure!!!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 23, 2017

Great evening celebrating Honey West 9th Anniversary! Excellent new menu, music and service!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 20, 2017

Great costumer service. Our meal was late getting to us, so we were served a complimentary app and not charged for the pizza we ordered. :) It was early so the patio would hv been ideal for atmosphere but it was too hot bc there was no real shade.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

August 14, 2017

Great foo d and our server was amazing

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 13, 2017

My friend and I both enjoyed our experience immensely. The service was fantastic, the food was good and just the right portion for lunch. We will definitely be returning. Thank you.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 13, 2017

Loved it….my favourite place to bring friends for lunch !!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 2, 2017

The entertainment was excellent. The young man named Cody was amazing. Such a fun night.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 18, 2017

My friend had the trout with rice and asparagus and I had the naan w spicy chicken. Both were delicious. Waitresses were pleasant and attentive without constant hovering. We enjoyed the outdoor dining on s beautiful day.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu