Honey West Restaurant & Bar

4/5
Add a photo
Add a photo
Location
Information
Reviews
Details
Details & Description

Cuisine type

  • Canadian,

Atmosphere

  • Trendy,
  • Casual,

Products and Services

  • Food,
  • Pizza,
  • Canadian Restaurant,
  • Pub,

Languages Spoken

  • English,
Location
399 Elizabeth St, Burlington, ON L7R 0A4
Useful Information

Opening Hours *Holiday hours

Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Verify with Merchant

Rates:

  • $11 To $25,

Methods of Payment:

Ratings & Reviews - Honey West Restaurant & Bar

How would you rate this business?
  • Atmosphere:
  • Food:
  • Service:
Sort by:
Language:
Restaurantica12
By

Geat Food

Me and my companion decided to try this place as the Taste of Burlington menu was on. I have to say the food was fantastic but the service was average at best. It wasn't Christina's fault as she was trying quite hard but she was the only person expected to wait on the entire restaurant on a friday night which wasn't fair to her or the patrons, not sure what management was thinking on that one !! i have to say the Spinach and Goat Cheese Crespelle and the Kobe beef lasagna were fantastic. My companion had the Chow Mein (average) and the Arctic Char which she really enjoyed. Also desserts were very good quality. Can't wait to go back and try the Kobe beef burger. It is pricey in general but the quality of food matches the bill, def worth trying out. I also noticed they mysteriously put there price up at the end of the first week of TOB which i thought wasn't really fair, if you advertise a price you don't jack it up halfway through.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

well worth a visit

I found the food here really good and very much value for money plus the beef is organic. The lobster bisque and beef carpaccio were fabulous. Good atmosphere, friendly staff but service needs to be tweaked. Good entertaiment thursday night. Will definately be returning.

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

A nice spot!

The food, the atmosphere and the service were all fun! Maybe the prices are a little bit on the steeper side, but the food is delicious and I don't mind paying for the quality! I had a featured chicken dish the evening we were there, one of our party had a pasta dish she absolutely loved! One of us had a fish which was delicious and the fourth person had the Kobe Beef Burger which was fantastic! All in all everyone was happy with their meals. The beets, goat cheese and garlic side is absolutely perfect as are the crab scalloped potatoes... Perfect place for picky eaters too!

Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

Always wanted to try this place......sorry I did Way overpriced and seemslike it can't decide what it is. Restaurant? Sports Bar? Service was spotty and server was VERY inexperienced Check other reviews on-line and watch your credit card bills Will never return

Atmosphere: 2/5
Food: 3/5
Service: 2/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
Restaurantica12
By

We went for lunch. Food was very good. Service...

We went for lunch. Food was very good. Service could have been a bit more attentive after we finished our meal as our plates were not taken away very quickly after we had finished our meals. Considering there were only two other parties in the restaurant, we would have expected faster clean up. Other than that, a very good meal and good service - overall. we are looking forward to dinner at Honey West.

Atmosphere: 3/5
Food: 4/5
Service: 3/5
Are you the owner? Reply or Contact YP
September 8, 2019

Nick and the staff were amazing! Everybody loved the restaurant and the food. We couldn’t have imagined a better place to throw our engagement party! Thank you!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 6, 2019

Not really a dinner place, just a pub. But nice atmosphere

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

August 30, 2019

Food came quick. Portions were just enough. I liked the idea how every entree was the same price. We were able to eat, enjoy the patio and then go for a walk before heading back to work in the hour!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 3, 2019

Our server Taylor was Great!

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 29, 2019

Everything was good.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 17, 2019

Great service. Loved the new menu

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

April 10, 2019

Amazing! Great food and value, lovely atmosphere!!! Highly recommend and we will be back 😊😊😊

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

January 19, 2019

Had a great lunch. Been to your establishment many times and never been disappointed.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 30, 2018

As always a great place to have lunch with a friend.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 16, 2018

We loved the seared tuna with the baby potatoes and asparagus. All good was cooked to perfection! Our waitress was very friendly and provided us with great service. A very delicious and enjoyable lunch! Thank you!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 12, 2018

Salmon was over cooked other than that, everyone enjoyed their meal

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 3/5

Service: 5/5

November 3, 2018

service and food excellent thankyou Jeremy!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

September 1, 2018

excellent food, value and service!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 26, 2018

Ordered the "Catch of the Day" from the $15 lunch menu. Truly delicious! Our server was efficient and genuinely charming!

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 22, 2018

This is a great spot for lunch - always good in every way. I made a reservation for lunch for Tuesday, August 21 and on arrival found that they are CLOSED on Tuesdays for the summer. Your information should be updated.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 4/5

August 9, 2018

Very accommodating. We had every request made with a smile and no problem. Will return!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

July 26, 2018

Everything was great. A very good lunch menu for $ 15 dollars

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 15, 2018

Everyone was amazing as usual! Could not have Picked a better place!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 30, 2018

Best deal in town.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

May 25, 2018

We had a very nice experience at Honey West. The server was excellent. We ordered pizza and several appetizers, all were "the best" Will be back soon.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 28, 2018

This was a great lunch. It was terrible 8 mos. ago when you had no special. Yesterday the food was excellent and service great.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

March 9, 2018

Love this place, and especially watch to see when Cody is there to play.... Wish he was there more often.

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 4/5

March 2, 2018

Fantastic value, great service, great food! We will be back for sure!!!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

November 23, 2017

Great evening celebrating Honey West 9th Anniversary! Excellent new menu, music and service!!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

August 20, 2017

Great costumer service. Our meal was late getting to us, so we were served a complimentary app and not charged for the pizza we ordered. :) It was early so the patio would hv been ideal for atmosphere but it was too hot bc there was no real shade.

Ambiance: 3/5

Cuisine: 4/5

Service: 5/5

August 14, 2017

Great foo d and our server was amazing

Ambiance: 4/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 13, 2017

My friend and I both enjoyed our experience immensely. The service was fantastic, the food was good and just the right portion for lunch. We will definitely be returning. Thank you.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 13, 2017

Loved it….my favourite place to bring friends for lunch !!

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

July 2, 2017

The entertainment was excellent. The young man named Cody was amazing. Such a fun night.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

June 18, 2017

My friend had the trout with rice and asparagus and I had the naan w spicy chicken. Both were delicious. Waitresses were pleasant and attentive without constant hovering. We enjoyed the outdoor dining on s beautiful day.

Ambiance: 5/5

Cuisine: 5/5

Service: 5/5

Get an opinion about this business!

Think your friends might be familiar with this business? Ask your friends on Facebook to see what they think.

Contact this business
Close menu